To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

CM8460

Key Features

  • 2750 Watts
  • Auto DJ
  • Karaoke Creator
  • DJ Effects
  • Multi Jukebox
Suggested Price

$599.99

Suggested Price
2750W

   2750W   

2750 watts of power will do justice to your most demanding music. Unleash all of the highs and deep bass for an audio experience that will rock your world.

CM8460 Auto DJ

  Auto DJ   

Auto DJ virtually eliminates the gaps between songs, so the party never has to stop for you and your guests. People will think you hired a DJ for the night!

Karaoke Creator

Karaoke Creator

Suppress the vocal frequencies of a song, to turn any track into a Karaoke* track. Then change the key of the vocals to better suit the range of the singer, to help anyone sound like a star. (*Microphone not included)

Effects Creator

Effects Creator

Now DJs' only limits are their imagination! Record effects on a smartphone and easily sync them via Bluetooth to the sound system to throw down fresh new beats. It's music creativity unleashed.

Shared Jukebox

Shared Jukebox

Up to three different people can connect via Bluetooth and build a playlist on the fly, without ever interrupting the party. Pick any available song, then just add it to the list.

Bluetooth® Connectivity

Bluetooth® Connectivity

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience.

AMPLIFIER
CONVENIENCE
FUNCTION SELECTOR
SPEAKER
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
SOUND
TUNER
PLAYABLE DISC / FILE TYPE
POWER
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Was not sure but after hooking this up I can’t believe how I didn’t jump on this sooner absolutely sold
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9MMMS I bought this unit about a month ago has been excellent not REALLY tested yet but have wedding to dj grant it its not my normal DJ system but we will see if it has the punch i need cant wait to stretch her legs
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent sound , even with tv hooked up it sounds like your in a theater, only negative thing is antenna isnt that great
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The system has great sound I have been looking for a new stereo system. When I saw this stereo I fell in love with it.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Purchase!!! This sound system is awesome!!! Really cranks up the volume!!!! Can’t wait to use it to its full potential!!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DJ system I was able to DJ a wedding for a friend and the system was great! I like that I can connect multiple devices as music sources, and especially like that I can operate the system remotely from my smartphone.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate sound Lo ve it..............................................
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sound! Purchased for a good sounding stereo with good base and this works great for that. It also has a lot of other stuff for people that want to learn to dj and do karaoke.
Date published: 2017-10-23
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05789549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I get the red lights around the runner and scratch knobs to blink. They were blinking when I turned it on ?

Asked by: Conan 2
They only blink in demo mode.
Answered by: Conan 2
Date published: 2018-10-06

I need a remote control 4 my LG Bluetooth RMS 2750 Stereo can l purchase one mine got lost l also need a microphone please respond.

Asked by: Candylady
Hello, the remote control for the CM8460 can be found in the link provided. ^AC https://lg.encompass.com/item/11438117/LG/AKB74955302/Remote_Control
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-18

Why is my radio displaying bluetooth error

Asked by: Chaundr a
Hello Chaundra, we will need some more information to help out. Drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSAMobile so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-21

Hey LG, can you create a hi-fi system that is much heavy bass sound from the sony 2006 hi-fi soundboard system in the future?

Asked by: jmoney88
Thank you for the suggestion. We will pass that onto our engineering team...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-17

I have sharp ruku tv 4 k ultra can I conectec this tv wireless to the system

Asked by: Perico
To connect this unit to external devices: Connect an output of auxiliary device (Camcorder, TV, Player, etc) to the AUX IN (L/R) connector. If your device has only one output for audio (mono), connect it to the left audio jack on the unit. Depending on your TV, this connection may not be possible as most newer, HD and 4K TVs only have Digital Optical out. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-26

What microphones should I get for this system?

Asked by: burdman64
Hi burdman64. There is a variety of microphones from different manufacturers that can be used with the LG 2750W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM8460 that will have different characteristics and we recommend that you get advice from retailers that sell microphones who specialize in microphones so they can advise you on which one will suit your needs. You will need a microphone with a 3.5 mm plug on it to fit into the 3.5 mm Mic jack on the CM8460...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-11

Can you record from the cd to the usb?

Asked by: MR LARRY
Hello MR. LARRY. You can record a various sound sources on the LG 2750W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM8460 (CD, AUX, PORTABLE, FM, USB) to a USB that is inserted into one of the USB ports on the unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-08

Is there a phone app for this stereo?

Asked by: Jay78
The LG AV Remote app is an application which is a universal Wi-Fi remote control launcher that allows a user to control network-connectable devices released since 2012. If both a smart phone and a LG device are connected to the same router, you can use your phone as a traditional remote control after a simple connection process. Regrettably, the LG 2750W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM8460 is not a Wi-Fi capable unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05789549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT