BP530
3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Wireless Connectivity
  • LG Smart TV
  • Private Sound Mode
  • 3D Blu-ray
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®
3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Wireless Connectivity

PROFILE & PLAYABLE DISC

  • BD Profile
    5.0
    USB Playback
    Yes
  • External HDD Playback
    Yes (via USB)
    BD-ROM/BD-R/BD-RE
    Yes
  • DVD-ROM/DVD±R/DVD±RW
    Yes
    Audio CD/CD-R/CD-RW
    Yes
  • DTS-CD
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Video Enhancement
    Yes
    1080p Up-scaling
    Yes
  • Noise Reduction
    Yes
    Deep Color
    Yes
  • NvYCC
    Yes

AUDIO FEATURES

  • Dolby Digital® Down Mix
    Yes
    Re-Encoder
    Yes (DTS only)
  • Dynamic Range Control
    Yes
    LPCM Conversion (DTS HD/Dolby TrueHD)
    Yes
  • Down Sampling
    Yes

PLAYABLE VIDEO FORMATS

  • MPEG-1/MPEG2 PS/TS
    Yes
    SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • MP4
    Yes
    MOV
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes
  • DAT
    Yes
    TS
    Yes

PLAYABLE AUDIO FORMATS

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby® TrueHD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS-HD Master Audio
    Yes
  • MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
    MP3
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    AAC
    Yes
  • FLAC
    Yes

PLAYABLE PHOTO FORMATS

  • JPEG
    Yes
    GIF/Animated GIF
    Yes
  • PNG
    Yes
    MPO
    Yes

INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • HDMI Out
    1
    Coaxial Audio Output
    1
  • USB
    1
    Ethernet
    1

CONVENIENCE

  • Private Sound Mode
    Yes
    SIMPLINK™
    Yes
  • Time Bar
    Yes
    Loading Time
    >10 Sec
  • LG Remote App
    Yes (Free download on Google Play and Apple App Store)
    Last Scene Memory
    Yes
  • Parental Lock
    Yes
    Auto Power Off
    Yes
  • Screen Saver
    Yes

LG SMART TV

  • MLB.TV®
    Yes
    Netflix®
    Yes
  • YouTube®
    Yes
    Hulu®
    Yes
  • Vudu®
    Yes
    CinemaNow®
    Yes
  • Pandora®
    Yes
    Rhapsody®
    Yes
  • Spotify®
    Yes
    Viewster®
    Yes

CONNECTIVITY

  • Wi-Fi® Built-In
    Yes
    Wi-Fi® Direct
    Yes
  • Wi-Fi Display
    Yes
    DLNA Certified®
    Yes
  • NFC (Near Field Communication)
    Yes

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Universal Remote
    1
    Batteries
    AAx2
  • DLNA Bundle Disc
    Yes
    Owners Manual
    Yes

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    14.2" x 1.6" x 7.9"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    16.5" x 3.2" x 10.4"
  • Unit Weight
    3.7 lbs
    Package Weight
    4.3 lbs

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor
    UPC
    719192589223
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great this 3D dvd player works great with my 3D google tv
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdated Not many nice things to say. especially disappointed it would not load Amazon.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Blue Ray I have had this for a couple of years and love it...Great Blue Ray and 3D
Date published: 2016-12-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05032986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 229ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Mine won't turn on I plug it in and it says boot but won't power on

Asked by: Brent1234
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this system. The description provided suggests a problem with the Power Supply or another related component. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15

Does it play region-code free PAL DVDs?

Asked by: SalB
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. This model is designed for use with Region 1 and Region 0 discs only. Other region discs will not be compatible with this player. According to the product specifications on page 66 of the owner’s manual, this model will be compatible with the standard NTSC Color TV System. PAL discs will not be compatible.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-03

We have a region 2 disk we are trying to watch and cannot get it to work? What do we need to do to be able to watch this movie?

Asked by: Jeanergins
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. This model is designed for use with Region 1 and Region 0 discs only. Other region discs will not be compatible with this player.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-19

Ive lost my remote can you help?

Asked by: Tazzy
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB73735801.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-16

Renting an apart ment with kg 3D blue ray machine. I havé look et and look et and can't seem to find the slogan to insert Disc. Help 

Asked by: Orgue
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-13

I was just online on my bpm53 model and the screen just turned black

Asked by: Jessicakenney
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. It is recommended to confirm that the situation is actually caused by the player and its capabilities or by the television, on which the player is being viewed. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-06

I had you tube on my DVDs player and now it's gone? What changed?

Asked by: Missing
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. It is recommended to check the MY APPS option, or the PREMIUM APPS, in order to locate this feature. If this application still is not located, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-26

In my settings on my blue ray 3D smart. How do I enable the 3D it's grayed out

Asked by: Lawsuit
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. Press the 3D button on the remote control before attempting to utilize the 3D menu on the player itself. This should activate the availability of the 3D functions.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05032986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)