BD270
Blu-ray Disc™ Player
  • If you want stunning Full HD 1080p and the unlimited possibilties of wireless, streaming entertainment, you've found it with the BD570 Network Blu-ray Disc Player. With NetCast™ Entertainment Access and Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity, you get thousands of movies, shows and online videos straight to your TV from your wireless Internet connection at home. This is a Blu-ray player that delivers the best in HD, while setting your entertainment free in more ways than one.
Blu-ray Disc™ Player

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    108MHz/10bit
    NTSC Hz
    60Hz
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    x.v.Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
  • Composite Output
    Up to 480i
    HDMI™ Output
    Up to 1080p (24 & 60Hz)
  • 1080p Upscaling
    Yes

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Digital Out (Optical)
    0
    Composite Video Out
    1
  • HDMI™ Out
    0
    Audio L/R Out
    0
  • Digital Out (Coaxial)
    1
    Audio L/R In
    0
  • Audio Discrete 7.1 Channel Out
    0
    Composite Video In
    0
  • LAN Port (RJ-45)
    0
    USB 2.0 In
    0
  • USB Port
    0
    IEEE 1394 (DV in)
    0
  • S-Video Out
    0
    RF In (antenna/cable)
    0
  • RF Out (modulated)
    0
    Set-Top Box Controller Port
    0
  • SimpLink (HDMI CEC)
    0
    Digital Cable/Satellite Box Controller
    0
  • Digital Camcorder Inputs
    0

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    16.9" x 1.4" x 7.9"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    13.6" x 3.9" x 10.4"
  • Unit Weight
    0.66 lbs
    Package Weight
    1.8 lbs

AUDIO CAPABILITIES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    192KHz/24bit
    Signal/Noise Ratio
    100db
  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital 2 ch Down Mix
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio™
    Yes

SUMMARY

  • Blu-ray Support
    Yes
    Full HD 1080p resolution
    Yes
  • Upscale Standard DVDs
    Yes
    No. of HDMI Ports
    1
  • Express Reaction Startup
    Yes
    Disc Capacity
    1
  • Disc Playback Capability
    Blu-ray™ Disc, BD-R/RE, DVD, DVD±R/RW, Audio CD, CD-R/RW
    Video Content Format
    DVD, MP3, WMA, JPG
  • Limited Waranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • JPEG Slideshow
    Yes

ACCESSORIES / BOX CONTENTS

  • Remote Control
    1 (Universal)
    Batteries
    1 (Coin Type)
  • User Manual
    1
    Quick Start Guide
    1 (English)
  • Customer Registration Card
    1 (English)
    A/V Cable
    1 (RCA Type)

POWER

  • Power Requirements
    AC 120V, 60Hz
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek style and Innovative! I love the way this Blu-Ray player looks in my living room and it is perfect for my smart TV!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works great, when it worked.... We purchased the BD270 when Blu-ray started to gain momentum and understand that it's a bottom tier player. At the same time, we would have expected it to work for longer than 7 months. It's only used to play DVD's for my 6 year old son now.
Date published: 2013-11-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 302ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to update

Asked by: Jacknicklrd
Information regarding how to update the BD270 can be found in the update guide located here http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-BD270#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-29

I received this message when trying to play a blu-Ray + digital DVDs, "your blu-Ray player requires an update in order to play this disc." How do I get this update? My model is BD270. Thanks!!

Asked by: Nan vdv
We regret the trouble you are experiencing with this sound bar. The most recent updates along with instructions can be found on our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-BD270#manuals.
Answered by: ShenaS
Date published: 2016-03-16

Why won't my blue ray player won't load my flash drive 

Asked by: Napier12
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. Check to see what file types are in use on this flash drive. This device is designed to be compatible with MP3, WMA, JPEG and PNG file types. The drive must also be compatible as FAT16 or FAT32 formatting. This information is found on page 18 of your owner’s manual. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-03-17

Installed the most recent Firmware, but my unit won't play the new Superman Blu-Ray that came out yesterday. Help?

Asked by: M2112
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. We have not experienced trouble with discs on this player recently. We will forward your concerns to our factory design staff for evaluation and potential resolution.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-11-14

My blu ray BD270 needs to be updated to play current blu ray movies i'm wondering how do I update it ?

Asked by: mapada
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. A software update is currently available on our website, which can be downloaded and stored on a USB Flash drive. This update software can be found on our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-BD270.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Player locks up or freezes

Specifically when watching blu-ray discs, our player freezes up, locks up, won't play them. We've watched the same dvd on another dvd player, and it will play fine. We've tried shutting off, unplugging, everything, but still does not work. We've had this ongoing problem for sometime now, thought maybe it was the disc but now know it's not. It's very frustrating, as we have not had the best luck with this DVD player and have heard so much good about LG but not sure I would buy another LG DVD player. Is this problem fixable? Do we need to do an update on our player? We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Asked by: Pegasus24
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this player. It seems that this unit may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this blueray play 50hz bluerays as well?

In addition to playing 60hz, does it play 50hz bluerays as well, such as imported region free bluerays?
Asked by: buyn
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. These devices are not specified to be able to read a 50Hz disc. However, the unit should be able to read a Region Free disc. The unit should be able to play this disc.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I upgrade firmware on LG BD270?

I bought this in 2009 and it plays Blu-ray but it doesn't include any features as with regular DVD such as Disc Menu, select options, etc. It just plays, if I want to skip previews I have to use next chapter button. I own quite a few LG products and like them very much but I do not have very pleasant experience with this LG BD270.
Asked by: Tdtran
We regret your displeasure with this device. The latest software update can be obtained from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-BD270. Installation instructions will also be found at this location.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 234ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)