To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

PF1500

Key Features

  • Sync Controllable Bluetooth-out
  • Full HD (1920x1080)
  • Brightness 1,400 (ANSI )
  • LG Smart TV (Netflix, YouTube)*
Projection System
LG Smart TV
Connectivity
Audio
Input / Output Terminals
Power
Dimensions/Weights
Accessory
Warranty

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice projector Have owned for more than a year in my new theater room. Picture quality is excellent at 11ft diagonal. I try to keep the room dark for best picture with relatively low lumens. Wish I could load more apps though. Need a Fire Stick for better streaming options.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Little Giant!!! Didn't realize it was this small before I purchased it. But so far I I gets the job done. I have no regrets.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, excellent!!! I bought this about nine months ago and I love it as much today as when I got it. Great price, great picture and easy to use. In fact, I have made it my main TV viewer. I haven't even turned on my regular TV in months. My only complaint, and it's a minor one, the remote loses it's connection to the projector 3-4 times per week. No big deal, just have to pair it again.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05180940, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this product work with Amazon Prime? I can't find the app for it.

Asked by: r2342341
Amazon Prime Video is not one of the preloaded Premium Content Provider apps that are on the LG Portable LED Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote, Model # PF1500, but it does have an App Store feature that you can use to search for the Amazon Prime Video app from the LG Content Store and if it is compatible with the projector, you will be able to download it and install it on the projector. You can visit us at http://us.lgappstv.com/appspc/main/main/main.lge and click Store > Entertainment and find the app listed in the store. It is also listed under Smart Premium Content...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-01-30

how about to use it in DAY-Time ?? is it producing enough black color ? can i hang it on ceiling ?

Asked by: Ashishshukla
Hello Ashishshukla. The LG LED Home Theater Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote, Model # PF1500W has a brightness of up to 1400 lumens. If you plan to use any projector in a well-lit location, you will need at least 2,000 to 3,000 lumens or more. The point is that the best level of brightness depends on the amount of ambient light, the size of the image, and even the material in the screen you're using...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-21

is there anywhere to purchase a replacement remote Magic Remote (AN-MR-500g) for the PF1500 the ones sold on various sites, while having the Same Model number only seem to work on the TV's?

Asked by: dustcover
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompass.com/. The part number for the remote is AKB74535402.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-12-28

Please i wanna buy this but i have 32 bd movies in3d , please let me know if next update will include 3d capability ,otherwise i will buy another model , please answer me,  i'm lg fan 

Asked by: Danevo22
LG will tell you that it's not possible. However, having come from a consumer product EE design background, I can tell you that it is possible, but not likely because they fear it will compete with their other similar "upscale" product, the LG PF1000U. However, I don't see this as a real apple-to-apple competing product, since the PF1000U is strictly an ultra-short-throw projector, made for projecting on a white wall. The PF1500 is the ideal portable full-HD projector that is great for taking on vacations... it can project on anything, including a white ceiling or a garage door! Its lens is recessed enough to be safe while traveling, whereas the PF1000U has all its easily damaged optical elements wide-open to damage... it NEEDS to stay home where it's safe! They both use the same electronic hardware, so there's no question that the PF1500 COULD do 3D... it's just a marketing decision. It's Linux based like all the LG TV's lately, so hackers are the most likely source for enabling the 3D functionality... like they do other features in the TV's.
Answered by: ronbot
Date published: 2017-07-31

Does it have the mounting option to mount on a ceiling using universal projector mounting h/w?

Asked by: shibukv
Yes, the projector has both a single-point 1/4"-20 tripod mount, as well as a 3-point mount.
Answered by: ronbot
Date published: 2017-07-31

Any advice on an external battery for this projector?

The one negative, in my opinion, with regards to this projector is the lack of battery operation. I would love recommendations on a compatible external battery to power this projector.
Asked by: Thatharris
Wrong answer. There are plenty of options... just get a Portable Battery Bank that's made to charge laptop/notebook computers, and is capable of putting out 19V to 20V at no less than 90-100 Watts (at least 5 Amps output current), as the projector will use about 85-90 Watts at full power. If you set the projector "Power Saving" to Medium, the power consumption will drop to about 65 Watts without much reduction in brightness. Just be sure to get the largest capacity in "mah" (milli-Amp-hour) as possible, so that the run time will be sufficient. For Full Power projector operation for two full hours, you would need 50,000mah (185Wh). It won't be easy to find one that can output around 5 Amps, but that's what's needed. BiXPower BP220/MAC220 would probably work, but $$$. It might be easier to find a portable 120V AC power pack.
Answered by: ronbot
Date published: 2017-07-31

Could a future software (firmware) update enable 3D support for the U.S. model like the Europe and Korean model?

Asked by: Anderson007
All indications are that the hardware would support it... since it appears to be the same as the PF1000U... it's baffling as to why they don't "flip the switch" in the software to allow it. These two products don't really compete with each other, since the PF1000U is an ultra-short-throw, and as such not really portable. (with that exposed surface-fragile mirror and extremely precision large lens, I certainly would not want to be toting around the larger PF1000U model!!) I guess if they are not going to do it, maybe someone else will.
Answered by: ronbot
Date published: 2017-07-31

My projector automatically gets off after few minutes and after restarting it again gets off within few seconds 

Asked by: Khagen
This is a common problem... mine had it too and I repaired it... it was a bad VLED switching regulator design. I'm an EE, and have also been repairing electronics for over 35 years, so I was able to determine the problem and repair it. It was a bad 1uH switching inductor which had overheated and burned the wires, causing a significant reduction in inductance, resulting in saturating the core material, and overheated it even more to the point of failure. If you check the AC power consumption while it's ON, it will probably be drawing about 120 Watts, where a "normal" unit draws 85-90 Watts. I replaced the inductor with a toroidal inductor with multi-filar windings, suited for very high switching frequencies and very high current... but it could be replaced with other similar inductors, if the person is knowledgeable in this art. This requires someone highly trained and experienced in electronics.
Answered by: ronbot
Date published: 2019-01-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05180940, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top