To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

D2342P-PN

Key Features

  • LG Cinema 3D (w/2D to 3D Conversion)
  • 3D and 3D Clip-On Glasses Included
  • SUPER LED Backlighting
  • Full HD 1080p

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for movies and gaming I have to fight with my son for computer time because he says the video quality of my computer is better than his laptop. 3D capability is great!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a 3D and 2D Monitor I had to get LG to send me the correct 3D Monitor glasses so I would not get the purple ghosting that the glasses the came with the monitor did. After I had the correct glasses, the 3D looked good and enjoyed watching 3D movies and videos on it. Even the games in 3D was good. This is a good monitor for 3D for a single person on a computer.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!! This is an amazing product, the 3D works really well, and the price is really appealing!! Recomended to anyone
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG D2342P-PN IS FANTASTIC!!! I LOVE THIS 3D MONITOR! I have recently purchased a 3D Blu-Ray Disc standalone player. The player has 2D-3D conversion, as does this monitor. This monitor displays DVDs in 24p close to Blu-Ray quality. Blu-Ray discs look fantastic displayed on this monitor. On some 3D discs there is a little purple ghosting, but it is a minor annoyance depending on where you sit and angle of the monitor or the position of your head.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor I like the brightness and the 3D features that only require polarized glasses. I brought some glasses home from a 3D theater show and found that they work with this monitor. I like it.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality 3D Monitor at a price you can afford In 2D mode the monitor performs just like any other Mid to Upper Mid range Monitor in terms of brightness, crispness, and overall view-ability and is more then comfortable to work in front of for a full day. The monitor is able to generate super brightness to overcome the dimness from the 3D glasses however I feel that it is way to bright at 100% and keep mine about 30% even when viewing 3D content. The monitor has no swivel option but does have a tilt option to allow for adjustment to view 3D content properly, there is a Vesa mount on the back and a stand that feels flimsy but is actually quite capable of holding the monitor and does not have any problems such as the monitor tipping over (note - it feels flimsy because it is not a weighted base like a good portion of the monitors come with.) 3D content is where this monitor really shines, currently I can only get the 3D to work through the hdmi port (others online say they have gotten to work through VGA/DVI but I have had no luck). The hdmi port is HDCP so you will be able to watch your protected blu-rays. I have no 3D blu-rays to try but I did download some Side by Side content and it was similar to what you see in the theater, in Avatar for example objects popped out at you and creatures flew by just like they did in the theater, albeit with a smaller screen. The monitor is capable to displaying side by side, top to bottom, and interlaced 3D formats which all perform beautifully. I have tried 3D on the Playstation and the few games that I have that support it blew me away. MLB the Show 2011 offered a 3D in effect where the content looked further away from you (as apposed to pop out like you saw in avatar) Super Star Dust gave a neat out of body spaceship feeling, and finally I tried a FPS demo of Resistance 3 that pulled me into the game and made me feel more like I was there doing it rather then controlling a character. In PC gaming I have played both Lord of the Rings Online and Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 in 3D and they were both awesome, I have played through both but adding 3D adds a whole new level of gameplay. The Tridef software supports a large amount of titles directly out of the box, and for those not on the list there are user made profiles that work perfectly. In conclusion I would say that it is worth the money if you are going to be doing a lot of gaming or movie watching and don't already have or do not have the funds for a large screen 3D television. Colors are bright and the 3D performance is fun. The only things I would change about this monitor is I would provide another hdmi plug and have some built in speakers on the monitor as well as have a swivel option on the monitor, other then that this monitor stands up to any of the monitors in its size and price range and I would highly recommend it if you are shopping for a new monitor.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 3d deal This monitor is the best and most affordable 3d solution on the market, period. Not perfect, ghosting been the only "problem" I have come across. It's so minor that is only an issue if you just look for it. With all the action going on is hardly noticeable. But heck even the most expensive 3d tvs suffer at this time with this malady. The image is crisp and the 3d effect is excellent. The depth is astonishing and colors are bright and sharp. If you want to know if 3d is for you this is the best affordable way to go before jumping into the 3d tv investment. Good reviews is what led me to purchase this LG product and heck they where right.
Date published: 2011-10-16
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 280ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where can I get replacement parts

I am missing the base for my LG monitor model D2343P-PN. I have searched and cannot find a base replacement for this monitor.
Asked by: Elfofthefae
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the BASE ASSEMBLY is AAN73629001, and its SUPPORTER is AAN73628801.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-04-08

Can I hook this up to my computer and use it for playing Games in 3D on my computer?

I like playing online games and Im looking to start playing them in 3D and I have the system to do it so now Im shopping around for a good monitor to do this so thats why Im asking the question and also what is the size of this monitor and whats the max screen resolution of this monitor?
Asked by: WIRENuT
Yes. The Monitor comes with a TriDef 3D software which can have the settings to convert the game into 3D if the game doesn't already have its own 3D option in it. Portal 2 plays good with this in 3D. the screen Resolution would be set at 1920 x 1080. you may have to adjust the overscan in your graphics settings if the screen doesn't get filled.
Answered by: Liffento
Date published: 2013-10-22

how can i make this work with a ps3?

i got this monitor so I could play 3d on both my pc and ps3 but I just cant git it to work on my ps3 what are the best settings for both the ps3 and monitor to make this work right?
Asked by: shapeshifto
We regret the inconvenience you have with this monitor. The problem could be due to a connection that was used or the signal being presented to the monitor. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Use 3D card with dual HDMI?

I purchased a 3D video card specifically because it had two HDMI outputs. Now I am confused about connection to D2342 monitor.
Asked by: JTO777
This monitor does not require 2 connections in order to use a 3D video signal. You will simply need to use the highest quality HDMI cable you can find. The HDMI version 1.4 is suggested for 3D viewing. Dual output jacks will simply allow 2 monitors to be connected to the same video card.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

What is the model of the glasses that are bundled with the D2342P 3D monitor?

Asked by: BrunoBF
The glasses you receive with the monitor are not the correct glasses and they will not help you in any way to find the correct ones. That is the only bad thing about this monitor.
Answered by: bystander99
Date published: 2013-10-22

linux compatibility

The LG2342P seems to be one of the rare passive 3d monitors that I have heard records of people using under linux. Can this monitor be expected to work out of the box? If not is there much work to be done in configuring it? Is linux support available through LG? Obviously tridef is out until they make it openGL compatible. Will refunds be given for the return of unusable of bundled software?
Asked by: pchilds
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Australia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/au/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can we stop overscanning on HDMI input for D2342?

We are using a video signal generator to input 1080p 24 Hz 1920x1080 stereo images into the HDMI input of an LG D2342 3D Cinema computer monitor (these are images as would be obtained from a 3D Blu-ray player). We find that the top six lines are cut off. We need to stop this overscanning. Is there a way to do that? The monitor is not being run via a computer. We need perfect one-to-one signal to display pixel correspondence as much as possible. Thanks, --Ed
Asked by: SpecialEd
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor. Overscan frequently occurs due to the refresh rate settings. When using this monitor, the best display mode is 1920x1080 at 60Hz. The only time that a 24Hz refresh rate is recommended is when you are attempting to use 3D Viewing via HDMI. If you have any additional questions about this matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

it will work in both in NTSC AND PAL

LG 3D LED monitor 23" model no D2342P , in your site it is mention, Direct connection is available for 1) Game console, 2) Blu-ray player, both my 1) Game console, 2) Blu-ray player, will work only in NTSC format , your LG 3D LED monitor 23" model no D2342P will aspect NTSC format
Asked by: cvp11111111
Yes, it is expected that this monitor is configured to view the NTSC Color Palette, rather than the PAL Color Palette. This is due to the unit being released in the United States, and being designed for US operations, which are primarily NTSC-based.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT