To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DLEX9000V

Key Features

  • 9.0 cu. ft. MEGA Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • TurboSteam™ Technology
  • SmartThinQ® Technology

available colors:

Graphite Steel
Suggested Price

$1799.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1443.99

Promotion Price*
ThinQ_Laundry_PDP-Recovered

Think you can’t do laundry on the go? Think Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG SmartThinQ® app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.

wm9000-angled-drum

Elevated Angled Door

Go easy on your back with LG's elevated, ergonomically angled door design.

wm9000-ondoor-control-panel

On-Door Control Panel

Electronic control panel is integrated into the door for a distinct style plus the intuitive functionality you expect from an LG dryer.

kink-in-wardrobe-dlex9000

Kink in Your Wardrobe Plans?

Toss the shirt in the dryer, turn on TurboSteam™ and in just 10 minutes your shirt is back in tip-top shape. Also helps refresh fabrics and reduce wrinkles in half the time of other steam settings.

angled-door-dlex9000

More Room to Dry

With 9.0 cu ft of mega capacity, you can fit a full set of king size bedding in a single load.

know-when-wash-is-in-action-dlex9000

Know When Wash is in Action

Monitor your laundry remotely with an ingenious smartphone app. You can stop or check the status of your running wash anytime…anywhere.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
DRYING PROGRAMS
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries everything SO quickly! I just got my new LG set a few weeks ago, and I'm SO glad I did! My laundry time has been slashed in about 1/2 from my prior set!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer We purchased our new dryer about 6 weeks ago and are very pleased with its performance. It has many features/options for all fabric needs. This is our 3rd LG appliance we've purchased in the last 6 months, we would definitely recommend this LG dryer as well as our other 2 LG products to everyone!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Best thing ever that the wife does not have to dive into the upright washer. Now she can get all the clothing out with out effort.
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this model come in a gas version or is it only electric?

Asked by: Lake420
The gas version of this LG 9.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer w/ On-Door Control Panel, Model # DLEX9000V is the LG 9.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity TurboSteam™ Gas Dryer w/ On-Door Control Panel, Model # DLGX9001V...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-03-19

What's the total stacked height of both the main washer and the pedestal washer? 41 1/4 + 14 1/10 inches? or less than this? I have a cabinet above the old washing machine and I have 55" space from the floor.

Asked by: onlywiseman
The LG 9.0 cu. ft. Large Smart wi-fi Enabled Electric Dryer w/ TurboSteam™, Model # DLEX8100W has a height of 40 7/8" (40.875") and it is compatible with the 29" LG Laundry Pedestal, Model # WDP5W that has a height of 14 1/8” (14.125"). When the dryer is stacked on the pedestal, (the LG Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK2 doesn't add anything to the height), their combined height will be 55"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-24

If I stack these, where would the dryer controls be? would they be at the top of the stack or can they be placed at the lower part of the dryer so it's easier to reach?

Asked by: Daniel385
Hello, the DLEX9000V was not designed to be stacked on the WM9000HVA, as that would make getting to the controls and detergent trays impossible on the washing machine. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-25

dryer doesn't heat

Asked by: tyang0661
Hate to hear about your unit, please see the link to see if this helps, if not please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000011-1432223739634-not-drying-long-dry-time
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-06

What is the slide back lid on this dryer used for? 

Asked by: Brittbrittb
Under the lid are three small storage spaces. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-03

Can a drying rack be ordered and used for this dryer? If so what is the model number please.

Asked by: r1ren
The closest Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributor to your location that you can order the Drying Rack, Part # MGR62082001 from for the LG 9.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer w/ On-Door Control Panel, Model # DLEX9000V is : Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-07

Exterior dimensions dlex9000??

Asked by: Y2k8
The dimensions are (WxHxD): 29" x 40 7/8" x 33 3/8" (56" with door open) ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-25

Can you please tell me what manufacturers warranty is on this product? Mine is under 2 years old and won't start.

Asked by: Jhalbmaier
The LG 9.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer w/ On-Door Control Panel, Model # DLEX9000V has a Limited Manufacturer's Warranty of One (1) Year for Part and Labor from the date of original purchase and the Dryer Drum has a warranty of Ten (10) years for parts only from the original date of purchase ( after one year, you will be responsible for any labor or in-home service to replace defective parts)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top