RC897T
Super-Multi DVD Recorder/VCR with Digital Tuner
Super-Multi DVD Recorder/VCR with Digital Tuner

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    108MHz/10bit
    NTSC Hz
    60Hz
  • Deep Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
    x.v.Color (HDMI™)
    Yes
  • Composite Output
    Up to 480i
    Component Output
    480i
  • HDMI™ Output
    Up to 1080p (24 & 60Hz)
    Progressive Scan Output
    Yes
  • 1080i Upscaling
    Yes
    1080p Upscaling
    Yes

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • Digital Out (Optical)
    0
    Composite Video Out
    1
  • HDMI™ Out
    0
    Audio L/R Out
    0
  • Component Video Out
    1
    Digital Out (Coaxial)
    1
  • Audio L/R In
    0
    Audio Discrete 7.1 Channel Out
    0
  • Composite Video In
    0
    LAN Port (RJ-45)
    0
  • USB 2.0 In
    0
    USB Port
    0
  • IEEE 1394 (DV in)
    0
    S-Video Out
    0
  • RF In (antenna/cable)
    0
    RF Out (modulated)
    0
  • Set-Top Box Controller Port
    0
    SimpLink (HDMI CEC)
    0
  • Digital Cable/Satellite Box Controller
    0
    Digital Camcorder Inputs
    0

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    11.1" x 1.6" x 6.9"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    13.6" x 3.9" x 10.4"
  • Unit Weight
    0.66 lbs
    Package Weight
    12.2 lbs

AUDIO CAPABILITIES

  • Digital/Analog Conversion
    192KHz/24bit
    Dolby® Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby® Digital 2 ch Down Mix
    Yes
    DTS™
    Yes
  • DTS-HD Master Audio™
    Yes

SUMMARY

  • Blu-ray Support
    No
    Upscale Standard DVDs
    No
  • USB 2.0 connectivity
    Yes
    No. of HDMI Ports
    1
  • Express Reaction Startup
    Yes
    DVD Recorder
    Yes
  • Disc Capacity
    1
    Disc Playback Capability
    Audio CD, DVD, DVD-R, DVD-RW, DVD+R, DVD+RW
  • Video Content Format
    DVD, MP3, WMA, JPG
    Digital Tuner
    Yes
  • SimpLink™ connectivity
    Yes
    Limited Waranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • JPEG Slideshow
    Yes

CONVENIENCE FEATURES

  • Language
    English/Spanish/French
    Setup Wizard
    Yes
  • Playback Icons
    Yes

ACCESSORIES / BOX CONTENTS

  • Remote Control
    1 (Universal)
    A/V Cable (RCA Type)
    1
  • Batteries
    1 (Coin Type)
    User Manual
    1
  • Quick Start Guide
    1 (English)
    Customer Registration Card
    1 (English)
  • A/V Cable
    1 (RCA Type)
    RF Cable
    1
  • Set-Top Box Controller
    1

POWER

  • Power Requirements
    AC 120V, 60Hz
    Power Consumption
    29W
  • Maximum Power Consumption
    32W

TUNER SYSTEM

  • Analog Broadcast System
    NTSC
    Digital Broadcast System
    ATSC/Clear QAM
  • Channel Add/Erase (Skip)
    Yes
    Channel Auto Search
    Yes
  • Channel Memory
    Yes
What people are saying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG TV Easy set up. Connect cable, plug in and turn on. Ok
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG is Great!! This TV is the best set I have ever seen! It seems like the people are right in the room with you and the clarity is amazing. The hook up was easy and customer service was outstanding!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WAS EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH IT HAD ONE FOR ABOUT THREE YEARS AND WORE IT OUT RECORDING ON DVD& DUBBING FROM TAPES! IT WAS SIMPLY SUPER AND I WANT ANOTHER ONE AGAIN!!! WHERE CAN I BUY ONE AND HOW MUCH DO THEY COST? MODEL1080P RC897T
Date published: 2014-03-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 220ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Dubbing will not work.

Asked by: Ipavakid
We would be more than happy to look into this for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-11

Good day;  Where can I buy a DVD/VCR Combo set from Vancoyuer Canada? Happy new year,

Asked by: pa1353
EBAY or Amazon.com
Answered by: sant56
Date published: 2019-01-22

What is the  universal remote code 

Asked by: Tony208887
To control the unit using the multi brand Remote Control the code numbers of the controllable TVs are listed below: LG - 1 (Default), 2 Zenith - 1, 3, 4 Samsung - 6, 7 Sony - 8, 9 Hitachi - 4
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-11

No price?

Asked by: JonnyBjakin
The LG Super-Multi DVD Recorder/VCR with Digital Tuner, Model # RC897T is a 2008 model that has long since been discontinued and no longer has a price...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-03-12

Is it possible to order a new remote for my recorder dog ate remote

Asked by: Wallyfi47
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB36097101.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-18

Why does my DVD/vcr combo say it's reading and then it just ejectes the disk? What do I do to fix it vcr works fine

Asked by: Babydoll2015
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this dual recorder device. If the disc ejects after a failed attempt to read, then it could be caused by an obstructed lens. It is suggested to run a lens cleaner through the player. If this does not resolve the matter, then there may be some other problem with the player. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance with this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is there a recommended remote now that you discontinued this product

Asked by: Kevinscamera
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AKB36097101.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-12

What year did LG come out with this product? 

Asked by: Okiebug51
We appreciate your interest in this VCR / DVD Recorder device. The specifications for this model were printed, for distribution, in 2008. A more exact timeframe can be determined with the serial number of the player. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for more information.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-03-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)