To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG V20™ Battery

Key Features

  • Removable 3,200mAh Battery
  • Conveniently Swap Batteries to Stay Charged
  • Spare LG V20™ Battery
  • Replacement LG V20™ Battery
  • Works Great When Paired With the LG V20 Battery Charging Cradle
Suggested Price

$39.99

Suggested Price
v20-battery-mod

LG V20™ 3,200 mAh Battery

Power your day with the standard battery for the LG V20™. Designed for the modern mobile user, the V20™ is equipped with a battery that’s long lasting. Erase the fear of media and apps instantly draining your battery to zero. 

MO3A-1600x800_Confidence_desktop

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

BCK-5100-MO2A-1600x800_G5_Recycle_desktop

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG V20™ batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

BCK-5100-MO3A-1600x800_G5_QC_desktop

Quick Charge 3.0 Compatible

The LG V20™ is compatible with Quick Charge 3.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

Battery Classification & Type
Technical Specifications
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Play More Battery This product was hard to find so I went to the LG site and I was so happy. It came quickly and the battery is working great. It doesn't take long to charge and it stays charged for a long period of time. Great product.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Ordered this to replace the original battery i purchased my LG V20 with about 20 months ago & now my phone's battery is good as new.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFORMS TO ORIGINAL SPECS This genuine LG replacement battery returns the phone to its like new operating state. Purchased it from the LG Store to avoid buying counterfeit parts.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery life is great! I just received my new LG battery and I am glad I did. Works wonderfully! No more having to charge the old one 2-3 times a day.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting It's a life saver,battery last all day.I am going to enjoy having this in phone
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! One of the biggest issues with cell phones is the battery. It dies before the phone is ready to die. It is amazing that LG sells newly manufactured batteries for older phones. Much rather buy from LG than any other (aka knockoffs). The phone is like new again and is not having any more issues. Battery is like a new one, and has a manufacture date of one month before I ordered it. Other OEMs should do this. They could make a killing on it!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be on my 3rd one if I wasn't upgrading. I LOVE LG products and am upgrading my V20 to another one of their products, the LG G7 ThinQ. I had the first battery replaced in my V20in under a year by my service provider. When I recently took the cover off my phone I found the same issue. The battery was swollen and the metal phone back would not go back on the phone like the first time. Again, in less than a year. Unfortunately, I recycled the first one and can't take a picture of the current one because the only camera I have is my phone. I just hope they fixed this issue with their new phones. I will be giving LG another chance since this is the ONLY issue I have had and owned almost every phone since the LG G2.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll give it 5 Stars cuz it worked perfectly cuz t The perfect my LG 20 phone would work perfectly and still works now it's working good now as I'm writing this to the LG people now thank you very much for having Reliable Parts for your own phone
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05782429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will this one work for LGTP450

Asked by: Cbe84
I am sorry but it will not. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-08

My lg v20 is only 1 month old and the battery only last,about 2 hours and I have to charge . please advise, tom

Asked by: Tom1948
That doesn't sound right. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-22

I own an LG v20 since Nov 2016. Now I need to change the battery because it last only 4 hours... How is it possible that LG doesn't have batteries to sell???? This is ridiculous!!! Nobody have the original. I don't think I will buy again LG.

Asked by: Vince of LA
It is the phone. It does not fully charge the battery. I am on my THIRD LG V20 from warranty, and my phone is not even paid off yet. And this 3rd phone is now having the same issues as the 1st and 2nd!!! I am never buying LG again. My previous LG had the touch screen just stop working....and that was my replacement phone from warranty. I do not remember what the 1st issue was. The only reason I bought LG again was because Samsung has issues with their phone. NEVER again.
Answered by: Mariak23
Date published: 2018-10-20

Cant remmber my knock code. Now need to get rid of it??

Asked by: Modesto
Hello, if you can not remember you knock code and you did not set up a back up pin code, your phone will have to be sent in to be flashed as we have no way of unlocking it. Having your phone flashed will remove all data from your phone and make your phone like new. Should you need assistance setting this up, do not hesitate to connect with us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-07

Can I use a lg BL-44E1F

Asked by: Shamrock95
We would need more information regarding your phone in order to assist you with this question. Please reach out to our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-20

Can i use v10 battery in my lg v20

Asked by: Usama
It is not recommended, as they are not the same and it can cause damage and be a potential fire risk. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

Hello!My question is:"When wireless charging batteries will be available to use with graidles and wireless charging on all LG phones globally?

Asked by: Yev455
We appreciate your interest in our mobile technology. We do not have information as to when this feature will be available on all phones produced. If you are in need of any assistance, have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

Is this battery compatible with the K20 V (LG-VS501)? If not, can you provide the URL for the compatible battery (on LG site) for the K20 V (LG-VS501)?

Asked by: deceived
Hello, that battery is not compatible and we do not have the K20 battery listed for sale. Please give us a call at 1-800-793-8896.
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05782429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT