PB63U
Portable LED Projector with Built-in Digital TV Tuner
  • LED Light Source
  • Wi-Fi Ready (Dongle Included)
  • Built-in Digital TV Tuner
  • WXGA (1280x800) Resolution
Portable LED Projector with Built-in Digital TV Tuner

Projection

  • System
    DLP
    Native Resolution
    WXGA (1280x800)
  • Aspect Ratio
    4:3 and 16:9
    Brightness (ANSI-Lumens)
    Up to 500 lumens
  • Contrast Ratio (FOFO)
    15,000:1
    Digital Keystone Correction
    Auto Keystone (Vertical)
  • Lamp (Type)
    LED RGB
    Lamp Life
    Up to 30,000 hrs
  • 3D Type
    DLP 3D Ready (PC XGA 120Hz)

Connectivity

  • DTV Tuner
    Yes
    Wi-Fi® Ready
    Yes (Dongle Included)
  • Intel® Wireless Display (WiDi)
    Yes
    USB Host (DivX®, MP3, Photo)
    Yes

Audio

  • Built-in Speakers
    1W + 1W Stereo

Input / Output Terminals

  • RGB In
    1
    RGB(PC) Audio In
    1
  • Composite (AV) In
    1 (Phone to AV in)
    Component (Y,Pb,Pr)
    1 (RGB Component in)
  • Audio Out
    1 (3.5mm)
    HDMI®
    1
  • USB (Service)
    1 (Type A)
    RF In
    1

Power

  • Power Supply
    Adapter
    Power Consumption
    60W
  • Standby Mode
    0.5W

Included Accessories

  • Carrying Pouch
    1
    Wi-Fi® Adapter
    1
  • Ceiling Mount
    Ready (not included)
    D-sub 15
    1
  • Phone to AV (Composite)
    1
    Remote Control
    1 (Card Type)

Dimensions/Weights

  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
    6.22" x 1.30" x 4.05"
    Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
    10.43" x 4.72" x 12.60"
  • Weight
    1.04 lbs
    Shipping Weight
    6.83 lbs

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty
    2 Years Parts and Labor
What people are saying
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing projector I am amazed with this projector. Totally value for money. Color quality and brightness are impressive. Very compact and silent. Enjoying movie on big screen every weekends.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best projector its very nice value for money projector, but not good for day light
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PB63U projector; Beyond compare This is an amazing product. Sharp projection. Very nice picture quality. Light, compact, simple to operate. Far surpassed my expectations, I could not be happier. Pairs up nicely with a variety of other devices, such as Blu-Ray players. Great for summer movie night on the porch, camping or watching TV on your choice of screen or wall.
Date published: 2014-11-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05042862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 225ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I would like to use Netflix and other video streaming apps with my projector. Is there a usb wifi device you could recommend that allows me to do this?

Asked by: Jose A Torres
Hello, you may connect Blu-ray/DVD player or game console that has streaming services capabilities via HDMI, which should also include streaming devices such as Fire Stick, Chromecast, etc. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-09

The site say 'PRODUCT DISCONTINUED' Can I still buy it?

Asked by: Warik
Regrettably, when a product is 'discontinued', it is no longer available for sale. Some retailers may still have a few units in their inventory even after the unit is discontinued and you might be fortunate in finding who might still have them, you would need to do an online search. However, the LG Portable LED Projector with Built-in Digital TV Tuner, Model # PB63U was discontinued in 2014 and it is unlikely that retailers will still have this in stock...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-13

Can I get a remote for this model

Asked by: Kgmutch60
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: MKJ50025110.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-08

Where can I buy a AC-DC adaptor?

Asked by: Cilosolstice
We appreciate your interest in this electrical adapter for this projector. Such an adapter can be found available at most electronics retailers. This adapter should be 19.5V-4.62A or 19V-3.42A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-28

It supports all video formats like mp4 mkv and other all formats

Asked by: Viswanath
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for India. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/in/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-16

Can the projector be connected to a smart plug/ outlet. I want to turn it on and off from phone.

Asked by: DPSjr
We appreciate your interest in this projector. We cannot guarantee operation of any “Smart Plug” device. Phone controls require both devices to be connected over the same network. This device does not have the option to connect to a network.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-24

How can I project from an Android phone?  

Asked by: Saul
We appreciate your interest in this projector and its capabilities. This projector can display content from a HDMI port, WiFi, Intel WiDi, and can display DivX, MP3 and Photo content through a USB Storage device. If the phone has any of these capabilities, then it may be possible to view the shared data.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-04-27

LGPB63U projector- what resolution does it support

I know the projector's native resolution is 720p, butwill the projector support lower resolution for example 480p or 360p which are commonly on internet such as youtube videos?
Asked by: Sam80
Hello Sam80, your inquiry is appreciated. The LG Portable LED Projector with Built-in Digital TV Tuner, Model # PB63U has a native resolution of WXGA (1280X800) which means it will support up to that resolution. You can view lower resolutions on it although the picture quality may not be that great...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-03-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05042862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 199ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)