BP300
LG BP300 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®
  • Netflix and Vudu Access
  • Blu-ray Disc™ Disc Playback
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®
  • Quick Booting
LG BP300 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®

PROFILE & PLAYABLE DISC

  • BD Profile
    2.0
    USB Playback
    Yes
  • External HDD Playback
    Yes (via USB)
    BD-ROM/BD-R/BD-RE
    Yes
  • DVD-ROM/DVD±R/DVD±RW
    Yes
    Audio CD/CD-R/CD-RW
    Yes
  • DTS-CD
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • NTSC <-> PAL Conversion
    Yes
    Video Enhancement
    Yes
  • 1080p Up-scaling
    Yes
    Noise Reduction
    Yes
  • Deep Color
    Yes
    NvYCC
    Yes

AUDIO FEATURES

  • Dolby Digital® Down Mix
    Yes
    Re-Encoder
    Yes (DTS only)
  • Dynamic Range Control
    Yes
    LPCM Conversion (DTS HD/Dolby TrueHD)
    Yes
  • Down Sampling
    Yes

PLAYABLE VIDEO FORMATS

  • MPEG-1/MPEG2 PS/TS
    Yes
    SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • MP4
    Yes
    MOV
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes

PLAYABLE AUDIO FORMATS

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby® TrueHD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS-HD Master Audio
    Yes
  • MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
    MP3
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    AAC
    Yes
  • FLAC
    Yes

PLAYABLE PHOTO FORMATS

  • JPEG
    Yes
    GIF/Animated GIF
    Yes
  • PNG
    Yes

INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • HDMI Out
    1
    USB
    1

CONVENIENCE

  • SIMPLINK™
    Yes
    Instand Tray Open
    >2 sec
  • Booting Time
    >8 sec
    Loading Time
    >14.4 sec
  • Firmware Updates
    Yes
    LG Remote App
    Yes (Free download on Google Play and Apple App Store)
  • USB Direct Recording
    Yes
    Last Scene Memory
    Yes
  • Parental Lock
    Yes
    Auto Power Off
    Yes
  • Screen Saver
    Yes

LG SMART TV

  • Netflix®
    Yes
    Vudu®
    Yes

CONNECTIVITY

  • Wi-Fi® Built-In
    Yes

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Universal Remote
    1
    Batteries
    AAAx2
  • Owners Manual
    Yes

POWER

  • Voltage
    Narrow
    Type
    Adapter
  • On Consumption
    12W
    Standby Consumption
    >0.5W

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    10.6" x 1.5" x 7.8"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    12.0" x 3.0" x 10.8"
  • Unit Weight
    1.9 lbs
    Package Weight
    2.9 lbs

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor
    UPC
    719192591387
What people are saying
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dud Received this today as a gift. Doesn't work at all. Every disk we have tried, it says "check disk" and spits the movie out. We ran the option to update the driver. All software is current.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Works Insert a movie and it plays every time.What else can you say .....
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is promised. This Blue-Ray was easy to hook up,and getting connected to the internet was a snap.
Date published: 2014-07-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05078601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I purchase a replacement remote for my bp 300 DVD player?

Asked by: FrankieS
The replacement LG Remote Control, Part # AKB73896401, for the LG BP300 Blu-ray Disc&trade; Player with Built-In Wi-Fi&reg;, Model # BP300 can be ordered from an LG Authorized Parts Distributor. Please visit our page, http://www.lg.com/us/support/parts-accessories, to find the one closest to you in your region that you can order it from...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-05

Hello how do I get the wifi connection using my hotspot

Asked by: Jjackson
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. Check the specifications on your HotSpot device. The Wireless Module of this player is designed for compatibility with an IEEE802.11 b/g/n device on a 2.4GHz band. For additional information concerning this matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11

with this model bp330 can I access crave tv, if so what do i have to do?

Asked by: bp330
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary&rsquo;s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-25

How do I hookup WiFi on my bp300 blue ray player if I have no wireless provider and want to connect to watch Netflixs on it and it said it was a built in WiFi?

Asked by: Redd3087
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player and its features. Without a network service provider and a wireless router, it will not be possible to obtain a WiFi connection.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-21

lost remote to my DVD blrueray player is there a app I can download to my smartphone

Asked by: Debbie4226
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. There are several apps available through the Google Play store which may work with this device: one such app is labeled AVC 2. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB73896401.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-23

Won't connect to the Internet. All my other devices are logged in to the wifi, but the lg player won't connect. In the wifi setup it finds my network, when I enter it in it tries to connect and then goes back to the pw screen.

Asked by: Dpritch1029
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. Has this device been able to connect to any of the online applications? Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-23

What is the polarity of my bp300

Asked by: Macs1
We appreciate your interest int his BluRay player. The polarity of the device is not specified on our products. If there are additional questions about this device, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-02-12

I have an LG blue ray/DVDs player it says capable for Netflix how do I go about it?

Asked by: Mel24
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary&rsquo;s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05078601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)