To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G4™ Battery

Key Features

  • 3,000mAh Battery
Suggested Price

$39.99

Suggested Price
MO3A-1600x800_Confidence_desktop

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

BL-51YF-MO2A-1600x800_G4_Recycle_desktop

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG G4 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

BL-51YF-MO3A-1600x800_G4_QC_desktop

Quick Charge 2.0 Compatible

The LG G4 is compatible with Quick Charge 2.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Battery works! This new battery has saved me a few hundred dollars as I am unable to afford a new phone right now. It works well although I do find my phone to be a little hot after a lot of internet use but at lesst I get more time between charging.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like when I got my G4 new My original battery finally had an epic failure at 34 months old. (I used to use Samsung phones, and none of their batteries made it past 18 months for me.) After reading about the lousy quality on Amazon, I found the OEM battery here and ordered it. With my usage, I'm back to a day and a half to two days of use like when I got it new. My battery was dated January 2018. Being able to swap in a new battery without a sledgehammer and pry bars? Priceless.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed a new battery for my LG G4 My phone is like new!!! The new battery keeps me on my phone longer
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay battery I bought this battery about a month ago. The first few nights my phone didn't even charge through the night. Now it does. Nothing spectacular. Holds normal charge and takes normal speed to charge.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought a battery for my LG4 and it didn't work. It was worse than the original.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just as new. Authentic. Great product. Great quality.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works This is simply a battery so it either works or doesn't. It is quite expensive for a battery; my husband's LG phone costed twice its price. But rather than gambling with a $5 of uncertain origin, at least this one is backed by LG. It was quite alarming at first. It quickly lost its charge after it was 100%. I let it emptied, charged it back to 100%, restarted the phone, then it works.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Isn't really outperforming older batteries I bought this a week or two ago because my phone (LG G4, of course) is about 3 years old and the replacement batteries I got on Amazon just don't last long enough. The manufacture date on this battery is January of this year, unlike the batteries I got on Amazon, none of which were manufactured after 2016. However, this battery just isn't performing significantly better than the others. I suppose it could be my usage pattern or the number or types of apps I have installed, but I think both of those factors have been fairly consistent over the last ~3 years, and I swear I used to get better battery life than this.
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2018, m_11, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600891, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi team like know the lg g4 batterie india cost

Asked by: Kesavan
Hi Kesavan, we see you are contacting us from India. Sadly, we do not have information in regards to the cost of products in India. Please contact the LG Support Center in the India, www.lg.com/in/support for assistance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-06

I have an LG Stylo with a li ion battery 2900. I need a new battery but all I keep finding are the 3000. Can I use this type for my LG Stylo, or do I have to stick with a 2900?

Asked by: PamelaG
Hello, we would need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-25

Where are the batteries for the G Stylo? if you don't sell any, is this battery compatible with the phone?

Asked by: face1
Hello, we would need more information on your phone. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-09

Does the battery come with a free charging cradle or are they both sold separately?

Asked by: Dotdot
LGJoel, your reply was not clear. Does the battery come with a free charging cradle, or vise versa, a free battery come with the charger (per your reply).
Answered by: CoolHandL
Date published: 2017-12-09

What is the production year on the back of the battery?

Asked by: halobaba
We would be unable to advise of the production year of the battery before shipment. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-07

Is this a brand new battery or refubished?

Asked by: MICHAEL1122
The LG G4 Battery, Model # BL-51YF is a brand new battery...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-09

Can this battery be use on lg g4 beat?

Asked by: Kltan
The LG G4 Beat Dual SIM H735DS with dual-SIM card slots, Model # H735DS was never released in the U.S. and regrettably, we do not have information on it. The G4 Battery, Model # BL-51YF will fit in the LG G4 variants that were released in the U.S. and they may have different dimensions to the LG G4 Beat which means this battery will not fit. Please contact the LG Support Center in Singapore for assistance, http://www.lg.com/sg. You will find contact information on their site...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-22

Where can a get LG G4 battery to buy in Ghana??

Asked by: Elisky
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the Ghana. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa_en/support/contact-customer-support, or by phone at 302247770,71.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-14
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600891, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT