To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G5™ Battery

Key Features

  • Removable 2,800mAh Battery
  • Quick Charge 3.0*
  • Conveniently Charge Your LG G5
Suggested Price

$39.99

Suggested Price
MO3A-1600x800_Confidence_desktop

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

BCK-5100-MO2A-1600x800_G5_Recycle_desktop

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG G5 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

BCK-5100-MO3A-1600x800_G5_QC_desktop

Quick Charge 3.0 Compatible

The LG G5 is compatible with Quick Charge 3.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

Battery Classification & Type
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh The battery drains fairly quickly. Had to replace after two years however the problem isnt the battery, the phone itself sucks.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mad I bought an after market battery and wasn't happy, so I bought an OEM at three times the price. Well, it is no better than the aftermarket. I can have a full battery in the morning and almost nothing in the afternoon.This is after it has been just sitting on my desk. I don't know if it's the battery or the phone, but sometimes I have to turn my phone off and restart it for it to even charge. This is the one and only LG I'll ever buy!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a battery I needed a replacement spare battery for my LGG5, since the one I had was stolen. In its charging cradle it can be used as a battery pack for another device.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good buy Just bought this battery a couple of weeks ago and it's already losing its charge very quickly, not to mention the hassle I had to deal with when ordering. LG needs to step it up on their products and their customer service!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Bought the phone Feb. 2017. Just recently it wasn't charging properly. Discovered dust got in to the battery jack. Cleaned it out and now it charges just like the day I bought it. The rest of the phone runs beautifully. Love the wide angle setting on the camera. No complaints.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice phone but terrible battery life! I bought LG G5 last Nov and in just 6 months the battery seems to have died all of a sudden. No matter how I plug in the charger, it simply won't charge. It is a nice phone, I like the sleek design, but battery life is always short. When my husband and I went on a trip in April, his Iphone 6+ would still have 20% power left at the end of the day, and my LG G5 was dead in 2 hours from 100% full charge. What do I do with all the pictures in my phone?
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Battery I got the second battery with a charging cradle at no cost because of the LG G5 launch promotion what got me into getting the LG G5 smartphone from T-Mobile 2 years ago. I would recommend a second & mayble even the charging cradle to keep your LG G5 Smartphone charged up longer if your not home or at wall outlet.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I got this battery. My original lasted for over a year till I couldn't take it no more on how quickly it would die and how many times it would get warm and lose its charge. Now this new battery makes my day a lot more easier
Date published: 2018-04-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this be delivered to the UK? The same product isn't available from what I can see on the UK LG online store and I'm struggling to find a genuine/official battery module anywhere over here.

Asked by: LaurenJB
Hello, we are sorry but we can not ship outside of the USA. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

I want to know if the battery I'm ordering yesterday is on way

Asked by: Daffnie
For order information, please check your account at LG.com. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

yes m y phone don't have a working battery ini t at all cani get a free one somehow perhaps I really need one for the phone get back to me when you can please

Asked by: pebbles5566
This device comes with a one-year manufacturer’s limited warranty, beginning at the time of purchase. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-01

My battery is less than 6 months old and it's it's not charging properly my phone company says I have to go through you but how is it possible to send you my battery I won't be able to use my phone how do I get you to replace my battery

Asked by: Cheri4
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this battery. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 to make proper arrangements for battery replacement.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-16

Im wondering if there is any where i can buy a whole new bottom for my LG G5?

Asked by: Bottoms up
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-10

Does the battery for an LG G5 come of the base

Asked by: MILLER 34
Hi MILLER 34. We would need some clarification on your inquiry. We are not clear on if you are inquiring if the battery for the LG G5 can be removed from the phone. The LG G5 has a Slide-Out Removable 2,800 mAh Battery...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-09

Is this battery for the LG treasure? I know it sounds silly but it doesn't say it specifically after I type it in.

Asked by: Cwalk
I recommend to only buy the genuine battery made by LG. The others doesn't work that long. It's well worth the money to buy the genuine battery.
Answered by: Pebbles
Date published: 2017-08-03

Just got LG G5 phone I was told I might be able to get a 2nd battery free

Asked by: Angellady
Yeah it did have a promotion but it's over. I was lucky enough to get the promo before it expired
Answered by: Pebbles
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT