BD650
3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV
  • Smart TV Access
  • 3D Blu-ray Disc™ & Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • Wi-Fi® Ready
  • DLNA Certified
3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV

DISC PLAYBACK CAPABILITY

  • DVD-R
    Yes
    DVD-RW
    Yes
  • Audio CD
    Yes
    CD-R/RW
    Yes
  • Blu-ray Disc
    Yes
    BD-R/RE
    Yes
  • DVD
    Yes
    Dual Disc (DVD+CD)
    Yes (DVD Layer Only)
  • Disc Capacity
    1

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MKV
    Yes
    AVCHD
    Yes
  • MPEG4 AVC, HP@L4.1
    Yes
    MPEG2, HP@ML
    Yes
  • SMPTE VC1, AP@L3
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    162MHz/12bit
    NTSC Hz
    60Hz
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    x.v.Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
  • Composite Output
    480i
    Component Output
    Up to 1080i
  • HDMI™ Output
    Up to 1080p (24 & 60Hz)

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Composite Video Out
    1 (Rear)
    HDMI™ Out
    1 (Rear)
  • Audio L/R Out
    1 (Rear)
    Digital Audio Out (Optical)
    1 (Rear)
  • Ethernet/LAN (RJ-45)
    1 (Rear)
    USB 2.0
    2 (1 Rear, 1 Front)

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    16.9" x 1.8" x 7.5"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    18.5" x 3.5" x 11.0"
  • Unit Weight
    3.97 lbs
    Shipping Weight
    5.8 lbs

AUDIO CAPABILITIES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    192KHz/24bit
    Signal/Noise Ratio
    100+ dB
  • LPCM
    Yes
    2ch Down Mix
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
  • Dolby® TrueHD
    Yes
    DTS™
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio™
    Yes

PLAYABLE CONTENT FORMAT (DLNA)

  • MPEG1 SS
    Yes
    MPEG2 PS
    Yes
  • MPEG2 TS
    Yes
    XVID
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    MP3
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    AC3
    Yes
  • AAC
    Yes

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • Smart Phone LG Remote App
    Yes
    Blu-ray BonusView
    Yes
  • Blu-ray BD Live
    Yes
    Blu-ray 3D
    Yes
  • File Sharing
    Yes (DLNA Certified®)

LG SMART TV

  • LG App Store
    Yes
    Netflix
    Yes
  • Vudu
    Yes
    CinemaNow
    Yes
  • YouTube
    Yes
    Pandora
    Yes
  • Picasa
    Yes
    AccuWeather
    Yes

ACCESSORIES / BOX CONTENTS

  • Remote Control
    1 (Universal)
    A/V Cable (RCA Type)
    1
  • Batteries
    2 (Size AAA)
    Nero® MediaHome Bundle Disc
    1 (LG Edition)
  • User Manual
    1
    Quick Start Guide
    1 (English)
  • Customer Registration Card
    1 (English)

POWER

  • Power Requirements
    AC 120V, 60Hz
    Power Consumption
    13.1W
  • Standby Mode
    1.15 W

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
    UPC
    719192590120
What people are saying
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great. This player totally died on me a couple months ago so I really only had it for a little over two years. We very seldom used it and I think I only played one Blu-ray DVD on it over all that time. It seemed fine and then all of a sudden it was buzzing and the picture was constantly flickering and it would never recover. We went back to using a much older combination unit that plays both VHS and DVDs and still works great. I guess you get what you pay for as I got the LG DVD player free with my new TV.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall Rating not truly indicative This product was the exchanged for player after my initial one burned up upon plug in! I have had it since August 2011, so approximately 18 months. Last night it died!!!! I will be returning it for an exchange as I did purchase a 4yr warranty for my TV and this player. I guess I would be out of luck without this very expensive warranty and certainly expect players to last longer than 18 months!!! I had been satisfied with the product until time of death.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super upscale and 3D Works great with LG smart TV - Easy hookup & not expensive. Low profile with all the needed features.
Date published: 2013-02-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Do I have to buy a adapter to use my WiFi? Why can’t I hook it up manually? 

Asked by: Corri310
This player can be connected to a local area network (LAN) via the LAN port on the rear panel or wireless with no additional adapters needed. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-04-19

Lg network bluray player bd650 turns on but only says "boot" on display what can i do to make my bluray player work again 

Asked by: Maynor777
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. If this unit will not complete its boot sequence, try unplugging the device for about 45 seconds before trying again. If this does not resolve the matter, then the unit may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-01-17

my bd650 keeps reading my dvds as data disc and when i press play it reads as empty. how can i change this back to dvds so my videos will play again?

the videos originally played with no problem now they will not play nor will my bluray connect to the internet or read my wireless router signal
Asked by: marlam
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. If these discs originally played on the unit, and no longer do, and the network connection no longer operates, then the player may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Will Vulu work on LG BD550 blueray?

Asked by: Tester1
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. The NetCast system of the BD550 player provides access to Netflix, Vudu, YouTube, Roxio CinemaNow, Pandora, Picasa and AccuWeather.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

how do i connect to netflix whth this blueray player

Asked by: gwlagard
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player and its accessories. Netflix must be activated at the Netflix website before it becomes fully available through this unit. It will also need to be accessed through the Premium Apps section of the player.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

LG BD650 and ViewSonic PJD5133 3D

The 3D button on the LG BD650 is greyed out..
Asked by: Tester1
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this player. Some additional information would be required in order to determine the cause of this inconvenience. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Audio File Format Limitations

According to the owners manual of the BD650, some .wav files are not supported. Are 24-bit/96KHz .wav files supported? If not are they supported on other LG blu-ray players? Are there limitations on the .m4a audio files?
Asked by: peccles
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player and its capabilities. WMA files must be limited to between 32 and 48 kHz Sampling Frequency, and between 20 and 320 kbps bitrate. The M4A files must be DRM free.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

why will my LG BD650 blueray player not play an ordinary movie

Asked by: dcdcarter02
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)