BP520
3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with SmartTV and Wireless Connectivity
  • LG Smart TV
  • 3D Blu-ray Disc™ & Blu-ray Disc™ Playback
  • Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • 1080p Up-scaling
3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with SmartTV and Wireless Connectivity

DISC PLAYBACK CAPABILITY

  • BD-Rom
    Yes
    BD-R
    Yes
  • BD-RE
    Yes
    DVD (NTSC)
    Yes
  • DVD (PAL)
    Yes
    DVD-R
    Yes
  • DVD-RW
    Yes
    DVD+R
    Yes
  • DVD+RW
    Yes
    Audio CD
    Yes
  • DTS-CD
    Yes
    CD-R/CD-RW
    Yes

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MPEG2
    Yes
    MPEG4 AVC (H.264)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Deep Color (HDMI 1.4)
    Yes
    xvYCC
    Yes
  • Last Scene Memory
    Yes
    Video Enhancement
    Yes

AUDIO FORMAT

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby True HD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS 2.0 + Digital Out
    Yes
  • MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
    MP3
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    AAC
    Yes

AUDIO FEATURES

  • Audio DAC
    192KHz/24bit
    DD 2ch Down Mix
    Yes
  • Digital Audio Output
    Yes
    Re-Encoder (DTS Only)
    Yes
  • LPCM Conversion (DTS HD/Dolby TrueHD)
    Yes
    Dynamic Range Control
    On/Off
  • Down Sampling
    48kHz/16bit

SMART TV FEATURES

  • Premium Content Providers
    Yes
    LG App Store
    Yes
  • Home Menu
    Yes

CONNECTIVITY

  • Wi-Fi® Ready
    Yes (Adapter Sold Seperately)
    Wired
    Yes
  • Smart Share
    Yes
    DMP (DLNA)
    Yes
  • SIMPLINK
    Yes
    DMR (DLNA Mobile to TV Streaming)
    Yes

APPLICATION

  • BD Profile
    5.0
    USB Direct Recording
    Yes
  • External HDD Playback via USB
    Yes
    Smart Phone Remote App
    Yes

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Composite Video Out
    1 (Rear)
    HDMI™ Out
    1 (Rear)
  • Audio L/R Out
    1 (Rear)
    Digital Audio Out (Optical)
    1 (Rear)
  • USB 2.0
    1 (Front)
    LAN
    1 (Rear)

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Remote Control
    Universal
    Remote Control Batteries
    Yes
  • AV Cable (RCA Type)
    Yes
    DLNA Bundle Disc
    Yes
  • Operating Manual Disc
    Yes

POWER

  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
    AC 120V/60Hz
    Power Consumption
    17W
  • Power Off Consumption
    Under 0.5W

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    16.9" x 1.6" x 7.8"
    Unit Dimensions with Battery (W x H x D)
    18.5" x 3.3" x 10.5"
  • Unit Weight
    4.0 lbs
    Shipping Weight
    5.8 lbs

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
    UPC
    719192583443
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture in 3D and 2D My first LG product and I could not be more pleased. My first 3D bluray player and it is just as good as any other brand I have viewed. I definitely recommend an LG bluray 3D player to anyone.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well With 3-D TV I purchased an LG 3D TV at the same time. They work well together.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced a competetive brand far better. I paired this player with my LG 55" 3D Smart TV. Did not need wireless connectivity the TV has it. I wanted to be able to view 3D movies. Great combination for 3D viewing.
Date published: 2012-12-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do download Amazon video on it I vpcan not find it on it at all

Asked by: Rocjy
To watch Amazon Prime Video when the LG 3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with SmartTV and Wireless Connectivity, Model # BP520 was released, the device had to be listed on the Amazon Prime Video site as being compatible and you would have had to register it. This model was not listed as being such a unit at that time which is why you are unable to find the Amazon Prime Video App on the TV. This unit has a Premium feature that shows Premium App providers. After you press the home key on your remote, you should be able to select [Premium] and if the Amazon Prime Video App is there, simply follow the on screen directions to register the unit and download the app. You can also use the LG Apps feature to search for the app. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact the Call Representatives at our Customer Interactive Center (800) 243-0000...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-06-16

Can u play 3D DVD movie and see it on 2D tv?

Asked by: honda_pioneer
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. If the 3D functions of the player are not active, then the disc will playback in a standard 2D format.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-03-11

Where can i get a power cable

Asked by: bat91
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-02-17

How do I get it off audio outputs temporarily muted

Asked by: Sheanapoo
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. This device is not designed with a MUTE feature of its own. The only MUTE function available for this model is that which controls the TV options.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-02-11

Lg bp520

I get an error when I connect the an-wf100 to my bp520 blu-Ray player. I hooked it up with a LAN cable and did an update, but that didn't help. Is there anything I'm doing wrong or is the an-wf100 actually NOT compatible with this blu-Ray player?
Asked by: Cwetzel
I apologize, but no; this BluRay player was not designed for compatibility with the AN-WF100 LAN adapter. This model, according to page 22 of the owner’s manual, was designed and tested with the CISCO WUSB100-RM, the D-LINK DWA-125 and the ASUS USB-N13 wireless network adapters.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-10-14

How do I share music files with the BD570 blu-ray player

how do I connect wirelessly
Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player and its operations. You have mentioned two different model numbers, so it is uncertain which device you actually have. Both models have an integrated WiFi connection. This must be set up in the NETWORK options in the menu. For specific assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

What is the difference between....

What is the difference between the Internet access that my lg wireless blu ray player receives and the wired Internet access that my lg tv is equipped with? If I connect the hard-wired lg tv to my router, will I find the same Internet apps and features that my wireless lg blu ray offers, or will I find more features?
Asked by: Mktopping
We appreciate your interest in our different products. In order to compare the features, we would need to know the model numbers of both devices. Please obtain the model number of the television and contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I plug a logitech wireless keyboard into the USB port and use it to type on YouTube?

Using the remote just takes a while, so I bought a keyboard with hopes that it would connect.
Asked by: Foreveryoung2014
I apologize, but no; this BluRay player has not been designed for operations with any form of keyboard.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)