SP520
Network Media Player with Smart TV
  • LG Smart TV
  • Built-in Wi-Fi®
  • Smart Share
  • USB 2.0 Playback
Network Media Player with Smart TV

VIDEO FORMAT

  • MPEG2
    Yes
    MPEG4 AVC (H.264)
    Yes
  • SMPTE VC1 (VC-9)
    Yes
    MKV
    Yes
  • M4V
    Yes
    WMV
    Yes
  • DivX/DivX HD
    Yes
    TS TP
    Yes

VIDEO FEATURES

  • Deep Color (HDMI 1.4)
    Yes
    xvYCC
    Yes
  • Last Scene Memory
    Yes
    NTSC/PAL Hz
    60Hz
  • NTSC to PAL Conversion
    Yes

AUDIO FORMAT

  • LPCM
    Yes
    Dolby Digital
    Yes
  • Dolby Digital Plus
    Yes
    MPEG 1/2 L2
    Yes
  • MP3
    Yes
    WMA
    Yes
  • AAC
    Yes

AUDIO FEATURES

  • Dolby Digital 2ch Down Mix
    Yes
    Digital Audio Output
    Yes

LG SMART TV FEATURES

  • Premium Content
    Yes (Netflix/Vudu/Pandora/Hulu+/YouTube/ Picasa/Amazon Video)

CONNECTIVITY

  • Wi-Fi® Built-In
    Yes
    Wi-Fi® Direct
    Yes
  • Wired
    Yes
    Smart Share
    Yes
  • DMP (DLNA)
    Yes
    DMR (DLNA Mobile to TV Streaming)
    Yes

AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS

  • USB 2.0
    1 (Rear)
    HDMI™
    1 (Rear)
  • Audio Out (Optical)
    1 (Rear)
    LAN
    1 (Rear)

SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES

  • Remote Control
    Yes
    Remote Control Batteries
    Yes
  • DLNA Bundle Disc
    Yes
    Power Cable
    Yes

POWER

  • Power Consumption
    Under 18W
    Power Off Consumption
    1.5W

DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

  • Unit Dimensions (W x H x D)
    4.3" x 1.2" x 4.3"
    Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D)
    7.9" x 3.3" x 5.0"
  • Unit Weight
    0.7 lbs
    Shipping Weight
    1.9 lbs

CONVENIENCE FEATURES

  • External HDD Playback
    Yes
    Smart Phone Remote App
    Yes (Android/iPhone)
  • USB Keyboard Ready
    Yes (Ready)

WARRANTY / UPC

  • Limited Warranty
    1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
    UPC
    719192583566
What people are saying
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Streaming Box The features are good. I do wish the start-up process was quicker and that LG would add back Amazon to the platforms supported.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Amazon video On the box ,you are advertising amazon video but after s/w upgrade amazon app is disappeared
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product worked short time and then broke This product worked GREAT for 2-3 months, then it started to freeze up--just a little at first, then it got to where it doesn't work at all. I called your customer support and I did everything suggested, still broken. I'm really surprised, I have always had the very best experience with LG products, I recommend them to my friends. Is there anything you can do for me? I'm a single mom with limited funds. A discount on an LG replacement product for this would help me a lot.
Date published: 2013-06-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 184ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

support iso or img file

is it any way this model can supprt iso or img file
Asked by: Xdenix
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the Norway. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/no/support/contact/chat-email.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-01

How can I download YouTube onto this network media player box

Asked by: Hanaa
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-20

Our box model SP520 does not have YouTube on it anymore for some reason it just disappeared and I don't know how to get it back. Please help

Asked by: KristinM
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Upgrader Box. YouTube has withdrawn support of certain Operating System Platforms. This device, regrettably, is one of these related devices.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-05-17

Can I  download the app  for kodi into a USB and watch it on this player 

Asked by: Char2664
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-04-13

can the format for setting for sp520

Asked by: bsquare764
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the Ghana. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa_en/support/contact-customer-support, or by phone at 302247770,71.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-12-09

is there a differnce between the sp520 canadian and the sp520 in the usa

Asked by: jamjam
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-11-23

Can I do web browsing using my SP520 on my TV ?

Can I do web browsing using my SP520 on my TV ?
Asked by: PaulAzzi
We appreciate your interest in this Smart TV Upgrader device. Unless there is a WEB BROWSER option under the PREMIUM APPS icon, then it may not be possible to browse online websites.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-05-07

How do I switch netflix accounts on this device?

The device was given to me by someone who had already logged in with another account, but now I would like to switch it to my own account. How do I do this?
Asked by: Peyton
We appreciate your interest in this Upgrader device. Press the HOME button on the remote control. Select the SETTINGS icon, then scroll down to the OPTIONS tab. Locate the SMART TV SETTINGS option, and select RESET. In this option, one should find the NETFLIX DEACTIVATION function.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-12-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)