To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDCS22220S

Key Features

  • 22 cu.ft., Largest Capacity
  • Smart Cooling® System
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System
  • 10-Year Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$1499.99

Suggested Price
largest_capacity_LDCS22220_hero

LARGEST CAPACITY*

Get the space you need in a refrigerator that's right for your kitchen. With 22 cu. ft. of space, this largest capacity bottom mount refrigerator offers ample room to meet your storage needs.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG refrigerator, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! We have had this for about two weeks and so far so good. Very minimal noises and those seem to be less frequent. The noises were never loud, just different sounding. We didn’t realize about flipping a switch to turn off the ice maker so it made a horrible noise which got our attention and researching. There is a switch near the ice maker that needs to be switched off if you are not going to use. I have great hopes for a long and happy life with this fridge!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Glide n Serve drawer. I'm very happy with this refrigerator. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of room We are delighted by the space, the arrangements of the drawer and the advantage of freezer that my wife of 56 inches tall can easily get to the freezer items. We are also pleased with the refrigerator door's spacing to be tall enough for bottles and deep enough for the square half gallon containers.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this LG!! I love, love , love this incredible LG Refrigerator! For starters I joined Consumer reports to see which brands they recommended! I was surprised to find their favorite refrigerators were LG! Then I went to Lowe’s to look at freezer on the bottom models! I loved the model I bought even over models that would much more expensive! When I got it home it was every thing I thought it would be! I love how there are 3 shelf’s at my disposal, a fruit and veggie draw and plenty of space on the door! My favorite feature is s long lengthwise drawer for meats and cheeses, which holds tons of food! The bottom freezer folds out in layers and is very user friendly! This is a great refrigerator that I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable I purchased this refrigerator based on internet research. So far, so good. One feature that I would prefer some design review is the depth. I would prefer to have a wider box that isn't so deep ........ reach and visibility.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator Only have a 30” width and this refrigerator has good space despite this limitation
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the space and features We bought this about a month ago and are very happy with it. We had older home and fitting the space offered some challenges with the freezer on the bottom and this worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Happy wife, happier life! We bought this one and s French door 29 cu ft model at the same time and both are great thus far. LG has developed a very efficient and attractive product with these units.
Date published: 2018-07-05
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05783949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I'm looking at the 30 inch LG bottom freezer fridge. Will the bottom freezer compartment fit a standard frozen pizza? Will it lay flat on the bottom? Thank you.

Asked by: JoannaMcF
This is dependent on the size of pizza box. This refrigerator should be able to fit some pizza boxes in the freezer. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-07-14

Do magnets stick to this refrigerator? Can I still keep those great works of art that the kids bring home?

Asked by: Mr Chris
The front doors of the refrigerator are not magnetic however the sides of the refrigerator are magnetic. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-07-13

I have a "base" that is 28" deep. Are there "feet" on the bottom or does it rest flat? If there's 1" of overhang, I'll be ok as long as it sits level within the area. Also, can this sit flush against the back wall?

Asked by: priestjay
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Large Capacity 30” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS22220S has two front leveling legs—one on the right and one on the left and two small wheels in the back. The recommended installation clearance spacing in the back is 1"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-14

Is there a water filter on this unit

Asked by: Cindybrew
There is not a water filter on this refrigerator model number LDCS22220S. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

Ldcs2222os shown handle on left. Can it be on right?

Asked by: Jimbonj
Yes the LDCS22220S door handle can be reversed depending on preference. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-11

What causes the place where it tell the temperature to say CF on the freezer side and E on the refrigerator side

Asked by: Shuntay
Error codes can vary depending on numerous factors. We would recommend checking out the following troubleshooting guide in our help library: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1441392048805-others If you are still in need of assistance, we may be reached via Twitter @LGUSSupport via Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGUSA or via phone 800-243-0000.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-09

can the ice maker be removed. i'm trying to find a product with no ice maker - lg has been no help in answering this for me.

Asked by: rockandroll
Just keep it turned off and dont hook it up to the water line. But this one does have with or without ice maker.
Answered by: katinbrant
Date published: 2017-12-02

Does this refrigerator have a reversible door?

Asked by: Mett
The refrigerator door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Large Capacity 30” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS22220S is reversible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05783949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT