To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G3™ Battery

Key Features

  • 3,000mAh Battery (ONLY)
Suggested Price

$39.99

Suggested Price
white-desktop-250

G3 Battery Compatibility

Compatible with LG G3 phone models: D851, VS985, US990, D850, AS985, AS990.
Not compatible with the LG G3 Vigor models LS885 & D725.

MO3A-1600x800_Confidence_desktop

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

BL-51YF-MO2A-1600x800_G4_Recycle_desktop

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG G3 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

General
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't last long I bought this because my original for my G3 phone was not lasting as long as it used to. But it certainly did better for longer than this OEM replacement This one stopped lasting long enough after about 9 months. So I finally looked at the production date about a month ago and I bought this on 5/3/2017. Production date is 10/20/2016. So I got old stock. They don't even last 18 months now.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performing great so far I bought this battery a little less than a month ago. So far, it's performing well! It charges fully very fast and holds this charge well!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG G3 Battery Received the battery within 2 business days, so far so good! I expressed only wanting to do business w/LG NO third parties for me. cheap, imitation products. Deal directly with a reputable dealer, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2018-07-23
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My phone is an LG 3 purchased at a Boost store a few months ago. I accidentally let it charge over night and the battery has not lasted long since. It also will not fully charge anymore. Will this battery work for my phone?

Asked by: Beverly Burd
Hate to hear but would love to see if we can help out. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-25

Is this battery compatible with the LG-k373? If not can you help me linking ti one that is?! Plz and ty

Asked by: Karismtz
The BL-53YH is designed for use with the LG G3. We would be happy to look into the battery trouble you are experiencing. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-12-28

Any idea what the production dates of the LG G3 batteries are?

Asked by: Roomie
Hello, all the batteries are different, however, since that unit has not been manufactured since 2015, the batteries will be from the 2015 time frame. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-12-11

Are batteries brand new?

Asked by: Fedorov
Yes, they sure are. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-15

Hi does this battery work with LG G3 D855 model?

Asked by: D855
Hello, sadly we could not say since the G3 D855 is a UK model phone. You may be able to find out more information by contacting LG UK at http://www.lg.com/uk/mobile-phones/lg-D855 ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-25

Hi  About my lg g3 dual lte recently i bought new orginal battery and its very good from 100% to 41%  but i note that when the battery level about 40% its start to drain very fast My question is there a proseger for installing new battery?

Asked by: furat
With new batteries or products with built in batteries the battery must be fully charged before use. You can find helpful tips on increasing battery life on the following help library article: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000025-20150145281099-battery-life If you continue to have problems with your mobile device we would recommend reaching out to our support team. We do see you are located in Iraq based off of your profile. You can find the support information on the following page: www.lg.com/levant_en/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-13

do all your batteries come with an nfc antenna and will it work with the lucid 3

Asked by: hjh322
This battery is designed for use with the LG G3. If you have any additional questions please reach out to us by calling 800-243-0000 or via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-31

Do you ship to AUSTRALIA. Or is there an Australian distributor. I am after a genuine LG G3 BATTERY.Thanks. Ron.

Asked by: Noshie
DR globalTech Inc. is the authorized reseller and merchant of the products and services offered within the store on our site. Each Product and DR Service and any related items (including software, technology and technical information) sold, exported, transferred, supplied or licensed by them may be subject to and governed by the laws of the United States and other countries, including but not limited to the US Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and US Foreign Assets Control Regulations (FACR). You are required to comply with all applicable laws relating to the export, re-export, transfer, use, or import of any Product or related items. Diversion contrary to applicable law is prohibited. Notwithstanding any other request or agreement to the contrary, neither you nor DR shall take or be required to take any action prohibited or penalized under US or applicable foreign law. The tangible shipment of Products from one country for delivery in another country may be subject to customs duties, fees, taxes and/or other charges in the country of ultimate destination. Unless otherwise expressly stated by DR during the order process, (a) your payment for the order in question does not include any customs duties, fees, taxes and/or other charges that may be due and payable in the Product’s country of ultimate destination, and (b) the receiving party in the Product’s country of ultimate destination is responsible for making entry and properly declaring the merchandise to the appropriate customs authorities, paying any applicable customs duties/fees/taxes/charges, and/or satisfying any additional import-related requirements. You should contact the local customs authorities in the relevant jurisdiction for further information on the applicable customs requirements and procedures, duties, fees, taxes, and/or other charges that may be assessed against the Product. When you are making a Purchase, you may be given an option to prepay or not prepay import tariffs and customs duties that may be levied by the destination country, and any disbursement fees, advancement fees or similar fees that may be imposed by the shipper, broker, the customs authority of the destination country or other party (collectively, "Import Costs"). DR will make commercially reasonable efforts to estimate the amount of Import Costs (said estimate, the "Estimate"). However, the Estimate may be more or less than the final actual amount of Import Costs due and payable. DR has no control over the Import Costs and cannot always predict with 100% accuracy what the final actual amounts may be. For greater certainty, you should contact your local customs office for further information on the import tariffs and customs duties that may be applicable to your Purchase. If you choose to prepay the Import Costs, you agree and acknowledge that (a) the actual Import Costs may be more or less than the Estimate and (b) you will NOT be asked to pay more money OR receive any refund in the case that the actual Import Costs differ from the Estimate. If you choose to prepay the Import Costs contained in the Estimate, you agree and acknowledge that the receiving party in the Product’s country of ultimate destination remains ultimately responsible for making entry and properly declaring the merchandise to the appropriate customs authorities, paying any applicable customs duties/fees/taxes/charges, and/or satisfying any additional import-related requirements. You should contact the local customs authorities in the relevant jurisdiction for further information on the applicable customs requirements and procedures, duties, fees, taxes, and/or other charges that may be assessed against the Product. If you choose to not prepay the Import Costs, you agree and acknowledge that (i) the actual Import Costs may be more or less than the Estimate; (ii) you (and not digital river, the broker, the shipper, the supplier or any other party) must bear the responsibility of paying all actual Import Costs; (iii) in the case that any entity other than you must pay some or all of the actual Import Costs on your behalf to effect customs clearance, you will reimburse (upon request) that entity in full for the actual Import Costs paid on your behalf; and (iv) failure by you to pay Import Costs in a timely manner may not only cause delays beyond our original delivery estimates, but also may put you at risk of potential liability for tariffs and other fees....^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT