To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34GK950F-B

Key Features

  • 34" 21:9 UltraWide® QHD Curved IPS Display
  • Radeon FreeSync™ 2 Technology
  • 144Hz Refresh Rate
  • DCI-P3 98% with Nano IPS
  • VESA DisplayHDR™ 400
Suggested Price

$1199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$999.99

Promotion Price*
Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_02_Intro_D

                  

                                                                      

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_03_Victory_D

Gear Up For Victory

LG's UltraGear™ monitors are designed for immersive, high performance gaming.

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_04_1_NanoIPS_D

Nano IPS with VESA DisplayHDR™ 400

Gaming Optimized

More accurate color and a broader contrast ratio combine to deliver truly high-end picture quality. Makes bright and dark portions of the image even more so, while Nano IPS controls color better, covering 98% of the DCI-P3 color space, the film industry standard.

*DCI-P3 was defined by the Digital Cinema Initiatives (DCI) organization.

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_05_QHD_D

34" 21:9 UltraWide™ QHD

Maximum Immersion

The 3440 X 1440 UltraWide QHD display with outstanding clarity to ensure precise gaming. The monitor's pixel area is about 1.8 times larger than an UltraWide Full HD 21:9 monitor, and about 2.4 times larger than a Full HD 16:9 monitor.

*21:9 Screen or 3440 x 1440 (60Hz) resolution may not be available depending on content, device, interface or graphic card.

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_07_FreeSync_D_v2

AMD Radeon
FreeSync™ 2

AMD Radeon FreeSync™ 2 enables smoother motion and less stuttering in demanding games. Now it's a plug-and-play solution for high dynamic range (HDR) content as well. This monitor supplies the low-latency, high-brightness pixels, superior black levels and the wide color gamut that bring HDR games to life.

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_08_1_144Hz_D_v1

144HZ - 1ms Motion Blur Reduction

Experience smoother, clearer action during the most demanding games. The 144Hz refresh rate combined with a 1ms Motion Blur Reduction offer critical accuracy and precision while reducing blur and ghosting when it matters most.

*1ms Motion Blur Reduction causes lowered luminance and the following features cannot be used when activated: FreeSync and Dynamic Action Sync.

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_10_DynamicActionSync_D

Dynamic Action Sync

Minimize input lag with Dynamic Action Sync so you can catch every single moment in real-time.

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_11_BlackStabilizer_D

Black Stabilizer

LG's Black Stabilizer helps make dark scenes bright so it's easier to find the competition.

Global_34GK950F_2018_Feature_12_Crosshair_D

Crosshair

By placing the striking point in the center of the display, Crosshair helps enhance accuracy in first-person shooter games.

Global_34GK950F_ErgonomicDesign_30102018_D_v8

Ergonomic Design

Immersive Gaming Ambiance

The ultra-thin bezel on three sides of this streamlined display offers a virtually borderless visual experience, without distraction from the precise, gorgeous image. The monitor also enables more comfortable viewing with versatile screen tilt, height and swivel adjustments.

PICTURE QUALITY
INPUT/OUTPUT
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
SOUND
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
STAND
Cabinet / Accessories
STANDARD
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Display Love the high refresh rate, resolution, and colors of the monitor. On a perfectly black screen you can see hot spots on the far corners, but gaming in dark environments I don't notice.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most gorgeous display I have ever owned While I have only had the monitor for two weeks, the level of immersion that it has offered has been breath taking. I do hope the build quality continues after extended use.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Ultrawide Updated from a 27" gaming enthusiast g-sync monitor to this ultrawide. The monitor sits very nicely on its stand. it doesn't rotate, but the swivel/height adjustments are more than enough. This monitor has been used for general use and performs very well. Gaming with HDR on was quite a difference as the colors "popped". If you've never had an ultrawide, I'd recommend this one, it does have an immersive feel to it. Spec wise, it is g-sync compatible as long as you follow the appropriate setup. I'm just overall impressed with this very, very nice ultrawide. I did have some issues with a color distortion, where occasionally upon turning on/waking that the screen would go green/purple with a line down the middle. A solution was recommended by LG that resolved the issue for approx ~2wks before a separate discoloration issue occurred. The monitor is currently in for repair. Despite all of this, the monitor is still a very nice monitor. I would still recommend this. I give it 4/5 due to some clouding and minimal flash lighting. If you're on the fence, check this this monitor out!
Date published: 2019-05-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06022438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I keep seeing the qualification (2018 version) at online stores, is there a newer version of this monitor?

Asked by: tgarc
Even though the LG 34GK950F-B 34 inch 21:9 UltraGear™ QHD Curved IPS Gaming Monitor with Radeon FreeSync™, Model # 34GK950F-B is shown with the 2018 qualification, it was released in the last quarter of 2018 (around Nov/Dec) and there currently isn't a newer version of it available...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-28

Will I see a drop in color gamut drop if I use the extended free sync setting, when I pair this monitor with a nvidia GPU? The color gamut has been showed to drop from 135% to 99% SRGB when enabling extended fressync range

Asked by: Fgc11
I found this on the review of this monitor on http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/lg_34gk950f.htm#vrr A note about possible colour drop in Extended FreeSync Mode and how to fix it Once the extended FreeSync setting is enabled, you may notice a drop in the colour gamut of the display, visible to the naked eye. This seems to be a software bug relating to FreeSync as opposed to anything specific to the display. This is easily resolved, as confirmed with several readers. You should make sure you have the latest AMD graphics card drivers and then you need to go in to the colour settings section of the AMD control panel and change the colour temp setting from "auto" to "6500k". You may need a reboot for it to take effect.
Answered by: astrix_au
Date published: 2019-04-20

I've done everything and I still cannot enable HDR on the OSD. I've updated the firmware, installed the software, but there is no option to enable HDR as described in the manual. HDR shows off in the on screen display no matter what mode I use.

Asked by: swizzley
If you are using Windows 10, type "HD Color Settings" in the search on the start menu. You can then toggle "Play HDR games and apps" at which point HDR will be enabled. This is a static contrast ratio monitor and can't actually support high dynamic range brightness. It can support ultrawide color gamut though which does look very impressive compared to sRGB.
Answered by: jaylowreach
Date published: 2019-04-05

Why is this monitor not for sale anywhere? Has it been discontinued?

Asked by: ripper2020
There may have been a limited availability for the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraGear QHD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor w/ Radeon FreeSync™ 2 (34" Diagonal), Model # 34GK950F-B from retail outlets that are selling the monitor and they may have sold it out. You would need to contact your local retail outlets to inquire if they are expecting more deliveries. Some retailers will take your contact information and alert you when they receive more inventory and others may be able to give you an ETA if they are expecting more inventory...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-03-27

So the Freesync Model 34GK950F lists Dual Controller 2.36 under firmware and software. Is this in error then ?

Asked by: some_guy123
The Dual Controller 2.36 for Windows under firmware and software for the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraGear QHD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor w/ Radeon FreeSync™ 2 (34" Diagonal), Model # 34GK950F-B is not an error...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can I connect two PCs to this monitor and have one appear on the left half of the screen and one appear on the right half ? I would also like to know if this is true for the Gsync Model.

Asked by: some_guy123
The feature that you are inquiring about which separates a monitor's screen in half displaying two different source devices (i.e two PC/Laptops) simultaneously on the left and right sides on the monitor is called Picture-by-Picture (PBP) which is not supported on the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraGear QHD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor w/ Radeon FreeSync™ 2 (34" Diagonal), Model # 34GK950F nor on the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraGear QHD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor w/ G-SYNC™ (34" Diagonal), Model # 34GK950G-B...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-11

Hello, It’s been said that the color gamut drops from 135% SRGB to 99%SRGB when the monitor is put in extended free sync range. There seems to be a fix for amd cards. If I pair this Monitor with a nvidia gpu, will I also see the drop in gamut? 

Asked by: Fs11
Regrettably, the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraGear QHD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor w/ Radeon FreeSync™ 2 (34" Diagonal), Model # 34GK950F-B is not a monitor that Nvidia has certified to pass their strict G-Sync performance metrics. So far, Nvidia has announced that 12 monitors are G-Sync Compatible of the four hundred monitors that they tested as being G-Sync Compatible and this is not one of those monitors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-24

Will this monitor be able to be used for G-Sync as NVIDIA has recently allowed G-sync in certain monitors that aren’t specifically g-sync, if so I would buy this monitor rn. I have a gtx 1080

Asked by: CoolD28
NVIDIA recently announced that it was finally supporting FreeSync at CES 2019 which ran from Jan 08 to Jan 11, but what the company actually announced was a “G-SYNC Compatible” program. They released the NVIDIA driver version 417.71, on January 15, 2019. After testing hundreds of FreeSync monitors, NVIDIA engineers only found that only twelve monitors passed their testing and the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraGear QHD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor w/ Radeon FreeSync™ 2 (34" Diagonal), Model # 34GK950F-B was not one of those monitors. However, NVIDIA expects this list to grow as they continue to test more monitors. Even if the monitor is not certified by NVIDIA, you can still see if you can enable G-SYNC Compatible mode with the G-SYNC Compatible program...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-03-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06022438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top