To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

CJ45

Key Features

  • Multiple Inputs
  • Karaoke Creator
  • Bluetooth® Connectivity
  • Shared Jukebox
Suggested Price

$299.99

Suggested Price
Multiple Inputs

Multiple Inputs

Great tunes can come from a variety of sources, so this speaker system comes equipped with a standard analog stereo auxiliary input as well as two USB ports, ready to accept an external sources to conveniently play digital music.

Karaoke Creator

Karaoke Creator

Get ready to croon along with any tune: This feature suppresses the vocal frequencies of a song, making any track ready to play behind a new lead singer! It can even change the key of the song to better suit the voice of the singer*.

*Microphone not included.

Bluetooth Connectivity

Bluetooth Connectivity

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience.

Shared Jukebox

Shared Jukebox

Up to three different people can connect their devices to the speaker system via Bluetooth and build a playlist on the fly, without ever interrupting the party. Pick any available song, then just add it to the queue.

Auto DJ

Multiple Inputs

Why should the guests have all the fun? When it’s time for the DJ to hit the dance floor—or just take a break—this fully automated function puts the party on “cruise control” and lets the system take over.

AMPLIFIER
CONVENIENCE
FUNCTION SELECTOR
SPEAKER
INPUTS & OUTPUTS
SOUND
TUNER
PLAYABLE DISC / FILE TYPE
POWER
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound Wonderful sound, excellent features. Bluetooth is my favorite feature
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good sound With the exception of the CD tray not extending far enough to remove CD's is ok.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CD player did not work out of the box CD player did not work out of the box pick it up at the store for my wife and if the wife not happy i am not happy.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for a good price I bout this item from walmart about a week ago now and im more then impressed with the sound quality and size only bad thing I could say is for a bass fanatic like me it dosnt have quit enough bass for my taste but it's all very well eaquled out not one part over dose the other the treble and mid work great with what amount of bass their is I'm very happy with this product and would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a good home stereo.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad but thought it all so have lights display on the speakers but it doesn't.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sound I got this less than a month ago and I like it more each day
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Audio out Help me sync to my LG TV to my LG cj45..but won't work. I bought optical cable from audio out to the front auxiliary port in front of radio..still doesn't work.. so I used audio cables.. still don't work..
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Stereo I'm still getting used to the functions of the stereo, but the USB is awesome. I'm very pleased with it. I am a little disappointed that I can't use a headphone on it. I did contact your customer support after not being able to figure out how to connect headphones and was told this model doesn't have that capability. Customer Service responded quickly, and the email was friendly. Which is always a plus. I was going to return it since it can't do what I wanted it to, but after using it awhile and being pleased with the quality, I decided to keep it anyway.
Date published: 2018-06-13
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05829450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How can i trace my LG CJ45 bluetooth password

Asked by: Desroy
Hello, I am sorry, however, we are unsure what you are meaning. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-01

Is this stereo compatible to the IPhone?

Asked by: Jkbl1982
For assistance with connecting the CJ45 to your iPhone, please refer to page 19 in the following manual. ^CW http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-CJ45
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-12-26

What size is the mic

Asked by: Madq
The CJ45 has the following connection types: 4 pin USB Type A,RCA x 2, mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm, phone 6.35 mm. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-12-26

how do I set the time?

Asked by: john1982
1. Turn the unit on. 2. Press and hold CLOCK on the remote control. 3. Select time mode by pressing <</>> on the remote control. - AM 12:00 (for an AM and PM display) or 0:00 (for a 24 hour display) 4. Press SET on the remote control to confirm your selection. 5. Select the hours by pressing <</>> on the remote control. 6. Press SET on the remote control. 7. Select the minutes by pressing <</>> on the remote control. 8. Press SET on the remote control.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-22

Can I add a sound bar to the system through the USB or aux.

Asked by: Nevermindlg
The USB ports on the LG 720W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CJ45 do not output audio and the Auxiliary port is an input. Neither will work for a Soundbar...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-20

What does deprotec mean then it shuts down?

Asked by: Kinky cupcake
Hate to hear but would love to see if we can help out. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-14

Can I buy separate speakers to add the sound

Asked by: Kendra 346
Hi Kendra, the unit does not have the option to connect additional speakers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-14

How can i connect it to my phone?

Asked by: Diwow123
Please refer to page 19 in the following manual. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-CJ45
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05829450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT