BP325W
3D-CAPABLE BLU-RAY DISC™ PLAYER WITH SMARTTV AND WIRELESS CONNECTIVITY
  • 3D Blu-ray Disc™ & Blu-ray Disc™ Playback
  • Wi-Fi® Built-In
  • LG Smart TV Premium Content
  • Smart Phone Remote App (iOS/Android)
3D-CAPABLE BLU-RAY DISC™ PLAYER WITH SMARTTV AND WIRELESS CONNECTIVITY

DISC PLAYBACK CAPABILITY

  • BD-Rom
    Yes
    BD-R
    Yes
  • BD-RE
    Yes
    DVD-R
    Yes
  • DVD-RW
    Yes
    DVD+R
    Yes
  • DVD+RW
    Yes
    Audio CD
    Yes
  • DTS-CD
    Yes
    CD-R/CD-RW
    Yes

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MPEG2
    Yes
    SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • NTSC to PAL Conversion
    Yes
    Video Enhancement
    Yes
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    1080p Upscaling
    Yes

AUDIO FORMAT

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby True HD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS-HD MA
    Yes
  • DTS 2.0 + Digital Out
    Yes
    MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
  • MP3
    Yes
    WMA
    Yes
  • AAC
    Yes

AUDIO FEATURES

  • DD 2ch Down Mix
    Yes
    Re-Encoder (DTS Only)
    Yes
  • LPCM Conversion (DTS HD/Dolby TrueHD)
    Yes
    Dynamic Range Control
    On/Off
  • Down Sampling
    48kHz/16bit

CONNECTIVITY

  • Wi-Fi® Built-In
    Yes
    Wired Internet Connection
    Yes
  • SIMPLINK
    Yes

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • HDMI™ Out
    1
    LAN
    1 (Rear)
  • USB Port
    1
    Digital Audio Out (Coaxial)
    1 (Rear)

CONVENIENCE FEATURES

  • Smart Phone Remote App
    Yes (Android/iPhone)
    Setup Wizard
    Yes
  • Parental Lock
    Yes
    Auto Power Off
    Yes
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at a Bargain Price This 3D blu ray player is outstanding. It has great features and is excellent quality. LG has convinced me that they make great products that are quite affordable!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality this is a poor product, it doesn't offer half of what it promised
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Apps I purchased this item because the box showed that it had Hulu. When I hooked up everything Hulu was not available in this model. I feel that this was very misleading. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-09-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05011800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have misplaced the power cord to this model where could I purchase replacement?

Asked by: OB12
Please see the included link to order the replacement power cord for the BP325W. ^AC https://lg.encompass.com/item/10720163/LG/EAY62851514/Adapter
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-20

Hi, do not have sound on my blue ray player? I'm wondering if I hit a button on my remote to shut off the sound?

Asked by: Rene Ottoy
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. This model does not appear to have a MUTE button available. As such, if the sound works on the TV, yet not from the player, and the connecting cable is secure, then the unit may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-05

What is the code needed to set up a universal remote app on my phone for this bluray DVD/streaming device? 

Asked by: Living Room
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. If a PIN Code is required for this setup, it is recommended to attempt 0-0-0-0 for the default code.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-09

How do i connect to internet using lg phone as a wi-fi hotspot

Asked by: Mizike007
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. This device has been designed with compatibility for a IEEE 802.11 b/g/n Wireless LAN in the 2.4 GHz band. It is recommended to check the capabilities of the phone in question to see if it will be compatible. It is also recommended to consider that, while the 2 devices may be able to connect, the phone may not be able to provide the bandwidth necessary to support the online applications of the player.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-08

We are trying to get netflix on the player. The premium content on the player only has a weather app you tube and Picasa.  How can I get netflix? 

Asked by: Laura sparrow
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-09

How can I download apps to the player

Asked by: Lonsur
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. This model is not designed for compatibility with any apps. The NETWORK menu allows for NETFLIX, VUDU and the BluRay BD-LIVE functions. It will not be possible to add more applications to this device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-07

I lost the cord that connects the blu-ray player to my television. Where can I buy a replacement cord, please? I have the power cord for the player.

Asked by: Skyy777
Part EAY62851502 and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/product/EAY62851502
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-05-18

I have lost the AC adapter(power cord). I know the output is 12V, 1A. Can anyone give me the dimensions of the plug? Just need to know the dimensions so that I can order one online....thanks

Asked by: JimmyK
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this power cord is EAY62851502.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-04-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05011800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)