HS201
Ultra Portable LED Projector
  • LED-Digital Based Light Source
  • Super Long Lasting LED Lamp
  • HDMI™ Input
  • Photo and Movie Player via USB, DivX SD
Ultra Portable LED Projector

Projection

  • Display Technology
    0.55" DMD
    Native Resolution
    SVGA (800x600)
  • Brightness (ANSI-Lumens)
    200
    Contrast Ratio (FOFO)
    2000:1
  • Noise (High Brightness)
    29dB (Normal), 35dB (PT mode)
    Noice (Economic)
    23dB
  • Uniformorty
    > 80 %
    Projection Lens (Focus)
    Manual
  • Projection Lens (Zoom)
    Fixed
    Projection Image (Standard)
    40"@ 1.1m
  • Projection Image (Throw Ratio)
    1.35
    Projection Offset
    110%
  • Lamp
    LED (RGB)
    Life time
    30,000 Hrs

General Specification

  • Menu Language
    Korean/English/French/Spanish/German/Italian/Swedish/Portguses/Chinese Simplified/Polish/Turkish/Russian/Arabic/Brazilian Portuguese
    Aspect Ratio Correction
    Native 4:3,Support Just Scan/Set By Program/ 16:9/Zoom/Cinema Zoom
  • Sound
    1W+1W Stereo
    Dimension (WxHxD, mm)
    183 X 122 X 60
  • Weight
    800g
    Power Consumption
    80W
  • Stand by Power
    < 1W
    Power Supply
    AC DC Adaptor(100~240 free voltage), 50/60Hz
  • Input Signal Compatibility - Digital (HDMI)
    1080p/1080i/720p/576p/480p, up to SXGA+(1400x1050@60Hz)
    Input Signal Compatibility - RGB
    Up to WSXGA+(1680x1050@60Hz)
  • Input Signal Compatibility - Component Video
    1080p/1080i/720p/576p/576i/480p/480i
    Input Signal Compatibility - Composite Video
    NTSC-M/NTSC 4.43/PAL/PAL-M/PAL-N/SECAM

Input / Output Terminals

  • RGB in
    1
    RGB(PC) Audio in
    1
  • Composite(AV) in
    1 (Video Only)
    Component (YPbPr)
    1 (Thru RGB)
  • Audio out
    1(mini Jack)
    HDMI
    1
  • USB
    1 (type A)

Special Features

  • Digital Keystone Correction
    Vertical
    Picture Still
    Yes
  • Auto Source Detection
    Yes
    Quick Power on/off
    Yes
  • Auto Sleep
    Yes
    Blank
    Black, Blue, Green, Logo, Captured image
  • Image Flip
    Horizontal / Vertical
    Color Temperature
    Yes
  • Black Level Control
    Yes
    Expert control
    Yes

Added Features

  • MP3, JPEG, HD DivX Player
    Yes

Design

  • Cabinet Color
    White
    Local Key
    Yes
  • Kensington Lock
    Yes

Accessory

  • Manual
    CD
    Remote control
    Card type
  • RC Battery
    CR2032 3V Battery
    Cable
    D-sub, RGB to Component, Power cord
  • Etc.
    External Battery (Option)
    Safety Regulation
    CE, IEC, MIC, USA/Japan/Chinese

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty
    2 Years Parts and Labor
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome short throw led projector! I've had the hs201 projector for over a year now and have been extremely happy with. Why? It's bright. Normally you would think an led projector wouldn't be bright enough. This one is and can even be used with a small "house" light. The colors. The colors are phenomenal and I am always impressed by them The bulb. Long life led- great. Short throw. 85" screen size in a 10 foot distance. The materials and workmanship. Excellent! Like I said I've had this over a year and it's one of my favorite pieces of equipment.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product in this class Very much impressed, friends and families could not believe the quality and performance. Most important is the weight. It is almost nothing when compared with others. Recommended to others.
Date published: 2011-10-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 263ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

THERE ARE THOUSAND OF BLACK AND WHITE DOTS ON MY SCREEN THE PICTURE IS BEHIND THEM. HOW DO I SOLVE THIS PROBLEM

Asked by: Modest
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Zambia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary&rsquo;s website, at http://www.lg.com/eastafrica/support/contact/chat-email .
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-09

There are hundreds of black and white dots on my screen. Everything else seems to function just fine. &nbsp;

Asked by: Erincoolio76
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this projector. It is recommended to clean the lens with a soft cloth. If this does not resolve the matter, then the unit may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-15

When I plug in an Apple TV with an HDMI cable, I get an error saying that the device it not HDCP compliant. &nbsp; Is there a firmware update or something that might fix this HDCP issue?

Asked by: Matt2000
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this projector. This model has been designed for HDCP compliance. It has no method for installing additional software or other updates. It is suggested to try updating the HDMI cable in use.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-10-22

DC power supply for Hs201

We lost DC power supply cord, were can I fiend this
Asked by: Conti
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Power Cord is 6410VUH007A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-12-17

Red fickering image. Can I replace the bulb or might it be something else?

Started to flicker image reddish after 2 years. Is there a replacement bulb I can buy? Which bulb and where to purchase? Or could is possibly be another problem that is not the bulb?
Asked by: marjibar
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this projector. A problem with a lamp would most likely result in loss of video. A red-tinted image would likely have a different cause. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

My LG HS201 LED projector has a green tint and picture vibration

What is causing this? It has low hours on the LED Lamp.
Asked by: Chuck4489021
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this projector. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2019-04-07

Does this projector have an adjustable foot on the front

Asked by: Anonymous
Not really. I just put it on top of a shelf I installed on the wall, its a closet shelf just 2 ft wide, make sure there no cloth or towel touching projector would over heat n burn out need full air flow n cloth/towel would build up friction n burn it out, stupid of me but I stack it on top of towel n 2 days later I had to replace with my new favorite projector Lg Hs 201 cheap for what ur getting. Great item don't have to worry about light bulb,
Answered by: Mikeyboy
Date published: 2013-10-22

can i show a powerpoint presentation without laptop

Asked by: maria
Yes it's easy, most laptop now got HDMI if your laptop got it, it's plug n play u would have to play with sound setting on laptop I brought small speaker connected to laptop. The projector speaker not very good, specialy if in a big room. I also got a surround sound its more to carry but u get all sound one would need depending on the presentation. Any more question just comment I think lg would email me on request,
Answered by: Mikeyboy
Date published: 2015-08-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)