To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

BP165

Key Features

  • Blu-ray & DVD Playback
  • Music (CD Playback)
  • USB Playback
PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS
FEATURES
PLAYABLE DISC TYPE
VIDEO FORMAT
AUDIO FORMAT
CONNECTIVITY
POWER
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Player So very easy to use, glad I purchased. Present for self
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it the ease of use and the quality of movie play back are great
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great player to supplement your system I bought this player on a whim because I was looking for a "second room" unit...something that wasn't stacked to the rafters with features. I needed a player that was reliable, that I could work the remote well without confusion, and that was simply a plug and play unit. It's all of that. And it plays every disc I've thrown at it. No problems. Flexible menu settings mean I've got it looking like a 4 digit home theater on a 3 digit system.
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05764748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will the lg bp165 connect with a projector

Asked by: Jerled
Depending on what inputs you have on the projector you intend to connect the LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player, Model # BP165 to, the BP165 has an HDMI® Out that can be connected to an HDMI® In...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-06

Is this Blu-ray player region free?

Asked by: Onelove
The LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player, Model # BP165 will have its regional code printed on the back of the unit or on the carton that it is shipped in. Manufacturers of DVD and Blu-ray players and player software are required by their license to include region coding functionality. The BP135 will play only region A Blu-ray discs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-04

Does this have a wifi setup? I can't get it to hook up.

Asked by: Bayyyy
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. According to our information, it appears that this player is not designed with any networking connection, whether by LAN or WiFi.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-23

How can I run this into a stereo to use my 5.1 speakers?

Asked by: Sagafoo
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. This model has not been designed with Audio Output to an external system. This device should be connected to a television by way of the HDMI cable, after which, the TV should provide the OUTPUT connection for the stereo system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-14

Can lg blu ray bp165 play CD videos? Or VCD?

Asked by: Jomanet

Does it play VLC files

Asked by: Catfish 1976

Does this work with 240v?

Asked by: Stepmat

Can this player convert PAL to NTSC as stated in the specs?

Asked by: PeteThe345
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05764748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top