To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DLGX7601KE

Key Features

  • Ultra Large 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity
  • EasyLoad™ Door
  • TurboSteam™ Technology
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle
  • SteamSanitary™ Cycle

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$1349.99

Suggested Price
See how LG Dryers were rated by Consumer Reports

See how LG Dryers were rated by Consumer Reports

Read the Consumer Reports rating.

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

videobg

Open Up to Convenience

The dual-opening options of the LG EasyLoad™ door make loading and unloading the dryer easier than ever. Transferring wet clothes from the washer? Simply press the release button and pull the door down, hamper style to keep that stray sock from hitting the floor. Removing dry items? Swing the door to the side to clear the way for your basket below. Even tight spaces and challenging laundry-room layouts are no match for versatility like this.

video_FT30242540
The quick fix

The quick fix

Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

video_FT10000230_M01B

Wash the unwashable

You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary™ Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize items marked as non-washable.

video_FT10000230
Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Really dry clothes

Really dry clothes

What’s worse than pulling clothes out of the dryer and finding they’re still damp? Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time, to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
DRYING PROGRAMS
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Surprised at the number of cycles it can perform. These are a great help for drying various items.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never knew I could love a dryer door so much! My wife and I upgraded our 10+ year old LG washer and dryers with their latest generation units. The new W&D have been a joy to use and I seriously love the ease of use of the "backboard" dual function door on the dryer. Seriously, I know old dryers had the door that flopped down, but this one angles just so to allow you to drop the clothes in and they fall right into the drum. So helpful, as a 6'5" tall man, to have this ease of movement from W -> D. Otherwise, the Steam Press cycle has saved my behind a few times over when I forgot to get the clothes out quickly and the finish on the unit is very slick... love the new LGs!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the whole stove!!!! I love this stove! The oven has bright blue interior and led light... makes it so easy to see inside.... bakes to perfection... love the stovetop burners and the grill. Overall a wonderful purchase... Waiting for it to arrive was worth it!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steam feature needs improvement My husband's dress shirts do not come out "wrinkle free" like the picture shows. We bought this dryer to cut down on the dry cleaning bill however we are not satisfied with the end result of this feature.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had the dryer for about a month now and its great. I have one complaint, the dryer door was supposed to be switched to open from the right and it was not upon delivery so we had to have someone come out to do that. after 3 times using the dryer now there is a screw that keeps falling out. I paid a lot for this appliance and screws should not be falling out after only a couple of days.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cabinet scratches easily Gas dryer is very good with lots of capacity. Only area that I see needs improvement is the durablility of the cabinet finish. We bought the black stainless finish and it already got light scratches from the plastic laundry detergent bottle.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Efficient! No problems or concerns, This is a great product and washes clothes very well.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hmmmmm I’m not much for complaining ..... Thankfully I don’t have to because I just bought the best dryer I’ve ever had!!!! Seriously, I love it , can’t say enough good things about it. You know in life when you buy things that simply do what they are supposed to and make your life easier? So you can auto pilot that particular chore? There you go.
Date published: 2018-07-08
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the diameter for the dryer vent hose on the DLGX7601KE.

Asked by: craigmorine
The rear exhaust duct opening in the back of the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Gas Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLGX7601KE can only be connected to 4-inch (10.2 cm) diameter rigid, semi-rigid or flexible metal ductwork an only 4-inch (10.2 cm) diameter rigid, semi-rigid or flexible metal ductwork can be used inside the dryer cabinet...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-14

Will this work with propane? Is the conversion orifice included if needed? If not, what additional parts would I need to buy to comvert this dryer to propane?

Asked by: Gregs1369
As shipped from the factory, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Gas Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLGX7601WE is configured for use with natural gas (NG) but it can be converted for use with LP (Liquefied Propane) gas. Gas pressure must not exceed 30-inches (33 cm) water column for LP. A qualified service technician or gas company technician must perform the conversion and the change should be noted on the dryer. The correct nozzle is Part # 383EEL3002D and the closest regional LG Authorized Parts Distributor to you that you can order it from is: Andrews Electronics 25158 Avenue Stanford Santa Clarita, CA 91355 Sales : 877-389-6384 Fax : 800-289-0301 http://lge.andrewselectronics.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-12

Can the door be changed to open from right to left

Asked by: Alan55
The door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Gas Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLGX7601WE is reversible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-13

Does this coming with a rack in the dyer? 

Asked by: Sandyhobie
We appreciate your interest in this gas dryer. According to page 9 of the owner’s manual, the Drying Rack is sold separately. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 3750EL0001C.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-02

What is the BTU rating on this model?

Asked by: K16GTL
The BTU rating of this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Gas Dryer with LG EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLGX7601WE is AGA-certified for elevations below 10,000 feet. If it is being installed at an elevation above 10,000 feet, you will have to have it derated by a qualified technician or gas supplier...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-27

where can I get a propane conversion kit for dlgx7601ke?

Asked by: dtsalt
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 383EEL3002D.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-30

My dryer came without a drying rack. I was under the impression from my retailer's website that it was supposed to come with one. Is the DLGX7601WE gas dryer supposed to come with a drying rack?

Asked by: SueL
We appreciate your interest in this gas dryer. According to the owner’s manual, the DRYER RACK is an optional accessory which must be purchased separately. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 3750EL0001C.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-09

What is the difference between anti-bacterial and steam sanitary features? Thank you,

Asked by: jenn_98
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05604938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT