BP220
Blu-ray Disc™ Player with SmartTV
  • LG Smart TV
  • Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • 1080p Up-scaling
  • Dolby® True HD / Digital Plus
Blu-ray Disc™ Player with SmartTV

DISC PLAYBACK CAPABILITY

  • BD-Rom
    Yes
    BD-R
    Yes
  • BD-RE
    Yes
    DVD (NTSC)
    Yes
  • DVD (PAL)
    Yes
    DVD-R
    Yes
  • DVD-RW
    Yes
    DVD+R
    Yes
  • DVD+RW
    Yes
    Audio CD
    Yes
  • DTS-CD
    Yes
    CD-R/CD-RW
    Yes

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MPEG2
    Yes
    MPEG4 AVC (H.264)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Deep Color (HDMI 1.4)
    Yes
    xvYCC
    Yes
  • Last Scene Memory
    Yes
    Video Enhancement
    Yes

AUDIO FORMAT

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby True HD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS 2.0 + Digital Out
    Yes
  • MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
    MP3
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    AAC
    Yes

AUDIO FEATURES

  • Audio DAC
    192KHz/24bit
    DD 2ch Down Mix
    Yes
  • Digital Audio Output
    Yes
    Re-Encoder (DTS Only)
    Yes
  • LPCM Conversion (DTS HD/Dolby TrueHD)
    Yes
    Dynamic Range Control
    On/Off
  • Down Sampling
    48kHz/16bit

SMART TV FEATURES

  • Premium Content Providers
    Yes
    LG App Store
    Yes
  • Home Menu
    Yes

CONNECTIVITY

  • Wired Internet Connection
    Yes
    DMP (DLNA)
    Yes
  • SIMPLINK
    Yes

APPLICATION

  • BD Profile
    2.0
    USB Direct Recording
    Yes
  • External HDD Playback via USB
    Yes
    Smart Phone Remote App
    Yes

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Composite Video Out
    1 (Rear)
    HDMI™ Out
    1 (Rear)
  • Audio L/R Out
    1 (Rear)
    Digital Audio Out (Coaxial)
    1 (Rear)
  • USB 2.0
    1 (Front)
    LAN
    1 (Rear)

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Remote Control
    Universal
    Remote Control Batteries
    Yes
  • AV Cable (RCA Type)
    Yes
    DLNA Bundle Disc
    Yes
  • Operating Manual Disc
    Yes

POWER

  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
    AC 120V/60Hz
    Power Consumption
    11W
  • Power Off Consumption
    Under 0.5W

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    16.9" x 1.6" x 7.8"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    18.5" x 3.3" x 10.5"
  • Unit Weight
    4.0 lbs
    Shipping Weight
    5.8 lbs

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
    UPC
    719192583467
What people are saying
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok, but problems. I like the picture and sound, when it starts. Most of the time after putting a disc in it it locks up and will not play and all functions will not operate. I then have to unplug and reset several times to be able to watch the movie. I have had this problem since I've had it. The remote stopped working 6 months after I bought the unit
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great value Great product works like it is supposed to never had a problem definitely worth the money
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blu-ray I've had this product for a while now and very happy with it. I watch Netflix with it a lot and listen to music from Pandora and my computer
Date published: 2015-01-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How can I download and install Sling on it? Only thing on the LG Apps page is like kids games. Software and firmware are updated

Asked by: ARjuggalo
Hello, only the items in the LG content store is available for use on the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-01

How do I connect my Bp220 to my home WiFi?

Asked by: Steska
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. According to the information in the owner’s manual, it appears that this player requires a WIRED network connection. It has not been designed with a WiFi module.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-27

Can my phone be my remote for my lg blueray player

Asked by: Myke
I apologize, but no; this BluRay player does not have the capability to connect to a network using WiFi. Such compatibility is required in order to use a phone as a remote control. This will not be possible with this player.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-01

Rented dvd from 2 different red boxes when I tried to play them the pause and stop symbol appear. What does it mean? Why won't they play?

Asked by: Jsword
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. A failure such as this is uncommon. Do any other discs have similar problems? It is recommended to check near the center of the disc to see if there are any scratches, smudges or other distortions which might interfere with the playback of the disc. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-06

I have a model BP220-N bluray player/DVD player without the remote however I do have a universal remote but cant find any codes to program it to function. is there any way around this?

Asked by: tyrell1992
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this Remote Control is AKB73615801.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-04-12

Premium apps section wont load. I have updated the firmware and it still wont go into the premium apps.

Asked by: Chris86
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player and its features. It is recommended that, once the network has been connected and configured, the NETWORK sub-menu is accessed again, through the SETUP menu. Access and configure the PREMIUM/LG APPS feature. Once this is done, it may be possible to operate the PREMIUM app from the HOME screen. If there are additional questions, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-02-16

How can I get wwe network on my DVD player

Asked by: Nando101
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player and its features. Check the LG APPS STORE link in the player menu. If this particular app is available for the player, it will be found in this location.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-02-08

Is there a way to stream Hulu of Amazon prime on this device? I think I used to be able to stream Hulu but my app is gone. 

Asked by: Valondra
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player and its features. All available apps will be available through the PREMIUM listing on the player. If this does not contain an app for Amazon Instant Video or Hulu, then it will likely not be available, as this device is not set up for downloading additional software.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-01-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)