To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

BP255

Key Features

  • Blu-ray Disc Playback
  • Premium Content
  • USB Playback
Suggested Price

$79.99

Suggested Price
Plays Blu-ray & DVDs

Plays Blu-ray & DVDs

Make the most of your HDTV. Blu-ray disc playback delivers exceptional Full HD 1080p video performance along with stunning hi-definition sound. LG Blu-ray players also play DVDs, so there is no need to replace your old DVD collection. Not only that, DVD Up-Scaling delivers exceptional image quality with 1080p up scaling via HDMI.

The Content You Want At Your Fingertips

The Content You Want At Your Fingertips

Access premium content from providers like Netflix, Hulu and YouTube to stream your favorite movies and TV shows. LG connects you to the content that you and your family want.

Apps that appear on the packaging may not be preinstalled. Internet connection is required for download. Subscriptions may be required and sold separately.

PREMIUM CONTENT PROVIDERS
FEATURES
DIMENSIONS & WEIGHTS
DISC PLAYBACK CAPABILITY
VIDEO FORMAT
AUDIO FORMAT
CONNECTIVITY
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
POWER
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I've had this product for 2 weeks, and it works fine. It's easy to use, even for a non-techie like me.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this piece of junk Barely works and barely responds to the remote. Anytime we try to watch Netflix it stops working. This is the most wasted 80$ I’ve ever spent.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to start easy to run I bought this in 2017 and we use it for dvd's. It is a very good player for blu rays we use another 4 k blu ray player with dolby vision
Date published: 2019-02-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05168920, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is my bpm25 have wireless internet capable

Asked by: Get a life
Hello, the BPM25 is not Wi-Fi compatible. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

Why does Amazon video say it's not available on this system when it clearly states that it does

Asked by: Laurajayne
My player BD 550 suddenly stopped working with a dvd inside.no power indication or display now.pls reply
Answered by: kumar1976
Date published: 2017-11-24

Why does the pandora app consistently buffer and then skips to a new song before the old song finishes? Is there a way to fix this?

Asked by: Klt09
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player and its features. Some additional information will be helpful in determining the cause of this difficulty. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

How to go to full screen bpm25

Asked by: Big dan
The resolution can be changed on the player by pressing HOME, then select SETTINGS, then DISPLAY, then ASPECT RATIO.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-24

Does the lg blue ray disc work from wireless

Asked by: Bobo brannock
The LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Streaming Services, Model # BP255, does not have built-in Wi-Fi. It has to be connected via an Ethernet cable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-06

Is the Sling TV app available for this blu ray player.

Asked by: concerned_citizen
The LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Streaming Services, Model # BP255 only comes with pre-loaded Apps featured in the Premium Content Providers. It does not have an LG Content Store (App Store) that allows you to download the Sling TV App that recently became available or any other apps...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-27

Where can I get a IR remote for my BP255. The blue ray player is in a cabinet in my RV and the remote does not work though cabinet door. 

Asked by: R B A
All infrared (IR) remote controls require a Line-of-Sight connection to the controlled device. Only Radio Frequency (RF) or Bluetooth remote controls will be operable through a cabinet door. Regrettably, this player is not compatible with either a RF or Bluetooth controller. The original remote control is already designed for IR transmissions.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-14

I don't I understand how to get internet on this device? Our home has Wifi how do I connect it to my device???

Asked by: Pinup88
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. This device has not been designed with a Web Browser application. The network connection is designed for use with Video Streaming through the PREMIUM APPS menu. For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05168920, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top