BD630
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player
  • Internet Entertainment Access
  • Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • 1080p Up-scaling
  • Express Reaction Startup
Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player

DISC PLAYBACK CAPABILITY

  • DVD-R
    Yes
    DVD-RW
    Yes
  • Audio CD
    Yes
    CD-R/RW
    Yes
  • Blu-ray Disc
    Yes
    BD-R/RE
    Yes
  • DVD
    Yes
    Disc Capacity
    1

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MKV
    Yes
    AVCHD
    Yes
  • MPEG4 AVC, HP@L4.1
    Yes
    MPEG2, HP@ML
    Yes
  • SMPTE VC1, AP@L3
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    162MHz/12bit
    NTSC Hz
    60Hz
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    x.v.Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
  • Composite Output
    480i
    Component Output
    Up to 1080i
  • HDMI™ Output
    Up to 1080p (24 & 60Hz)

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Composite Video Out
    1 (Rear)
    HDMI™ Out
    1 (Rear)
  • Audio L/R Out
    1 (Rear)
    Component Video Out
    1 (Rear)
  • Ethernet/LAN (RJ-45)
    1 (Rear)
    USB 2.0
    1 (Front)
  • Digital Out (Coaxial)
    1 (Rear)

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    16.9" x 1.8" x 7.5"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    18.5" x 3.5" x 11.0"
  • Unit Weight
    3.97 lbs
    Package Weight
    5.8 lbs

AUDIO CAPABILITIES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    192KHz/24bit
    Signal/Noise Ratio
    100+ dB
  • LPCM
    Yes
    2ch Down Mix
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
  • Dolby® TrueHD
    Yes
    DTS™
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio™
    Yes

INTERNET ENTERTAINMENT ACCESS

  • Netflix
    Yes
    Vudu
    Yes
  • CinemaNow
    Yes
    YouTube
    Yes

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • Blu-ray BonusView
    Yes
    Blu-ray BD Live
    Yes

ACCESSORIES / BOX CONTENTS

  • Remote Control
    1 (Universal)
    A/V Cable (RCA Type)
    1
  • Batteries
    2 (Size AAA)
    User Manual
    1
  • Quick Start Guide
    1
    Customer Registration Card
    1

POWER

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
    Yes
    Power Requirements
    AC 120V, 60Hz
  • Power Consumption
    13 W
    Standby Mode
    0.5 W

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
    UPC
    719192590120
What people are saying
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO YOU TUBE Since You Tube Changed their format, you cannot watch you tube on this device. They need to either send a software update or alert potential customers that this Blu Ray is obsolete.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk blue ray player after about 6 months my lg blue ray player quit working and i seldom watched movies so there was no reason for it to break, i will not buy LG anything ever again!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, works great for the price point! This DVD player has a lot of features for the price. Load up quick and has a great picture.
Date published: 2014-12-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I watch Netflix from my phone to my LG bd630

Asked by: Tejas78
The BD630 does not have the ability to connect to a phone, you may check to see if your TV can. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-18

Hi is there a remote control for the LG BD 630 ?

Asked by: Hal123
The LG Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player, Model # BD630 came with a remote control (Part # AKB73215304) as an included accessory...^V
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-23

What will happen if I factory reset my LG BD 630 Blu ray disk player

Asked by: BigC1967
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. Utilizing the FACTORY SET option, in the OTHERS menu, will reset the player to its original factory settings. This includes resetting all activation codes, etc. for the online and network services.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12

I have seem to have lost my remote when we moved is there anyway I can control it from my phone?

Asked by: sam2716
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. We cannot guarantee the operation of a Smart Phone application for controlling this device. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB73215304.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-10

How do I program the remote to my tv

Asked by: SadBoy
You can operate your TV with the supplied remote control. While holding down the TV POWER button, and press the manufacturer code for your TV with the numerical buttons. Check the table on page 44 of the owner’s manual. Release the TV POWER button to complete setting. Depending on your TV, some or all buttons may not function on the TV, even after entering the correct manufacturer code. When you replace the batteries of the remote, the code number you have set may be reset to the default setting. Set the appropriate code number again.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-27

Will Hulu soon become available on this system, or must I buy something else? 

Asked by: Scalarfield
The LG Network Blu-ray Disc™ Player, Model # BD630 only came with a limited number of pre-installed apps, (Netflix, Vudu, CinemaNow and YouTube) It does not have an LG Content Store (App Store) that allows to to download more apps. You will need something else for the Hulu app...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-09-15

I lost my control and so I bought another control but I don't know how to set it up to my device 

Asked by: Anthon87660111111
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player and its features. The original remote control did not require any setup procedure to allow communication between the controller and the player.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-02-20

I tried to access my youtube and it is telling me it does not recognize my unit to log onto the internet. I figured it was a firmware up date and burnt a disk to use for the up date but the DVD player is not recognizing the .rom content of the file.

Asked by: mikevegas
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. It is recommended to check the NETWORK CONNECTION listing in the menu screen of the player. Be certain that a network connection is active for the player. If the unit continues to have difficulty, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)