BP540
3D-capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi®
  • LG Smart TV
  • Private Sound Mode 2.0
  • 3D Blu-ray Disc™ & Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®
3D-capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi®

FEATURES

  • All-in-One Search
    Yes
    LG Apps
    Yes
  • LG Cloud (Option)
    Yes
    LG Remote App
    Yes
  • Private Sound Mode 2.0
    Yes
    SmartShare (DLNA)
    Yes

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MPEG-1
    Yes
    MPEG2 PS/TS
    Yes
  • MPEG4 AVC (H.264)
    Yes
    SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)
    Yes
  • MKV
    Yes
    AVC Rec
    Yes
  • AVCHD
    Yes
    M4V
    Yes
  • WMV
    Yes
    3GP
    Yes
  • MP4
    Yes
    MOV
    Yes
  • FLV
    Yes
    TS
    Yes
  • DAT
    Yes
    VOB
    Yes

AUDIO FORMAT

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby Digital Plus
    Yes
    Dolby True HD
    Yes
  • DTS
    Yes
    DTS 2.0 + Digital Out
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio
    Yes
    MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
  • MP3
    Yes
    AAC
    Yes
  • WMA
    Yes
    FLAC
    Yes

INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • HDMI Out
    1
    Coaxial Audio Output
    1
  • USB
    1
    Ethernet
    1

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Remote Control
    Yes
    Batteries
    Yes

POWER

  • Power Consumption
    12W
    Power Off Consumption
    Under 0.5W

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    14.2" x 1.6" x 7.9"
    Package Dimensions (W x H x D)
    16.5" x 10.4" x 3.2"
  • Net Weight
    3.0 lbs
    Package Weight
    4.3 lbs

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts and Labor
    UPC
    719192591868
What people are saying
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this one month ago and I am happy with the exception that the remote doesn't seem to register the first time I press the button. Even changing batteries didn't change that.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "Satisfied Customer"..or Am I?? My very 1st blu-ray plyr. I was so anxious to get home an take it out the box! Not only does my LG BLU-RAY Player have everything from great features to awesome picture & sound. There also was a "fortunate" mishap at the store I purchased it from, & long story short..I got it for a terrific price too!! Its been over 2yrs & its still working like I just took it outta the box. On another note..I DO have a couple concerns an comments. Ima music lover!! An when I learned "Spotify" was one of the APPS that came with my BLU-RAY, made me love it even more. However..I was AND STILL AM upset & disappointed the Spotify App is no longer available on my system. Thee ONLY other concerns are sometimes I havta unplug an restart my system cause it "freezes up". But in fairness, I think that happens due to my Wi-Fi, not the system itself. An whenever this BLU-RAY decides to "call it quits". I know exactly what brand to shop for! ALL IN ALL..The LG Brand, now an in the future are a part of our Family.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great This was a Christmas gift and it's worked amazing since day one! Great quality
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05092340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Up until last night, Hulu worked fine on my Blu-ray player. However, after an involuntary system update, the app has disappeared from our "Premium" tab and cannot be found in LG Smart World. Is the Hulu app no longer compatible with my device?

Asked by: ejp117
Hi ejp117. We regret to read that the Hulu app on the LG 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi®, Model # BP540 disappeared after a system upgrade and apologize for any inconvenience. The Hulu app is still available for download in the LG Content Store in the LG Smart World site and still shows as a Premium Content Provider app. Please check the Country Setting to ensure that it is set for the right country. If that doesn't resolve the issue, please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-12-04

Mybp540 is not playing the dvd

Asked by: BEN WEST
We apologize this has happened. Let's see if we can get that taken care of for you. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-27

Yes I can be watching a movie and about half way it goes to a black screen. I have cleaned it multiple times .Still the same problem.

Asked by: Matthewral
We will need more information to help out. Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

My dvd player is not picking up my wireless internet. I've typed it in I've refreshed it and nothing. Could you please tell me what I am doing wrong.

Asked by: Dee1122
We do apologize about the problem you are experiencing with this player. More information would be needed to provide better assistance. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16

How can I access a website 

Asked by: camel
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. This model has not been designed with a web browser through which a website would be found. This player can only connect to a home network for file sharing, as well as options for Netflix and Vudu.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-26

I am wondering why I can not use Hulu plus on my Blu-ray player?

Asked by: Motherof2
We appreciate your interest in this BluRay player. The Hulu Plus application should be available in the PREMIUM APPS from the Home Menu. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance with this feature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-23

Boot comes up on my DVDs screen 

Asked by: Greg1025
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this BluRay player. Check this player to see if anything might be connected to the USB port when initially activated. A USB drive should be connected after the StartUp procedure. If this is not the case, then please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-24

How do i hook up my lg phone to my smart 3D Blu-ray disc/DVD player

Asked by: Shany
We would need the model number of your LG phone to determine if it supports DLNA or not. Your LG 3D-capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi®, Model # BP540 supports DLNA (referred to as SmartShare) and if your phone is on the same network, you can access video, photo and audio files on your phone and enjoy them on your TV. You will find the instructions on how to share files and folders on page 36 of your owner's manual for the BP540 Blu-ray player...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05092340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)