To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

PH150G

Key Features

  • Embedded Battery (up to 2.5 hours)
  • Screen Share (with Miracast, WiDi supporting device)
  • Bluetooth Sound Out
  • Up to 130 lumens
  • 30,000 Hour LED Lamp Life
  • HDMI Input
Suggested Price

$349.99

Suggested Price
PH150G Bluetooth Sound Out

Bluetooth Sound Out

Wirelessly stream sound directly from the PH150G projector to a Bluetooth compatible sound system like home audio speakers, headphones or portable speakers to pair big sound to the big viewing experience.

PH150G Connect Wirelessly

Connect Wirelessly

The PH150G has a wireless mirroring function that connects it to a smartphone or a tablet accessing content for projection¹. It also can display movies, pictures, music and even office documents on USB drives too.

PH150G Embedded Battery

Embedded Battery

Take the PH150G projector anywhere, anytime without fumbling with cords or clunky power adapters, and enjoy up to two and a half hours of use.

PH150G Big Vivid Picture

Big Vivid Picture

The PH150G gives you a cinematic viewing experience with up to a 100-inch screen in clear HD picture quality. That's a picture so large it will make your home cinema experience feel like you brought the theater home.

PH150G USB Connection

USB Connection

While watching movies or making presentations, you don't need to connect your PC anymore. Just plug and play USB to watch movies pictures, music, and office files like PPT, Excel and Word.

PH150G 30,000 Hours of Entertainment

30,000 Hours of Entertainment

This projector’s pure LED lamp displays natural and rich colors, and will last up to an estimated 30,000 hours. It means that the lamp does not have to be replaced for 10 years even if the projector is used 8 hours every day.

PROJECTION SYSTEM
WIRELESS
AUDIO
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mini project I was able to win this through a promotion going on at work. It works great with a clear picture. The only drawback is the sound it produces. Would recommend booking up to a Bluetooth speaker. Other then that great product.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So much fun camping. Great clarity and ease of use. With having a battery you are completely off the grid. Took camping showing a movie to the kids with an iPad and a Bluetooth speaker. They loved it. The screen went all pixelated the second time we used it but LG is fixing that now.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact size, infinite use! What a great product. Size, weight and overall dimensions are great for indoor, outdoor and any use you can imagine. Picture quality is great, sound is decent (considering its size), portability and battery life make it an overall great product. For the price, this projector is worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great projector! My wife and I both received one of these projectors as gifts through a promotion with T-Mobile when we purchased our LG V30 ThinQ phones. When we recently moved, we decided to get rid of our antiquated TV in the bedroom, and instead have been using these projectors and they've been perfect in almost every way. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift We recently moved into our first home and received the lg projector as a house warming gift and we love it
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features For a portable projector it works really well. The picture is great! I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great portable projector A little dim and a little hard to focus just right but pretty awesome projector!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Movie Night Watching streaming services on 8" x 9" screen can be isolating and uncomfortable. The LG PH150B elevates watching TV and movies and makes watching entertainment inviting and special. With this, we can bring back drive in movies!
Date published: 2018-05-11
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05766067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How can I stop the lagging from my laptop to projector?

Asked by: Jadyss
Hello, we do need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-10

Where is the battery level indicator?

Asked by: Davesee
The LG Portable HD LED Projector, Model # PH150B has a Battery Indicator LED in the back of the unit next to the DC In port. When the battery is charging, the Battery Indicator light shows red and when battery charging is complete it shows green...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-06

I cant seem to mirror my lg v30 to my mini beam. What am I doing wrong?

Asked by: Cam1215
Hello, we would need more information but based on the models provided this is what we can supply. PH150B: Press the SETTINGS button. Go to WIRELESS and turn on SCREEN SHARING V30: On the settings screen, tap Network > Screen sharing and activate (If the desired device does not appear, tap SEARCH to refresh the list.) If you are still unable to connect, please call us at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-22

How many colours can play LG PH150G?

Asked by: Levi91
It looks like you're reaching us from Poland, so we recommend checking out their support page here for the most accurate information: www.lg.com/pl/wsparcie. The US PH150G has a native resolution of 1280 x 720. You can find many of the specs listed in the Specification sheet found here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-PH150G#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-17

How can I connect this this projector wirelessly with iPhone or iPad? I was not able to connect it to home WiFi.

Asked by: rahulbanjee
Hello, the PH150B does not have Wi-Fi and per the specs it can Screen Share (with Android O/S, WiDi supporting device). ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-04

Can this be used through cable tv?

Asked by: buckeyegirl1978
Hi buckeyegirl1978. That will depend on what type of Set Top Box (STB) you have. While most set-top boxes do have an HDMI out port, there are still some that, while HD-capable, will not support HDMI. The LG LED Projector with Embedded Battery and Screen Share, Model # PH150G has an HDMI In port in the back that can be used to connect to external devices. If your STB does not have an HDMI Out on it, you may want to contact your cable company to inquire about upgrading to one that does...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-27

When connected with my LG G 6 smartphone there is excessive buffering from the phone to the projector (but is not buffering on the phone display) can this be trouble shooter?

Asked by: Jenny123456789
We are sorry, we would need more information to answer you question. Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 so we can assist. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

How big would the projection be 6ft away?

Asked by: Mbw563
You can find the size of the projection based off of particular measurements in the owners manual on page 26. You can download a copy of the owners manual here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-PH150G#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05766067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT