To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DLEX3570V

Key Features

  • 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity with Alcosta Steel Drum
  • 12 Drying Programs
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • TrueSteam™ Technology

available colors:

Graphite Steel
Suggested Price

$1199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$999.99

Promotion Price*
Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.4 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

TrueSteam® Technology logo surrounded by steam

Hold Your Clothes in High Steam

TrueSteam® Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

video_FT10000230_M01B

Wash the unwashable

You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary™ Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize items marked as non-washable.

video_FT10000230
The Power of Touch

The Power of Touch

Our NFC Tag-On lets you download new cycles to your LG washer & dryer. Download the LG Smart ThinQ app to your Android smart device, select the cycle & ‘tag’ the appliance. From one-touch cycle options that help choose the right setting to answering questions, LG puts simpler & smarter laundry in the palm of your hand.

get_it_dry_d2

Get It Dry the First Time

Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
DRYING PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, quiet, - love the steam and dryer sensing featurefeatures!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well I have been using the LG DLEX3570V for a month. It is quiet and works efficiently on drying cloths. Getting use to the steam feature, which I think I will love. Biggest negative is that it lacks the illumination of the actual words for settings. Difficult to read if not in a well lit area. That is why I did not give it a 5.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Bought the washer/dryer pair and it is a quantum leap over what it replaced. Love the steam feature!
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Need a replacement filter. The filter snags on clothing and now is damaged. I clean the filter every load.

Asked by: MJT1969
We are sorry to see you are having trouble with the lint filter on your dryer. We would be happy to look into this for you. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-11-19

LG smart thinQ technology is available for this dryer, but once paired, the mode function does not work. I am only able to run diagnostics, but cannot download different cycles. I am using an iPhone 8 Plus. Any ideas what I am doing wrong?

Asked by: Cbhart
The iTunes Store says that the LG SmartThinQ application on the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3570V is compatible with iOS 9.0 and above...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-06

Can I clean my cashmere sweaters, silk scares with this dryer

Asked by: Quilt
Hello, we only recommend you follow the care instructions on the article that is to be cleaned. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-15

How much depth is required to install DLEX3570V? The depth for the product says 29 and 3/4” but your Measure First document says 32.3”.  How much additional space is required to install?

Asked by: MichelleScoza
Hi Michelle. The 'Measure First' document is a generic document and the specifications on it are not for this LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3570W (you'll notice the width on the measure first document is listed as 29" and the DLEX3570W has a width of 27") The W x H x D dimensions listed on the specification sheet and in the 'Tech Specs' on its product page are the correct measurements. The depth is listed as 29 3/4" and the recommended installation clearance spacing for the back is 5 inches...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-16

Is the side venting kit 383EEL9001X the same as 383EEL9001B? I am unable to find part  383EEL9001B anywhere!   Also, do I need to fullly disassemble the dryer to install this side vent kit? The instructions seem to show able to do it by inserting it. 

Asked by: However33
The side venting kit for this dryer would be 3911EZ9131X. The part number has changed since the printing of the manual for this dryer. The dryer does not need to be disassembled to install the venting kit. The openings in the dryer are large enough so that you may reach inside the dryer to install the venting kit. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-06

Is the dryer model ENERGY STAR Certified

Asked by: Rebate Applicant
The LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3570W is not an ENERGY STAR® Qualified dryer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-01

No matter what setting I choose the cooling light stays illuminated while the drying light flashes once the load is started.  What does this mean?  I have ran this load three times and they still aren't dry!

Asked by: Tfaye
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this electric dryer. It is not normal for the COOLING light to stay on constantly. Check the filter and the exhaust duct to make sure all air flow is unobstructed. Otherwise, the machine will require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-22

NOWHERE in the dryer owners manual does it instruct on using the steam sanitary/fresh cycles. We tried using them ourselves and it emptied the entire reservoir in to the dryer at once!! Please help! Model DLEX3570W

Asked by: SW 380
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this electric dryer. According to the information on page 10 of the owner’s manual, the Steam function buttons, such as Steam Sanitary, are used to inject a swirling jet of hot steam to the appropriate time in the cycle. Page 32 shows that the Steam Sanitary cycle is available to be used for comforters, bedding and children’s clothing. Page 36 shows how to prepare for using any of the Steam cycles or options. If additional information or assistance is needed, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT