To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34UC88-B

Key Features

  • 21:9 UltraWide QHD IPS Monitor
  • sRGB over 99%
  • USB 3.0 Quick Charge
  • Game Mode
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • FreeSync
Suggested Price

$699.99

Suggested Price
21:9 UltraWide® QHD IPS Display

21:9 UltraWide® QHD IPS Display

The 3440 X 1440 UltraWide QHD display offers amazingly sharp picture quality¹. Its pixel area is about 1.8 times larger than an UltraWide Full HD 21:9 monitor, and about 2.4 times larger than a Full HD 16:9 monitor. It provides an efficient environment in using Microsoft Office programs showing 47 columns and 63 rows in excel.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB Over 99%

With over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color².

USB 3.0 Quick Charge

USB 3.0 Quick Charge

Save time when you power up the battery of a connected device using USB 3.0 Quick Charge. Once enabled, this convenient feature allows a phone or other mobile device to charge up to four times faster than regular USB 3.0.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split 2.0 34UC88-B

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

FreeSync

 FreeSync 

LG's 21:9 UltraWide monitors with FreeSync³ technology eliminate the tearing and stuttering that have plagued gaming enthusiasts for years.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Set your game mode optimal gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even and RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you.

Height & Tilt Adjustable Stand

Height & Tilt Adjustable Stand

Select LG monitors are easy to put together with a simple press-and-click display-to-base attachment. The monitors provide comfortable viewing with versatile screen tilt/height adjustments.

PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
STAND
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
WARRANTY / UPC
STANDARD

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I previously was using three monitors so it is great to just have one monitor that I can have multiple windows open at the same time!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for increased workflow and light gaming. Great image quality for video editing. And gaming is good too.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great monitor I have had this monitor for about 2 weeks. The colors and sharpness are excellent. The ability to divide the screen into multiple windows is very useful.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Monitor Ever! I bought this widescreen monitor about a month ago. This monitor is great when you want to do several things at once. I love the clarity of this monitor.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide-curved monitor I bought this monitor about two weeks ago. It replaced a 4k TV that I was using. Setup was a breeze, but it took a little getting used to. The wide screen is VERY natural to use. Interestingly, I find more usable space with this monitor than the previous one. The monitor screen 'curve' when shopping for it looked like a gimmick, but I no longer have a need to adjust my sitting angle, or the monitor around during use. The screen is very bright, and the colors and contras are great. Installation is very simple. The bottom power-'everything else' button was different from what I was used to, but it took no time at all to prefer. I am a linux user, and was concerned about setting up such a wide aspect ratio monitor. To my surprise, there was no issue at all. (I am running Fedora 28). This is a great monitor. In the past, after buying other vendor products, I have had buyers remorse, but not on this product!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great monitor This monitor is a great addition to my system. I like the display and colors. I used it between a desktop and a laptop using the input selector on the bottom of the monitor. The location is odd but it keeps the front from having controls taking up space. The main thing I didn't like is the lack of side rotation movement. I have to have enough desk space to rotate the entire base. This sits next to my electronic workbench so I rotate between that and my workstation when coding. All in all I really like this monitor and wish I had one at work.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Ultrawide, super happy. Major monitor upgrade for myself coming from a an old 20" freebie monitor. Purchased an LG C6 about a year ago, this monitor goes so well with the TV style. Every time I look at it I'm happy I got it. Definitely worth the extra money for the 1440, as I almost got a 34" 1080 due to price; but seeing them side by side in store really shows the difference(1080 start menu/bar/icons looks stretched out, whereas this 1440 seems correct aspect for me anyway). I have nothing bad to say about this monitor. I absolutely love my LG TV and I'm sure I'll love this monitor just as much. Super happy with LG products.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less is more I have been using two monitors for years. I am setting up a home office and ran into this monitor. Loved the concept of 1 monitor and less cables. Bought it and love it. This is the way to go!
Date published: 2018-07-27
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this have built-in speakers?

Asked by: justbrowsing
Yes, the 34UC88-B features built-in speakers. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-06

I want to buy this but I wanted to make sure its good with a Mac Mini? Also does it have sound?

Asked by: cory Jensen
Yes, you can connect your Mac Mini to this computer. You can connect it thru direct HDMI connection. The unit also has built-in speakers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-26

The past 3 days my LG Monitor has no sound after windows update. After each update my LG monitor is not listed as a sound device. After system restore I have sound & it is listed again. When I run driver update it says I have the most update. How do I fix

Asked by: AJMa
Hello AJMa, that doesn't sound right. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-27

Hi, i want to buy this product but I will not hace the correct power cable. What type of power cable I have to buy for France ?

Asked by: SpartanII7
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Belgium. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/be_fr/support/contact/telephone.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-24

Can I set quad screen and assign hdmi 1 to the screen 1, hdmi 2 to the screen 2 ? Works that way?

Asked by: Josias
I apologize, but no; according to the chart on page 25 of your owner’s manual, it is not possible to use both HDMI ports, at the same time, for the Picture By Picture (PBP) functions.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-30

Hi LG Team, I am in China, recently bought a LG34UC88, how to update the Firmware to an EN version as all languages available in settings are local to China (Chinese,Japanese,Korean) and I not fluent in any of them. thank you for the support.

Asked by: GregCN
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in China. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/cn/support/contact/telephone.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-21

So wat's the main difference between the LG 34UC98 and this one?? btw can I safely overclock this monitor to 75hz without freesync?

Asked by: tomalacasitos
The difference is the 98 has Thunderbolt
Answered by: trkarp
Date published: 2016-10-27

can i run this at 75hz with a nvidia gpu or do i need amd?

Asked by: downsidenz
As Jordan said, You can only overclock monitor above 60 with AMD. If you do with Nvidia, there will be frameskipping.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-09-30
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT