To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG V10™ Battery

Key Features

  • 3,000mAh Battery
Suggested Price

$39.99

Suggested Price
MO3A-1600x800_Confidence_desktop

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

BC-4900-MO2A-1600x800_V10_Recycle_desktop

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG V10 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

BC-4900-MO3A-1600x800_V10_QC_desktop

Quick Charge 2.0 Compatible

The LG V10 is compatible with Quick Charge 2.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

Battery Classification & Type
Technical Specifications
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite of recent LG phones I bought the LG-V10 phone not long after it was release.\ I liked the stury feel and mil-specs, metal side-bars, non-smooth back, gorilla glass. I can attest to it's durability. 31 days after purchasing, the phone was runover by the front driver wheel of a stranger's SUV: Some scratches on metal bar, glass in front screen cameras shattered (camera worked just fine), 2 cracks across the glass, and that was it. Metal bars didn't bend, battery not smushed, phone worked perfectly. I got the phone repaired at a national phone repair shop (local fix-it people for AT&T). They fixed it, but were not able to gorilla glass. So the OEM glass was used. Replacement glass had cracks within 6 months. I am not at all convinced that that the LG G6 (with glass cracks (despite case) within 18 months) that was replaced on warrenty with an LG V35 ThinQ, (it developed a small knick 2 weeks after acquiring) on both the glass and solidness of the phone on the whole is anywhere near the LG V10. I'm positive that neither of the later models would have survived Bring back a newer model with the V10 case toughness
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer life I bought a replacement battery for my LG V10 cell phone. The original one, several years old, wasn't holding a charge as it did when it was new. Installed the new battery and charged it for 24 hours. The new battery brought my phone back to its new phone life and it now holds a charge like it was new again. It was a little pricey but better to get an OE battery than a refurbished or knockoff brand.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I bought this because my other battery was starting to overheat and would cause my phone to suddenly turn off. It worked fine, but it still heats up a bit too much for my liking when certain applications are in use. I don't know, therefore, if it is due to the battery or the processor.
Date published: 2018-07-02
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What's the difference between BL-45B15 (the battery here) and BL-45B1F (the battery in my LV10)?

Asked by: cb888
I agree with Amber's answer here, but she must have changed her mind later. I scroll up and she says the BL-45B15 will not work in a Stylo2 with the BL-45B1F battery. But if this battery and the BL-45B1F battery both work in my V10, why wouldn't they both also work in the Stylo 2?
Answered by: Mikeydude
Date published: 2019-03-05

I am looking for a replacement battery for my LG Stylo 2 phone because the battery is starting to bulge. I searched for what my battery says LG BL-45B1F. Is the LG BL-45B15 the same as the LG BL-45B1F my Stylo 2 uses?

Asked by: Ahern94
The original battery that came with my V10 is BL-45B1F, and they are showing this battery as the replacement, so I think it will work in any other device that uses the BL-45B1F battery as the original.
Answered by: Mikeydude
Date published: 2019-03-05

Is this battery compatible with the LG K10 cell phone? Thanks!

Asked by: LittleLisa
Hello, that battery is only for the LG V10. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-26

I have an lg 4g lte that is 4 - 6 years old. The battery just completely died. The part # on the battery is BL-53QH. Will this battery (BL-45B15) replace the one I have? If not, do you have one that will?

Asked by: noel37871
Hello, the batteries would not be compatible. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-07

What battery is compatible with the LG K8V  cell phone?

Asked by: Choice123
The battery for the LG Kb is the LG BL-46ZH. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-05

Battery had stopped working, ordered a new one and the phone is still not coming on. Just shows LG screen.

Asked by: Talysa
Hate to hear Talysa, please give us a call at 1-800-793-8896 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

Do you send this battery to Greece? What is the shipping cost?

Asked by: Chris_Mat
You can visit our page for this product at http://www.lg.com/us/mobile-accessories/lg-BL-45B15 and click on "Add Battery to Cart" and then enter your billing and shipping address in the appropriate fields and proceed to checkout and you will get a shipping cost and any applicable tariffs before you check out. If this is your first time using this service, you will need to either create an account or checkout as a guest. DR globalTech Inc. is the authorized reseller and merchant of the products and services offered within the store...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-23

I have a LG G4 and I want to know if this battery is compatible with my phone?

Asked by: MrIronblood
The LG V10 Battery, Model # BL-45B15 is not compatible with your LG G4. The LG G4 Battery, Model # BL-51YF is the battery you need...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT