To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

BP175

Key Features

  • Blu-ray Disc Playback
  • Premium Content
  • USB Playback
See Retailer for Pricing
Plays Blu-ray & DVDs

Plays Blu-ray & DVDs

Make the most of your HDTV. Blu-ray disc playback delivers exceptional Full HD 1080p video performance along with stunning hi-definition sound. LG Blu-ray players also play DVDs, so there is no need to replace your old DVD collection. Not only that, DVD Up-Scaling delivers exceptional image quality with 1080p up scaling via HDMI.

The Content You Want At Your Fingertips

The Content You Want At Your Fingertips

Access premium content from providers like Netflix, Hulu and YouTube to stream your favorite movies and TV shows. LG connects you to the content that you and your family want.

Apps that appear on the packaging may not be preinstalled. Internet connection is required for download. Subscriptions may be required and sold separately.

FEATURES
PREMIUM CONTENT PROVIDERS
DISC PLAYBACK CAPABILITY
VIDEO FORMAT
AUDIO FORMAT
CONNECTIVITY
POWER
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS & WEIGHTS
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need to watch TV Plays bluray, dvd and is region-free. Can't ask for more.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use great price,easy setup, wifi setup simple to do, great picture.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this a few weeks ago it is ok dvd player thank you
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05866517, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is there only a single version of the BP175 and are they all region-free? Or is there a different region-free version that uses the same model#?

Asked by: BradK
Hi BradK. Manufacturers of DVD and Blu-ray players and player software are required by their license to include region coding functionality. Any version of the LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Streaming Services, Model # BP175 that is intended for the U.S. market and is sold in the U.S. will be region coded for Region 1 for DVD discs and for Region A for Blu-ray DVD discs...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-04-25

Playing a PAL dvd. Can I set it up to ouput NTSC to my TV?

Asked by: KaiserSoza
The LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Streaming Services, Model # BP175 has an NTSC <=> PAL Conversion function...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-01-09

Is my new BP175 able to connect to my WiFi? And if so how?

Asked by: David78
Hello, it is not, it must be connected via the Ethernet port. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-14

WHY do the specs say this has a optical digit output when it does NOT??

Asked by: Daveflan
Hi Daveflan. Thank you for pointing that error out. You're right, the LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Streaming Services, Model # BP175 does not have an Optical Digital Audio Output on it. We will have that error amended...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-24

How do a stream thru this blue ray player from my phone or tablet with out having wifi or plugged in internet at home? I have data for streaming on both my phone and tablet

Asked by: Erin56356
Hello, the unit is question does not have the ability to stream from your phone or table. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-02

I lost my remote is there a universal remote for this dvd player

Asked by: Demarquise
The replacement remote and be purchased from the following link. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/11058895/LG_ELECTRONICS/AKB75135401/REMOTE_CONTROLLER_ASSEMBLY
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

My blue ray is not connecting to the TV? The tv says unusable signal?

Asked by: Elle123
Hello, we will need more information in regards to your request. please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 so that we may assist you. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-21

I would like to get Netflix working and cant figure it out, I don't have a manual. can you help?

Asked by: jasoncollin
Netflix is one of the Streaming Content Provider apps that are pre-loaded on the LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Streaming Services, Model # BP175. Pressing the HOME button (house icon) on your remote control brings up the home menu and you can use the left or right arrow cursors to navigate to 'Premium' where you will find a list of all the pre-loaded apps that you can use. You can visit our site at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-BP175#manuals where you can download and print out a PDF copy of the owner's manual. You will find detailed instructions on page 44 for how to use the various content services via the internet with the Premium feature...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05866517, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top