PA77U
Portable LED Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote
  • LG Smart TV
  • Magic Remote
  • Premium Content
  • Smart Share
Portable LED Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote

Projection System

  • Display Type
    DLP
    Native Resolution
    WXGA (1280 x 800)
  • Screen Size
    20" ~100"
    Aspect Ratio
    16:9 / 4:3
  • Brightness (ANSI)
    Up to 700 lumens
    Contrast Ratio
    15,000:1
  • Digital Keystone Correction
    Auto Keystone (vertical)
    Lamp Type
    LED RGB
  • Lamp Life
    Up to 30,000 hrs
    3D Type
    3D Optimizer
  • 2D to 3D
    Yes

LG Smart TV

  • Premium Content Providers
    Netflix, Vudu, You Tube, Vtuner, Amazon, MLB, Spotify, Googlemap, Facebook, Twitter, Picasa
    App Store
    Yes
  • Web Browser
    Yes
    Smart Share™
    Yes

Connectivity

  • DTV Tuner
    Yes
    Wi-Fi® Built-in
    Yes
  • Intel® Wireless Display (WiDi)
    Yes
    USB Host (DivX®, MP3, Photo)
    Yes
  • Miracast™
    Yes
    DLNA Certified®
    Yes

Audio

  • Built-in Speakers
    3W + 3W Stereo

Input / Output Terminals

  • Composite (AV) In
    Phone to AV In
    Composite (AV) Audio In
    Phone to AV in
  • Audio Out
    1 (3.5mm), S/PDIF 1 (Optical)
    RJ45
    1
  • HDMI®
    1 (MHL)
    USB (Service)
    1 (Type A)
  • RF In
    1

Power

  • Power Supply
    Adapter (100V ~ 240V @ 50~60 Hz)
    Power Consumption
    130W
  • Standby Mode
    0.5W

Included Accessories

  • Carry Bag
    1
    Phone to AV (Composite)
    1
  • Remote Control
    2 (Magic Remote and Standard)
    DTV Antenna w/Cable
    1

Dimensions/Weights

  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
    9.05" x 6.69" x 1.73"
    Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
    12.18" x 8.43" x 10.0"
  • Weight
    3.1 lbs
    Shipping Weight
    8.6 lbs

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty
    2 Years Parts and Labor
What people are saying
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great projector, but have had mixed results I really do like the projector itself. The fan is quiet, and the picture is great. I have had a few issues though. The magic remote stopped working the first week. The app store has some of the top apps absent for this device. Example: Hulu Plus, Crackle are not compatible. Many other apps also say "Sorry, this app is not compatible with your device." This is even after firmware updates. Tech support was not much help with the apps.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Began as a search for a 55 inch flat screen. I will never buy a tv again. I was searching for a decent 55" flat screen LCD that would fit my budget. I saw the PA77U in Best Buy. I found a chair and researched it. I bought it. Wow. Exceeded expectations, is the easiest way to convey what I am experiencing. My first projector, and a hit. There are many technical reviews of this unit, so I will keep it simple. Huge, great, quiet, tons of features, simple, fun, tons of adjustments, 3D, portable, clear, interactive, BRIGHT,, 100 inch screen at 11.5 feet from source. Don't think of the PA77U beginner or cheap because of the price. If LG purposely set out to introduce the projector to the average consumer, with a great package at a good price, mission accomplished. Did I mention that I will NEVER but a television again.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the $ Easy to set up right out of the box. Great picture quality and connects to the cable (directv), computer, and ps4 just to name a few. Small and portable so it fits just about anywhere and has the ability to be a good sized family TV or a huge 100" screen to view movies/tv on in a living room or "man cave" type setting.
Date published: 2015-07-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05101322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this projector adjust to shoot at a 10 degree angle left or right from the screen without distorting?

Asked by: Gideon1214
The Portable LED Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote, Model # PA77U has to be positioned so that the lens is at a right angle to the screen. It does not have a horizontal adjustment for the lens...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-04

 How do I get my  projector out of rear projection mode

Asked by: Slipknot6978
We appreciate your interest in this projector and its settings. The only inversion setting available for this device would be the PJT MODE function listed in the OPTION menu. Press the SMART HOME button and select SETTINGS. Scroll down to OPTION and press the OK button. The PJT MODE should appear on this list.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-01

My projector wont turn on, im assuming its the lamp. Where do i buy one? 

Asked by: BreeMurphy
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-15

Can I stand the projector on its side and have a "portrait" projection.  Will the picture automatically flip?

Asked by: mikedog12
The LG Portable LED Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote, Model # PA77U cannot be stood on its side to get a portrait projection. On the right-hand side of the unit is the speaker and the focus ring for the projector and on the opposite side is the other speaker and the vent...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-10-21

My projector show red tint. 

Asked by: Philip304
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this projector. Press the SMART/HOME button on the controls. Use the directional arrows to highlight the PICTURE options, and then press the OK button. Scroll down to find the COLOR and TINT options. The TINT option is designed to specifically adjust the RED/GREEN color balance. This may help your situation.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-13

How do I get a replacement remote?

Asked by: Samantha724
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB73616418.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-26

Does it have Bluetooth?

Asked by: Stephsantacruz
Internal Bluetooth it is available only for ''LG SOUND SHARE" devices like sound bars etc. and this is great!
Answered by: JPPROJECTOR2016
Date published: 2016-06-09

I keep losing connection to the lg sound bar. Is there something i can do? Also is the usb on the projector an output that can be used to run audio to the soundbar? 

Asked by: Gdawg82
I apologize, but no; the USB port on this projector is not designed as an output for any signal. This being the case, how, specifically, is this device connected to your Sound Bar? Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance with this situation.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05101322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)