BP330
LG BP330 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®
  • Premium Content
  • Blu-ray Disc™
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®
  • Plays DVD
LG BP330 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®

PROFILE & PLAYABLE DISC

  • BD Profile
    2.0
    USB Playback
    Yes
  • External HDD Playback
    Yes (via USB)
    BD-ROM/BD-R/BD-RE
    Yes
  • DVD-ROM/DVD±R/DVD±RW
    Yes
    Audio CD/CD-R/CD-RW
    Yes
  • DTS-CD
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Video Enhancement
    Yes
    1080p Up-scaling
    Yes
  • Noise Reduction
    Yes
    Deep Color
    Yes
  • NvYCC
    Yes

AUDIO FEATURES

  • Dolby Digital® Down Mix
    Yes
    Re-Encoder
    Yes
  • Dynamic Range Control
    Yes
    LPCM Conversion (DTS HD/Dolby TrueHD)
    Yes
  • Down Sampling
    Yes

PLAYABLE VIDEO FORMATS

  • MPEG-1/MPEG2 PS/TS
    Yes
    SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • MP4
    Yes
    MOV
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes
  • DAT
    Yes
    TS
    Yes

PLAYABLE AUDIO FORMATS

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby® TrueHD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS-HD Master Audio
    Yes
  • MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
    MP3
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    AAC
    Yes
  • FLAC
    Yes

PLAYABLE PHOTO FORMATS

  • JPEG
    Yes
    GIF/Animated GIF
    Yes
  • PNG
    Yes
    MPO
    Yes

INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • HDMI Out
    1
    USB
    1
  • Ethernet
    1

CONVENIENCE

  • SIMPLINK™
    Yes
    Loading Time
    >10 Sec
  • LG Remote App
    Yes (Free download on Google Play and Apple App Store)
    Last Scene Memory
    Yes
  • Parental Lock
    Yes
    Auto Power Off
    Yes
  • Screen Saver
    Yes

LG SMART TV

  • Premium Content
    Yes
    Netflix®
    Yes
  • YouTube®
    Yes
    Hulu Plus®
    Yes
  • Vudu®
    Yes
    CinemaNow®
    Yes
  • Pandora®
    Yes
    Picasa®
    Yes
  • AccuWeather®
    Yes

CONNECTIVITY

  • Wired LAN
    Yes
    Wi-Fi® Built-In
    Yes
  • DLNA Certified®
    Yes

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Universal Remote
    1
    Batteries
    AAx2
  • Remote Control Batteries
    Yes
    DLNA Bundle Disc
    Yes
  • Owners Manual
    Yes

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    10.6" x 1.5" x 8.0"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    12.2" x 3.4" x 10.8"
  • Unit Weight
    3.0 lbs
    Package Weight
    3.5 lbs

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor
    UPC
    719192589216
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Blu Ray DVD Player works just like new. I bought this a few years ago and it works like a charm. So if you happen to find this Model in good condition make sure to take it home.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Player For the price a great player. Easy set-up easy to use.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seamless integration with my LG smart TV I've had this DVD player for a while. It goes to make a system with an LG smart TV and LG surround sound system. It is nice to have a common menu system and remote control layout, plus all the remote codes default to work together. It is a blu ray player and it plays very well, but I have had a few hangs with it where I have needed to unplug the device, it would not turn off.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05033282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I get a new remote for model BP330

Asked by: Danid123
Hello, the remote can be found and purchased in the link below. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/11497829/LG/COV34685601/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-21

Is model BP330 region free?

Asked by: Natt
This unit has a regional code printed on the rear of the unit. This unit can play only BD-ROM or DVD discs labeled same as the rear of the unit or “ALL” ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is there going to be a fix for Hulu or is the player to out dated Hulu app says it is no longer suported

Asked by: Trillis
Hi Trillis. Regrettably, if the Hulu app is saying it is no longer supported on the LG LG BP330 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®, Model # BP330, it may be that Hulu stopped supporting it. The availability of and access to Content and Services furnished by the Service Provider through the LGE Device are subject to change at any time, without prior notice, including, but not limited to the suspension, removal or cessation of all or any part of the Content or Services. Should you have any inquiry or problem related to the Content or Services, you may refer to the Service Provider’s website for the most up-to-date information. LGE is neither responsible nor liable for customer service related to the Content and Services. Any question or request for service relating to the Content or Services should be made directly to the respective Content and Service Providers. Please note that LGE is not responsible for any Content or Services provided by the Service Provider or any changes to, removal of, or cessation of such Content or Services and does not warrant or guaranty the availability of or access to such Content or Services...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-13

My DVD player only has Netflix, Cinema Now, Youtube, Vudu, and Pandora. How do I get Hulu?

Asked by: Xzyola11
The BP330 is a model that came with pre-loaded apps and didn't have an LG Content Store that you can use to search for and download compatible apps from the LG Smart World. Hulu Plus® was one of the Premium Content Provider apps that was pre-loaded on this unit. Some apps are offered as our Premium Content and they can be found on the Premium zone. If the app is not showing there, it may be that HULU pulled the app. The availability of and access to Content and Services furnished by the Service Provider through the LGE Device are subject to change at any time, without prior notice, including, but not limited to the suspension, removal or cessation of all or any part of the Content or Services. Should you have any inquiry or problem related to the Content or Services, you may refer to the Service Provider’s website for the most up-to-date information. LGE is neither responsible nor liable for customer service related to the Content and Services. Any question or request for service relating to the Content or Services should be made directly to the respective Content and Service Providers. Please note that LGE is not responsible for any Content or Services provided by the Service Provider or any changes to, removal of, or cessation of such Content or Services and does not warrant or guaranty the availability of or access to such Content or Services. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-07-31

The device tells me there is a software update available to download. However, when I try to update it fails. I have verified that I am connected to my wifi.

Asked by: kas1
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. The last update posted for this player was added to our website in July of 2016. This is firmware version BD7.962.00.00.C. Check your player to see if this is what is already present or not. If not, then this latest version can be downloaded and installed from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-BP330.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-27

When I try to use HULU it tells me HULU is now longer supported on this device, Why and how do I fix it. BP330 Blueray Player.

Asked by: Quark6
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. We have not been alerted, at this time, to any discontinuation of services for this model. If there is an interruption in service, then this should be resolved within the next few days. For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-16

I can't seem to connect to the internet. It keeps telling about the router. Yet it's a wireless connection. How do I connect wireless 

Asked by: Shelly00
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player and its operations. A wireless network connection still requires a router in order to complete the connection. The router must be an IEEE 802.11b/g/n standard on a 2.4GHz band. A 5GHz router will not be compatible. Keep in mind that this player does not have a web browser available for operations.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-07

Can I add a app to my BP330

Asked by: bratyolie
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. The PREMIUM CONTENT PROVIDERS for this model are Netflix, YouTube, Hulu Plus, Vudu, CinemaNow, Pandora, Picasa and AccuWeather. It does not appear to have capabilities to obtain additional features.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05033282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)