To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

W2241T

Key Features

  • What’s the point of the getting the latest in high-definition gaming and video if you don’t have the latest innovations to enjoy them with? The 53 series has everything you need for the best experience. Stunning Full HD 1080p*, a 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio, LG’s “Smart Package” of innovative audio and visual technologies, and the award winning f-engine all combine for one incredible display.

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from out of the box easy setup. features: wide screen viewing with a click of one or two buttons on the lower right corner of display. other choices are; normal screen size and internet. great colors in the display ,and sharp images. The stand was easy to adjust and stable. no need to run the cd driver, the monitor interfaced with the desk top pc once plugged in. it's a great looking monitor.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Display Got a good deal on it at Best Buy. I've been very happy with the quaility of the display.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but 1 problem All is good except one problem: With multi-user accounts in Win Vista, a person logs off, the monitor sits a bit, then gives a message saying it is now in Analog mode and then does not respond to anything. We have reboot the PC.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy I bought this particular Monitor in July 2009 and I just love it. The colour and resolution couldn't be better! I love the ease of moving it around on my desk and it was very easy to set up in the beginning. Suits me to a T. Thanks LG. Too bad it's discontinued, why's that?
Date published: 2009-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flatron best purchase ever The monitor is just the right size for our family it has great color and clarity.
Date published: 2009-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My first widescreen LCD In Jan., I bought the LG W2241T widescreen monitor so I could watch TV shows, movies and previews on the computer. It installed with very few problems but didn't show smooth moving videos from sources like Hulu. Last week I bought a new computer with Vista Home Premium, an Intel Core 2 Duo processor (2.93Ghz), 4 GB DDR3 SDRam and a 512MB NVIDIA GeForce G210 video card. The video quality is better than it was with the old computer, but it still is not as smooth as it is on my 2 year old laptop. When I connect the new computer to my old style LCD, I get a smooth flowing video so I think the problem is in this LG monitor. I plan to contact LG about this problem. If it can be fixed, it will be great and I will recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2009-08-29
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

my monitor turns on but the buttons do not work?

Asked by: nasklar
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor. We would be more than happy to troubleshoot this matter with you. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-09-30

my monitor turns on and a image saying check signal cable appears but the buttons do nothing why do they not work?

Asked by: nasklar
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor. It is difficult to determine why this unit is not recognizing a signal if there is, indeed, an active signal being presented. We would appreciate the opportunity to troubleshoot this matter with you. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-09-30

how do i change the back lights

flatron w2241t serial number 805NDVW9Z951 monitor has very light image that looks like negative colors
Asked by: makotim3
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor. If the image is too light, then it may be needed to adjust the BRIGHTNESS setting. Press the MENU button, and then select the PICTURE menu. From this point, the BRIGHTNESS option can be adjusted. If this does not resolve the matter, then please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-05-06

I have an LG model W2241TT but i keep getting analog errors with windows 8. Is there a patch or upgrade to make this run on windows 8?

Asked by: lin733
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor. The only software update we have for this model is designed for compatibility with Windows XP and Windows Vista. Any other drivers would be provided by your operating system. If you have additional questions, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Getting some eyestrain

I can't increase the refresh rate beyond 60 hz when I have a the monitor in landscape mode and I feel some eye strain as a result. The resolution is at 1440x900, or the highest available. Is there a way to increase the refresh rate in a landscape (16:10) mode, or some product shield to improve the eyestrain I am feeling?
Asked by: ErnieG
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor. When the unit is set to the recommended 1440 x 900 resolution, 60Hz is the standard operating frequency. The increase of this refresh rate can only be increased to 75Hz when the horizontal frequency is increased to 70.635 kHz. If you have additional questions regarding this matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this monitor accept Hdmi?

I've decided to hook up my playstation 3 to this specific monitor. Whenever i connect it or try to turn it on it says, "out of range 67 skhz/ 60Hz" I heard it depends on the motherboard and if this one doesn't it would be somewhat disappointing...please let me know soon,
Asked by: kingkiller008
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor. The “OUT OF RANGE” message means that either the resolution or the refresh rate being received is incompatible with the monitor. When dealing in kHz and Hz, you are looking at refresh rates: the kHz being the Horizontal Frequency and the Hz being the Vertical Frequency. At 60Hz, your compatible resolutions and Horizontal frequencies are as follows: 640x480 @ 31.469kHz; 800x600 @37.879kHz; 1024x768 @48.363kHz; 1280x1024 @ 63.981kHz; 1680x1050 @ 64.674kHz; 1680x1050 @65.290kHz. Each of these settings are listed on page A20 of your owner’s manual. If your PS3 system does not allow the adjustment of these settings, then regrettably, it will not be compatible with this monitor.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is there sound or speakers on this monitor?

Asked by: patnrick
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623. The monitor with the same model number, that is released in the United States, does not have speakers.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is the W1942T Monitor compatible with Windows 7?

I purchased a new computer that has Windows 7 and I can't get dual monitors to work. I've added a video card and now I"m wondering if this monitor isn't compatible with Windows 7.
Asked by: Karen2
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this product. The W1942T monitor is designed as a Plug and Play device. As such, the Operating System of your computer provides the drivers for compatibility. The ability to use dual monitors depends upon the proper hardware in the computer case, as well as video drivers capable of sending a signal to both monitors simultaneously. The computer must also be set to its proper dual-monitor output.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT