BP340
Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-in Wi-Fi®
  • Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • Built-in Wi-Fi®
  • CD/DVD Playback
  • USB 2.0
Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-in Wi-Fi®

FEATURES

  • SmartShare (DLNA)
    Yes
    LG Remote App
    Yes

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MPEG-1
    Yes
    MPEG2 PS/TS
    Yes
  • MPEG4 AVC (H.264)
    Yes
    SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • MP4
    Yes
    MOV
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    TS
    Yes
  • DAT
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes

AUDIO FORMAT

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby True HD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS 2.0 + Digital Out
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio
    Yes
    MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
  • MP3
    Yes
    AAC
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    FLAC
    Yes

INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • HDMI Out
    1
    USB 2.0
    Yes

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Remote Control
    Yes
    Batteries
    Yes

POWER

  • Power Consumption
    12W
    Power Off Consumption
    Under 0.5W

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    10.2" x 7.8" x 1.5"
    Package Dimensions (W x H x D)
    12.2" x 10.6" x 3.0"
  • Net Weight
    2.2 lbs
    Package Weight
    2.8 lbs

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor
    UPC
    719192591875
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up, great features Replaced 8 yr old TV, what a difference! Didn't realize how fast technology is evolving. This LG is my 1st LG TV purchase. Very happy with ease of set,
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I own Bought this unit to make my TV a smart tv, It worked perfectly and i use it regularly.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product! We have had this Blu Ray player for over a year and cannot stand it. I honestly wanted it for the simple and easy to use features. We have had to "update" it constantly. We can watch about 20 minutes of a movie we rent and then garbled sound to no sound. Waste of money.
Date published: 2016-06-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05092281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I lost the remote to this DVD player how can I get another one 

Asked by: Aogan10
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-09

Cannot get door to open so I can put disc in

Asked by: Edjohn
Sorry to hear, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-19

What's the USB port for?

Asked by: Beller9371
The USB port on the LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-in Wi-Fi®, Model # BP340 functions the same way that the USB ports on TVs do. It supports USB Flash drives or external hard disc drives that have been formatted in FAT32 and NTFS so you can access music, photo and movies stored in them. It can support up to 4 partitions of the USB device.but will not support a USB device which requires additional program installation when you connect it to a PC. Some digital cameras and smartphones not supported and the port cannot be connected to a PC...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-24

how do I perform a firmware update?

Asked by: nanny817
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. The last firmware update, for this model, was posted to our website in September of 2015. Instructions for installing that last update can be found on our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-BP340.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-27

My LG BP340 player is stuck on the LG loading screen. I cannot get to the setup screen. How do I fix this.

Asked by: BlueBirdJean
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay Player. It is suggested to unplug the player from the electrical outlet, and then hold down the power button for about 10 seconds. After an additional 30 seconds, reconnect the power outlet and turn on the player again. If the device still does not operate properly, then contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional troubleshooting assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11

How do I program my lg television to my bluray player remote

Asked by: cnblamb
You can operate your TV with the supplied remote control. If your TV is listed in the table on page 48 of your owner’s manual, set the appropriate manufacturer code. While holding down the TV POWER button, and press the manufacturer code for your TV with the numerical buttons. Release the TV POWER button to complete setting. Depending on your TV, some or all buttons may not function on the TV, even after entering the correct manufacturer code. When you replace the battery of the remote, the code number you have set may be reset to the default setting. Set the appropriate code number again.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-14

CAN I USE THIS IN 220V?

Asked by: LGGUYy
The Region Free version of the LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-in Wi-Fi®, Model # BP340 is a dual voltage unit (100-240VAC 50/60Hz)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-01-31

I lost my remote, There is only a power on/off and an eject option on the DVD itself. How can I play a movie without the remote ? If not is there anyway I can use my phone to control the DVD ? What are my options? Please help ! 

Asked by: Hum123
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB73896401.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2018-04-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05092281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)