To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LHC5200WI

Key Features

  • ADT Canopy Professional Security Monitoring
  • Activity Alerts
  • Video Experience
  • Video Storage
  • Home Automation
OS SUPPORT
ALERT SUPPORTS
CAMERA
VIDEO/AUDIO
INTERFACE
COMMUNICATION
GENERAL
POWER
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great b Great picture . Easy programming . Terrific price.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from washer I bought 3 months ago Great machines cleans great clothes are close to dry when You take out of washer save a lot of money on drying uses very little water. ..Door leaks once in a while.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this because of style/price/features. It was not till I got it home and set it up that I discovered the clock does NOT stay lit 24/7. We've always had microwaves with an active clock on them. Had I known this, I would NEVER had bought this microwave. Very disappointed that there is not a feature to keep the clock active 24/7.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LHC5200WI The camera was easy to set up. ADT will monitor the camera on a 60 day trial basis but the camera needs a zoom lens and night vision.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Device, wish for some minor improvements The security device has very stylish and was super simple to set up. It easily blends into a space and has great potential but possesses a few minor flaws. The App is pretty simple to use, easy and quick to get started. The app is laid out well and easy to manage. The app also records a log of all temperature and humidity changes which is a nice touch. This device has a 2-way Mic, which is nice and the ability to take photos. one thing i would like to see in the next version is the ability to Pan and zoom, something that many new camera are coming out with. when it switch between day/night mode, it makes a clicking noise. not too found of that. Overall, it is a great device that I would recommend. maybe future txt alerts would be great as well.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup, works great, great peace-of-mind! I got this device just before leaving on a two week, family vacation. Timing couldn't have been better as we wanted to keep an eye on our home and two cats. Right out of the box, the camera was very simple to setup, just plug in, download the ADT Canopy app, connect to your home Wi-Fi network and you’re up and running! The compact unit is supplied with everything you need to get setup fast. It also features a multi-tiered, monthly subscription to ADT Security Services to alert emergency personnel when movement, excessive heat/humidity is detected, but this is optional, so you can still use the camera and basic ADT app for free without having to subscribe. The camera offers exceptional image quality during daylight hours, then, automatically switches to night-vision mode at dusk. Obviously, the night-time view is not as clear as during the day, but objects and movement are still visible up to around 15-20 feet. Human, dog and cat’s eyes take on an almost eerie, zombie like quality, but at least they’re easy to see! The lens offers a very wide field of view, so you can see a great view of your home or office and you are able to zoom in and out using the typical pinch method on your smartphone or tablet. You can also take photos of the scene and listen to any sounds happening in real-time. Another fun feature is the ability to talk through the device via your cell phone or tablet, which is great for communicating with kids or pets! Overall, I am very impressed with this unit. Like all LG products, it is beautifully built, stylish, discrete and can be placed almost anywhere that has access to an AC power socket. My only areas for improvement would be: - Have the ability to tilt the unit when placed on a flat surface or be able to pan/tilt the camera lens remotely. - Include a built-in, rechargeable battery, so that the unit could be used for short periods of time in areas without an AC power source. - Streamline the ADT app to make it a bit more user friendly and easier to understand. Once downloaded, it works well, but some of the features are a little confusing to figure out as there doesn’t appear to be any instructions or user guide. This is a great little unit and I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to keep an eye on their premises. The optional ADT services are unique to this device and would offer a great deal of reassurance, especially to renters or people who like the idea of a portable and re-locatable security system.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super security device! This is a great device when I travel! The camera allows me to monitor my hotel room when I am not there. It is small and fits in with the decor. I can watch who is in my room in real time. If there is a problem I can alert the front desk. Gives me peace of mind as a traveler!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat my expectations... a very smart Smart Cam! I'll start this review out by saying that I've tried a lot of these types of devices. I've had, at one point or another, a Ring, a Ring Pro, 4 Arlos, Nest Cam and a few other lower quality devices. Additionally, I also have Echos, Google Homes, Lutron Switches, and numerous WIFI devices of varying purpose. So, I was thrilled when LG gave me the opportunity to test the LG Smart Security camera. I had never heard of this device from LG before they reached out. I'm always open to new technology for the home! First impressions of the LG Smart Security is that it's an impressive device. The app was easy to navigate as Bluetooth makes for easy setup. Once I had the device updated, I created a room and got to exploring. Again, easy navigation in the app, though I didn't register for the ADT Trial yet. The video quality is superb, certainly on par with others in the market and I'd say a wider field of view than previous cameras. I really appreciated the additional sensors in the device as it's helpful to know what the temp is to keep the Nest honest. Aesthetically, it doesn't stand out or look like a security camera! These types of devices, along with smart speakers are supposed to blend in. Check out the pic comparing the LG to the Echo Dot, the footprint is perfectly acceptable. On the down side, none of my smart home devices are Z-Wave compatible, so this device does not integrate well with my current device lineup, but if you have Hue or other Z-Devices, you'll be able to leverage those as well. There also does not appear to be IFTTT support, but that could change if LG/ADT saw the benefit of more open integrations (as imperfect as IF can be). Overall first impressions are strong and I'm looking forward to using this device for a number of weeks to really gain an understanding of the ADT service and the features of the device.
Date published: 2017-06-24
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is it true that the product is being discontinued?

Asked by: schmicky2
We regret to inform you that LG and ADT will be discontinuing the LG Smart Security camera and associated video and professional security services as of February 20, 2018. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-04

When will it be available again? I've been trying to find it EVERYWHERE. Impossible to purchase!

Asked by: Frustated Buyer
Please see here: https://www.worldwidevoltage.com/lg---lhc5200wi.html?utm_source=googlepepla&utm_medium=adwords&id=61865531738 ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-15

If I select a cloud storage plan, would I have the ability to download video for local storage?

Asked by: Jeob
We appreciate your interest in this Wireless Camera. We would not be able to advise if the storage plan would allow for the download of video for local storage. For questions or support, visit http://www.adtcanopy.com/help or call 1-855-238-3490.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-26

Are ADT employees eligible for a discount on this item?

Asked by: Rohan Dennisur
Hi Rohan. Thank you for your interest in the LG Smart Security Wireless Camera, Model # LHC5200WI. If you are employed by ADT, your HR Department will be able to inform you on if ADT employees are eligible for LG Discounts on this item...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-16

How many camera's are you allowed per system.

Asked by: Greg1951
The number of LG Smart Security Wireless Cameras, Model # LHC5200WI you can have on your router will be dictated by how many connected devices your router can support...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-28

Although I like this product, it gets annoying that when you're home, it will constantly send "motion detection" alerts. Is there a way to switch this off automatically when you're home? My NEST camera could recognize that you're home (phone is near)

Asked by: jwaals
We appreciate your interest in this security camera. It should be possible to deactivate the alerts by cancelling the arming of the system when on-site with the device. If the motion sensors are left active, they will continue to advise of motion.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-27

Will this camera work with an existing ADT account, or does it require a separate ADT Canopy account?

Asked by: michael72

When is this coming out?

Asked by: TechDad
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT