To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34WK500-P

Key Features

  • 34" WFHD (2560 x 1080) IPS Display
  • sRGB 99% Color Gamut
  • 3-Side Borderless Design
  • AMD FreeSync™ Technology
  • On Screen Control with Screen Split
See Retailer for Pricing
29WK500-P 21:9 UltraWide® Display

21:9 UltraWide® Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes movies and games more immersive than ever. Need to get some work done, too? All of that UltraWide real estate makes it easy to view multiple documents at the same time, so you don't need to flip back and forth between them.

29WK500-P sRGB 99%252525252525252525252525

IPS with sRGB 99% (Typ.)

This monitor, with 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, is a great solution for photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.

29WK500-P On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

29WK500-P AMD FreeSync

AMD FreeSync™

With FreeSync*, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout hi-res, fast-paced games. FreeSync virtually eliminates screen tearing and stuttering.

*FreeSync is only available when it is connected to Display Port or HDMI.

Advanced Gaming Features

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

Sleek Design

Sleek Design

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PICTURE QUALITY
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
STAND
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer. I have used this monitor for a month now and each time I user it reaffirms that I made the right decision. Going with an ultra-wide just makes so much more sense for me and the LG 34 inch gives you a gret picture and lots of real estate to play with!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Screen! I purchased this monitor on 10/05/2018 and I must say that I am super-impressed by the features, the screen quality, the overall adjustment capabilities, and the refresh rate. I could have purchased a better and faster version, but for my needs, this is the best!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding monitor! What a value! Offers great resolution and size for a reasonable price. A better alternative than using side-by-side monitors to gain work space real estate since it is seamless and easy to set up.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! This monitor is large and very clear, great for photography work and multitasking.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Picture and Overall Monitor I purchased this monitor @ Best Buy last week to use with my gaming PC. PROS: + The colors are sharp on games and documents + Very little reflection or glare off the screen + The built in features are nice, like split window, game mode, document mode...etc + Massive Screen... enough said! CONS: - The screen is so big they should have made a curved version. No matter where you sit in front of it @ a normal desk the corners of the screen make it seem like you need to rotate it to see things. - The Stand is absolute Junk. I bought an inexpensive computer desk at Target and every time the desk moves, the monitor giggles around. Its super annoying. Its even moving while I am typing this. Overall: Great Monitor. I would recommend either mounting it to the wall (if possible) or buying a desk made from a 2,000 year old Oak tree to prevent the screen from shaking.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Size and Dimension So far I've been very satisfied with my purchase of the LG Ultra-wide monitor. So far my favorite feature is the downloadable On Screen Control Split Screen. It makes utilizing the full display very intuitive and easy. And not needing 2 monitors and less cables is always idea.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great size I love the size of this monitor because it has a wide enough screen to multitask. However, when I plugged my Xbox One into the monitor it did not recognize it as an ultra high-definition monitor. That upsets me and is the only reason why I gave it three stars instead of four.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I use it to look at music scores while playing music or just playing around with music software. The screen is wide enough to allow me to follow the music without losing my place ... hard to do with a standard size monitor.
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05921236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the Freesync hz range of this monitor? I'm trying to compare the 29WK600, 29WK500 and 34WK500 before I decide what to purchase. None of their Freesync range is specified on the website. Thanks!

Asked by: Xabier
The LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor with AMD FreeSync (34" Diagonal), Model # 34WK500 has a FreeSync™ range of 40 - 75 Hz. FreeSync™ ranges for most AMD FreeSync™ monitors are listed on the AMD site...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-29

my rx480 won't do freesync with this monitor. I don't have the option to turn it on?

Asked by: niktee
We hate to hear you are having issues and would love to see if we can get Freesync to work. Please give us a call when you are with the unit at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-14

My computer does not have HDMI. Is there any other way to hook it up?

Asked by: GJG47
You could buy an adapter from HDMI to whatever connection you have.
Answered by: Jackthatsme
Date published: 2018-06-25

We have an arm mount that attaches to our desk. Can this monitor be mounted?

Asked by: PioneerWillie
This monitor is a 100 x 100 VESA compatible mountable unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05921236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT