BD530
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    108MHz/10bit
    NTSC Hz
    60Hz
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    x.v.Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
  • Composite Output
    480i
    Component Output
    Up to 1080i
  • HDMI™ Output
    Up to 1080p (24 & 60Hz)

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Composite Video Out
    1
    HDMI™ Out
    0
  • Audio L/R Out
    0
    Component Video Out
    1
  • Digital Out (Coaxial)
    1
    LAN Port (RJ-45)
    0
  • USB 2.0 In
    0

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    11.1" x 1.6" x 6.9"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    13.6" x 3.9" x 10.4"
  • Unit Weight
    0.66 lbs
    Package Weight
    1.8 lbs

AUDIO CAPABILITIES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    192KHz/24bit
    Signal/Noise Ratio
    100db
  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby® TrueHD
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital 2 ch Down Mix
    Yes
    DTS™
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio™
    Yes

SUMMARY

  • Blu-ray Support
    Yes
    Full HD 1080p resolution
    Yes
  • Upscale Standard DVDs
    Yes
    USB 2.0 connectivity
    Yes
  • No. of HDMI Ports
    1
    Express Reaction Startup
    Yes
  • Disc Capacity
    1
    Disc Playback Capability
    Blu-ray™ Disc, BD-R/RE, DVD, DVD±R/RW, Audio CD, CD-R/RW
  • Video Content Format
    DVD, MP3, WMA, JPG
    SimpLink™ connectivity
    Yes
  • Limited Waranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • YouTube™
    Yes
    AccuWeather®
    Yes
  • Blu-ray BonusView
    Yes
    Blu-ray BD Live
    Yes
  • Picasa™ Web Albums
    Yes

ACCESSORIES / BOX CONTENTS

  • Remote Control
    1 (Universal)
    Batteries
    1 (Coin Type)
  • A/V Cable
    1 (RCA Type)

POWER

  • Power Requirements
    AC 120V, 60Hz
    Operating Temperature
    41ºF to 95ºF
  • Operating Humidity
    5% to 90%

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new machine! We have only had it for a couple of weeks now. I love that it senses the load of clothes. I also love that it is energy efficient. The best thing is how big the wash tub is! We used to take our comforter to our daughter's to wash. Now I don't have to. I haven't figured out everything yet but so far so good!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic TV! I purchased this TV a few weeks ago. I researched for over a month before making the purchase. Fantastic picture and features. I highly recommend this TV. We watch a lot of sports and streaming shows and movies. We love this TV! I do wish there were more apps but I am sure that will grow.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for the price. I bought this tv four weeks ago. Installation was easy and everything worked right out of the box. Only downside is that Xfinity does not yet support 4K programs. Limited availability through streaming services.
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this model come with netflix app? Or is it capable of downloading it?

Asked by: Leo691974
The BD530 does not have Netflix and it is not downloadable. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-26

I need a remote replacement for BD530 Blueray Disc player O10HZHK147145 OCT 2010 Can I buy one locally ?

Asked by: TMACSS
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

My LG BD530 has software issues. Reset to factory settings with no success. It plays blue rays fine but the firmware will not update and I receive an error when I try to play a DVD. Can the software be removed and put back on with a disk like CPU OS

Asked by: navydrillsargent
I apologize, but no; the software of the player cannot be removed or reissued. If this player is not operating properly, then it may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-20

My brother hasounds the parental lock on the DVD player but has passed away and no one in the family can figure it out. Any suggestions?

Asked by: Tim0668
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. The full Factory Reset can be performed by accessing the OTHERS menu and locate the INITIALIZE sub-menu. From this point, select the FACTORY SET. This will reset the player to its original factory settings.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-24

We lost the remote control to the bd530 model. What is the four digit code to control the device with another remote control?

Asked by: pjimenez2121
All codes to be used for programming the Universal remote control will be located in the setup instructions for the Controller. If you have experienced trouble in locating codes for LG, you may also try using Zenith or Goldstar codes, as some of these coincide with LG frequencies. If these do not resolve the matter, then the two devices may not be compatible. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB73215301.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-09

BP is powering itself off and on every 5 mins or so. Is there anything you can recommend to remedy the situation?

Asked by: Richie Rich
We regret the inconvenience your are experiencing with your device. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center 800-243-0000 for assistance.
Answered by: ShenaS
Date published: 2016-03-02

Can the USB port play videos from a cell phone?

Asked by: Jakenumber9
The USB port on the LG Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player, Model # BD530 supports USB flash drive/external HDD formatted in FAT16, FAT32 and NTFS when accessing files (movie,music, photo). However, for BD-Live and Audio CD recording, only FAT16 and FAT32 formats are supported. Use the USB flash drive/external HDD formatted in either FAT16 or FAT32 when using BD-Live and Audio CD recording. The USB device can be used for the local storage for enjoying BD-Live discs with Internet. and this unit can support up to 6 partitions of the USB device. USB devices which require additional program installation when you have connected them to a computer, are not supported. If you use a USB extension cable, USB HUB or USB Multi-reader, the USB device may not be recognized and some USB devices may not work with this unit. Digital cameras and mobile phones are not supported. The USB Port of the unit cannot be connected to a PC...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-02-24

Why will X-Men Days of Future Past not play. I get check disk message on screen, I have tried two different bluray hd disk?

These are brand new bluray disk from Walmart. The first would not boot and the second one after exchanging the first did not work. I can play non-bluray and other Blu-ray disk, Why not this one?
Asked by: Anonymous
This exact movie didn't play on my BD530 player as well, and I tried 2 different discs as well
Answered by: Chardog83
Date published: 2016-01-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)