BD590
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player with 250GB Media Library
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player with 250GB Media Library

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    108MHz/10bit
    NTSC Hz
    60Hz
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    x.v.Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
  • Composite Output
    480i
    Component Output
    Up to 1080i
  • HDMI™ Output
    Up to 1080p (24 & 60Hz)

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Digital Out (Optical)
    0
    Composite Video Out
    1
  • HDMI™ Out
    0
    Audio L/R Out
    0
  • Component Video Out
    1
    Digital Out (Coaxial)
    1
  • LAN Port (RJ-45)
    0
    USB 2.0 In
    0

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    11.1" x 1.6" x 6.9"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    13.6" x 3.9" x 10.4"
  • Unit Weight
    0.66 lbs
    Package Weight
    1.8 lbs

AUDIO CAPABILITIES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    192KHz/24bit
    Signal/Noise Ratio
    100db
  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby® TrueHD
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital 2 ch Down Mix
    Yes
    DTS™
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio™
    Yes

SUMMARY

  • Wi-Fi Connectivity
    Yes
    NetCast™ Entertainment Access
    Yes
  • Internet Services
    Netflix®, Vudu™, YouTube™, Roxio® CinemaNow, Pandora®, Picasa™, AccuWeather®
    Blu-ray Support
    Yes
  • Full HD 1080p resolution
    Yes
    Upscale Standard DVDs
    Yes
  • USB 2.0 connectivity
    Yes
    No. of HDMI Ports
    1
  • Express Reaction Startup
    Yes
    Disc Capacity
    1
  • Disc Playback Capability
    Blu-ray™ Disc, BD-R/RE, DVD, DVD±R/RW, Audio CD, CD-R/RW
    Video Content Format
    DivX®/DivX HD, MPEG4 AVC, HP@L4.1, MPEG2, HP@ML, SMPTE VC1, AP@L3, MPEG2, HP@ML, AVCHD, MKV
  • Home Link Playable Content Format
    DivX®/DivX HD, MPEG2 TS/PS, MPEG1 SS, XVID, MKV, AVI, WMA, MP3, AC3, AAC, JPEG, PNG
    SimpLink™ connectivity
    Yes
  • Limited Waranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • Netflix®
    Yes
    Vudu™
    Yes
  • YouTube™
    Yes
    AccuWeather®
    Yes
  • MusicID®
    Yes
    Home Link (DLNA® Client)
    Yes
  • Blu-ray BonusView
    Yes
    Blu-ray BD Live
    Yes
  • Picasa™ Web Albums
    Yes
    DLNA
    Yes

WIRELESS LAN (INTERNAL ANTENNA)

  • Wireless Networking Access
    Yes
    Wi-Fi® Certified
    802.11b/g/n (2.4GHz band only)

HARD DISC DRIVE

  • Storage Capacity*
    250GB
    HD Video
    Up to 35 Movies
  • SD Video
    Up to 160 Movies
    MP3
    Up to 88,000 Songs

ACCESSORIES / BOX CONTENTS

  • Remote Control
    1 (Universal)
    Batteries
    1 (Coin Type)
  • Nero® MediaHome Bundle Disc
    1 (LG Edition)
    User Manual
    1
  • Quick Start Guide
    1 (English)
    Customer Registration Card
    1 (English)
  • A/V Cable
    1 (RCA Type)

POWER

  • Power Requirements
    AC 120V, 60Hz
    Power Consumption
    29W
  • Operating Temperature
    41ºF to 95ºF
    Operating Humidity
    5% to 90%

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
What people are saying
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until I bought this unit brand new and was particularly impressed with the 250 gig hard drive. However new apps cannot be added to netcast, the current apps are outdated and LG no longer supports this product. I am not going to purchase new LG product just because LG thinks it's not cost effective to support older products. It's easier and cheaper to get a fire stick for new apps and eliminate LG all together from my list of preferred manufacturers
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind! I've had this for a while now and it still works awesome. Best feature is that it has 250 GB storage for movies, pictures and music. Easy to use and great quality.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blue ray excellent blue ray player. Easy to use. Fast response
Date published: 2016-02-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 237ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

CAN YOU HELP ME FIND THE REMOTE TO BD590 BLUE-RAY DISC

Asked by: DAMONE
Hello, the part number is AKB72975301 and can be obtained from online retailers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-05

My blu ray player won't play dvds, what's wrong and what do I do?

Asked by: Shayvvhjjkgxsssfj
We hate to see you have experienced an issue with your BD590. You can troubleshoot playback issues from the following help library article: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT00000299-1430839720368-disc-stuck-or-disc-error ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-01

It seem Netflix is not been updated with the lasted hardware version available. Is there a way to update the entertainment options within Netcast? Is it possible to switch to different family member's accounts in Netflix without logging the primary out?

Asked by: issy
I apologize, but no; the change from one account to another cannot be performed without logging out of the primary. For additional assistance in this matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-06

Can Amazone movies be added to my LG BD590

Asked by: Richard 1
I apologize, but no; the operating system of this player has not been configured for compatibility with Amazon Streaming Video.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-16

Amazon Prime Movies????

I have a subscription to Amazon Prime and would like to get the movies streamed to my LG BD590 player. Is there a way I can add this to the NetCast entertainment access menu???
Asked by: Kenfarns
I apologize, but no; if Amazon Prime has not been pre-installed on this player, as one of the Premium Applications, then the device will have no method available to add such a function.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-12-12

How do I add Hulu to my BD590 bluray player

Asked by: zekeeli
We appreciate your interest int his BluRay player. This model was designed for operations with certain applications. Additional applications cannot be added, including Hulu. Regrettably, this request will not be possible.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-10-03

Frozen ome screen

When in home screen when using the remote I get a rectangular box in the upper right corner of the screen and inside a red circle with an oblique line every time that I push any of the buttons on the remote, In other word with the remote I am frozen on the home screen. Using the unit controls I can move horizontally and access the setup menu but I can't move vertically inside the menu to access the reset option. HELP! HELP! HELP
Asked by: 1stretch2
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced in this matter. We would be more than happy to assist in this matter. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 that we might troubleshoot this matter with you.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-06-18

how does simplink workto get netflex to work on my wireless

less net work BD590. Press what till you reach with in 120?
Asked by: Rosco1
The SimpLink feature has nothing to do with a wireless network. This is a feature designed to allow one remote control to operate more than one LG device; such as a BluRay player and a Television.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-04-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 434ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)