BD370
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player
  • Move beyond even the amazing capabilities of Blu-ray and instant streaming entertainment with the BD590 Blu-ray Disc™ player from LG. You're not just getting the best way to enjoy Full HD 1080p with Blu-ray or the unparalleled entertainment options of being hooked up to NetCast™ Entertainment Access. This is fully loaded with a 250GB Media Library that lets you store your music, photos and HD movies you purchase from Vudu. This is something better than Blu-ray. Explore the benefits of the BD590 >>
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    108MHz/10bit
    NTSC Hz
    60Hz
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    x.v.Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
  • Composite Output
    Up to 480i
    Component Output
    Up to 1080i
  • HDMI™ Output
    Up to 1080p (24 & 60Hz)
    1080p Upscaling
    Yes

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Digital Out (Optical)
    0
    Composite Video Out
    1
  • HDMI™ Out
    0
    Audio L/R Out
    0
  • Component Video Out
    1
    Digital Out (Coaxial)
    1
  • Audio L/R In
    0
    Audio Discrete 7.1 Channel Out
    0
  • Composite Video In
    0
    LAN Port (RJ-45)
    0
  • USB 2.0 In
    0
    USB Port
    0
  • IEEE 1394 (DV in)
    0
    S-Video Out
    0
  • RF In (antenna/cable)
    0
    RF Out (modulated)
    0
  • Set-Top Box Controller Port
    0
    SimpLink (HDMI CEC)
    0
  • Digital Cable/Satellite Box Controller
    0
    Digital Camcorder Inputs
    0

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    11.1" x 1.6" x 6.9"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    13.6" x 3.9" x 10.4"
  • Unit Weight
    0.66 lbs
    Package Weight
    1.8 lbs

AUDIO CAPABILITIES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    192KHz/24bit
    Signal/Noise Ratio
    100db
  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital 2 ch Down Mix
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio™
    Yes

SUMMARY

  • NetCast™ Entertainment Access
    Yes
    Internet Services
    Netflix®, Vudu™, YouTube™, Roxio® CinemaNow, Pandora®, Picasa™, AccuWeather®
  • Blu-ray Support
    Yes
    Full HD 1080p resolution
    Yes
  • Upscale Standard DVDs
    Yes
    USB 2.0 connectivity
    Yes
  • No. of HDMI Ports
    1
    Express Reaction Startup
    Yes
  • Disc Capacity
    1
    Disc Playback Capability
    Blu-ray™ Disc, BD-R/RE, DVD, DVD±R/RW, Audio CD, CD-R/RW
  • Video Content Format
    DivX®/DivX HD, MPEG4 AVC, HP@L4.1, MPEG2, HP@ML, SMPTE VC1, AP@L3, MPEG2, HP@ML, AVCHD, MKV
    SimpLink™ connectivity
    Yes
  • Limited Waranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • Netflix®
    Yes
    Vudu™
    Yes
  • YouTube™
    Yes
    JPEG Slideshow
    Yes

ACCESSORIES / BOX CONTENTS

  • Remote Control
    1 (Universal)
    Batteries
    1 (Coin Type)
  • User Manual
    1
    Quick Start Guide
    1 (English)
  • Customer Registration Card
    1 (English)
    A/V Cable
    1 (RCA Type)

POWER

  • Power Requirements
    AC 120V, 60Hz
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG 49UB8500; Terrific SMART 4K TV Excellent TV pictures terrific and the overall quality of the brand shows in the quality of the workmanship of the product . If I had any wishes I would prefer the on-screen browser worked better and gave me the capability of streaming from Webpages .
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good while it lasted I bought this four years ago and it just failed: Won't turn on no matter what I do. I tried everything the manual recommended to no avail. Until a couple of days ago, the BD370 worked well except that when playing a Blu-ray disc I usually had to cycle through the various audio tracks before the default track I wanted (English 5.1) would play. I was only thwarted when that was the only track on the disc, so my workaround wasn't available. Otherwise, good product. Has an ethernet input (no wifi) and component outputs as well as HDMI. No longer a current LG offering but if an inexpensive one pops up on Craigslist, go for it (after testing).
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Terrible Product Worked well for about year. Then constantly would freeze up, now will not even recognize a dvd and will also not open the door to put the movie in. Worst product I've ever bought.
Date published: 2013-02-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 258ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I get the part number for the remote for model bd370 please

Asked by: Sparx
Hello, the part number is AKB68183601. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-22

I have a network blu ray disc playee bd370. I dont have a remote so how can i do the setup without it

Asked by: Wendyjo12
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB68183601.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-12

How do i get the Netflix widget on my device

Asked by: Sidney1980
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-22

Ow so I connect to my Netflix account? 

Asked by: MoniDmngz
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. This model does not appear to have been designed with Netflix licensing available. It is compatible with YouTube, and can view DivX files from a USB Flash Drive, but does not have any Netflix capabilities.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-04-13

how can i download hulu plus on this player

Asked by: elmongo956
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. The NetCast functions of this player are designed for compatibility with the Netflix and YouTube streaming applications only. It will not be possible to download and/or add a Hulu Plus feature to this device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

what ethernet adaptor brand &model is recommended?

Asked by: Harvey
One of the most popular Ethernet adapter options available from many retailers is a Powerline Ethernet Adapter. Other available options include Wireless Ethernet Adapters and “Game System Ethernet Adapters”. A direct internet connection is strongly recommended. Watching Netflix, CinemaNOW and YouTube videos with a wireless network may cause poor, flickered or stopped playback conditions.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Blu Ray player model bd370v will not play blu ray

The model listed above will not play a new blu ray i jus bought it said check disc and ejected it i connected it to the internet to check for an update it said i was up to date. Is this model even supported anymore? Its not even 2 years old? Please help p.s software version is BD.8.08.034.B and yes i know how to connect the player to the internet and it was working
Asked by: deacon
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this player. Is this device currently set up with additional storage on a USB drive or set for using BD LIVE features? This may be related to the problem. If this does not resolve the matter, then please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

HOW CAN I SET UP THE WIFI INTERNET CONNECTION?

I HAVE BRIGHT HOUSE WIFI INTERNET AND IM TRYIN TO CONNECT IT TO THE BLU-RAY TO WATCH NETFLIX AND HAVE INTERNET CONNECTION THROUGH IT. HOW CAN I DO IT?
Asked by: MJPIERCE
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. We would appreciate the opportunity to troubleshoot this matter with you. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 that we might assist in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-06-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)