To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G3™ Battery

Key Features

  • 3,000mAh Battery (ONLY)
Suggested Price

$39.99

Suggested Price
white-desktop-250

G3 Battery Compatibility

Compatible with LG G3 phone models: D851, VS985, US990, D850, AS985, AS990.
Not compatible with the LG G3 Vigor models LS885 & D725.

MO3A-1600x800_Confidence_desktop

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

BL-51YF-MO2A-1600x800_G4_Recycle_desktop

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG G3 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

General

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG G3 Battery Received the battery within 2 business days, so far so good! I expressed only wanting to do business w/LG NO third parties for me. cheap, imitation products. Deal directly with a reputable dealer, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty battery I ordered a new batt for my wife's smart phone. When it came in I charged it overnight and it wouldn't power up at all. I took it to a cell repair shop. They charged it and couldn't power it up either. After calling customer svc I was told to take it to an authorized LG svc dealer like Target. I took it to their cell repair dept in the store and was told that since I didn't order it through Target's online site they couldn't help. Finally after 3 calls to LG svc I got an email with a return authorization shipping label. I shipped it back and haven't heard a word, etc a new batt or a credit in almost 2 weeks. Probably will not order anything from LG again.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy. I was hesitant to spend the money on an actual LG branded battery but I am glad I did. No problems what so ever. Works great in my LG G3 and back to full charging.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact replacement needed to revitalize my phone One thing I've learned over the years is that third party batteries cost more over time and headache. I have an LG phone so, logically, the best place to nab a replacement is from them. It is wonderful to purchase the part I need instead of having to buy an entirely new phone (many cell phones wont let you swap out batteries). My old battery was from 2014 and was (quite understandably) beginning to die out on me. One thing I'd suggest to you fine folks at LG would be an app that keeps charging history and when it drops below a certain efficiency notify the user. No guesswork, just honest truth. Thanks again!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered the battery for the LG-G3 phone because my phone could not be turned on. As soon as I put the new battery in the phone and turned it on, everything worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite Improvement This was definitely an improvement over the battery it replaced and I think worth the expense. Still, I expected battery life similar to when my phone was new and it's not quite that good. I'm pleased to be able to get through most days without having to top it off.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Battery Very happy with the battery, had in stock when a lot of other suppliers was out
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died within 6 months, and only 1 month warranty. I am truly disappointed. I bought an an original LG battery from their website, because I trusted the quality of buying directly from LG. This was a huge mistake. After about 6 months of use, the charge only lasts half a day. Even worse is the random reboots after the charge drops below 15%. When I called for warranty assistance, I was told the warranty is only for 1 month. This is terrible--I can buy an aftermarket battery, and get better service than this. Avoid!!
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi does this battery work with LG G3 D855 model?

Asked by: D855
Hello, sadly we could not say since the G3 D855 is a UK model phone. You may be able to find out more information by contacting LG UK at http://www.lg.com/uk/mobile-phones/lg-D855 ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-25

Hi  About my lg g3 dual lte recently i bought new orginal battery and its very good from 100% to 41%  but i note that when the battery level about 40% its start to drain very fast My question is there a proseger for installing new battery?

Asked by: furat
With new batteries or products with built in batteries the battery must be fully charged before use. You can find helpful tips on increasing battery life on the following help library article: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000025-20150145281099-battery-life If you continue to have problems with your mobile device we would recommend reaching out to our support team. We do see you are located in Iraq based off of your profile. You can find the support information on the following page: www.lg.com/levant_en/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-13

do all your batteries come with an nfc antenna and will it work with the lucid 3

Asked by: hjh322
This battery is designed for use with the LG G3. If you have any additional questions please reach out to us by calling 800-243-0000 or via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-31

Do you ship to AUSTRALIA. Or is there an Australian distributor. I am after a genuine LG G3 BATTERY.Thanks. Ron.

Asked by: Noshie
DR globalTech Inc. is the authorized reseller and merchant of the products and services offered within the store on our site. Each Product and DR Service and any related items (including software, technology and technical information) sold, exported, transferred, supplied or licensed by them may be subject to and governed by the laws of the United States and other countries, including but not limited to the US Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and US Foreign Assets Control Regulations (FACR). You are required to comply with all applicable laws relating to the export, re-export, transfer, use, or import of any Product or related items. Diversion contrary to applicable law is prohibited. Notwithstanding any other request or agreement to the contrary, neither you nor DR shall take or be required to take any action prohibited or penalized under US or applicable foreign law. The tangible shipment of Products from one country for delivery in another country may be subject to customs duties, fees, taxes and/or other charges in the country of ultimate destination. Unless otherwise expressly stated by DR during the order process, (a) your payment for the order in question does not include any customs duties, fees, taxes and/or other charges that may be due and payable in the Product’s country of ultimate destination, and (b) the receiving party in the Product’s country of ultimate destination is responsible for making entry and properly declaring the merchandise to the appropriate customs authorities, paying any applicable customs duties/fees/taxes/charges, and/or satisfying any additional import-related requirements. You should contact the local customs authorities in the relevant jurisdiction for further information on the applicable customs requirements and procedures, duties, fees, taxes, and/or other charges that may be assessed against the Product. When you are making a Purchase, you may be given an option to prepay or not prepay import tariffs and customs duties that may be levied by the destination country, and any disbursement fees, advancement fees or similar fees that may be imposed by the shipper, broker, the customs authority of the destination country or other party (collectively, "Import Costs"). DR will make commercially reasonable efforts to estimate the amount of Import Costs (said estimate, the "Estimate"). However, the Estimate may be more or less than the final actual amount of Import Costs due and payable. DR has no control over the Import Costs and cannot always predict with 100% accuracy what the final actual amounts may be. For greater certainty, you should contact your local customs office for further information on the import tariffs and customs duties that may be applicable to your Purchase. If you choose to prepay the Import Costs, you agree and acknowledge that (a) the actual Import Costs may be more or less than the Estimate and (b) you will NOT be asked to pay more money OR receive any refund in the case that the actual Import Costs differ from the Estimate. If you choose to prepay the Import Costs contained in the Estimate, you agree and acknowledge that the receiving party in the Product’s country of ultimate destination remains ultimately responsible for making entry and properly declaring the merchandise to the appropriate customs authorities, paying any applicable customs duties/fees/taxes/charges, and/or satisfying any additional import-related requirements. You should contact the local customs authorities in the relevant jurisdiction for further information on the applicable customs requirements and procedures, duties, fees, taxes, and/or other charges that may be assessed against the Product. If you choose to not prepay the Import Costs, you agree and acknowledge that (i) the actual Import Costs may be more or less than the Estimate; (ii) you (and not digital river, the broker, the shipper, the supplier or any other party) must bear the responsibility of paying all actual Import Costs; (iii) in the case that any entity other than you must pay some or all of the actual Import Costs on your behalf to effect customs clearance, you will reimburse (upon request) that entity in full for the actual Import Costs paid on your behalf; and (iv) failure by you to pay Import Costs in a timely manner may not only cause delays beyond our original delivery estimates, but also may put you at risk of potential liability for tariffs and other fees....^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-25

Do new lg g3 batteries purchased directly from lg have a manufacture date stamped on the battery? If so how long since they were made?

Asked by: Charles88
Hello Charles88, the batteries do have a manufacture date listed and the batteries were last manufactured in 2015 for the G3. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-25

HI, IS COMPATIBLE WITH G3 D856? THANKS

Asked by: ALEX4342
Sorry, but it is not compatible with international models. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-24

Hi I live in Canada and I have a LG D852, I would like to know if this battery is compatible with my phone ? Thanks for your answer

Asked by: Manon92
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/ca_en/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

Why is the warranty only one month? I bought this battery in March 2017, and it is already dead, and I'm told the warranty has long expired. This is ridiculous.

Asked by: alfredw
If the battery was purchased from LG directly we supply a 1 year warranty. We would love to look into this for you. Please reach out to us on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA or on twitter at @LGUSSupport. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT