To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFC21776ST

Key Features

  • 21 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Exterior / Interior Styling Package
  • 4 Compartment Crisper System

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$1999.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1777.99

Promotion Price*
counterdepth_hero_v3

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of organized space I bought my refrigerator a month ago and we love the brightness and space it offers. The freezer I was leery about but it is great. Ice makers works great and we still have lots of room to store all our freezer foods.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My LG This LG came with my fifthwheel rv and Im absolutely pleased with looks and storage! keeps everything fresh and so much storage space! Onlyvthibg that was damaged was my ice tray and it probably was dealerships fault!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space and lighting features Like the way the shelves and drawers are designed to accommodate items to be seen easily and love the bright LED lighting in both top area and bottom freezer. Lots of space in a counter-depth 20 ft. cu ft size. Also-energy efficiency qualified for my city rebate.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the space I bought mey refrigerator a few weeks ago and love it,
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refrigerator/freezer odor I agree with an earlier review, the ice smells and tastes terrible. I am going to stop using the automatic ice maker. I also think the overall refrigerator/freezer has an odor, even though I clean it and put baking soda boxes in both areas. Anyone else having this issue or know of a solution?
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator with some awkward features This is a good refrigerator, so far, that cools reliably and is fairly convenient in terms of storage space. There are a few awkward features: the refrigerator drawers need to be a bit taller, the full-width crisper drawer can't be opened without opening both exterior doors, the drawers can't be pulled all the way out to access items at the back, the is a lip on the storage bins in the door that makes it difficult to use the full depth of the bins. I have occasionally had a problem with small quantities of milk or juice freezing if they are placed too close to the cold-air inlet in the refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is a sleek, quiet, sexy, wonderful refrigerator!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size We bought this unit after returning a “normal” depth one. It fits perfectly into our galley-style kitchen with it’s “Counter-depth” feature. We love the size and configuration of the shelves inside, plus with the ice-maker being in the bottom, it allows for more space in the top. The only drawback is there is no water in the door, but with small children around that can become a problem to keep clean. This LG Refrigerator is perfect for our family.
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The bottom drawer broke and I am having a hard time finding a replacement as it's slightly smaller then the others. Please help??

Asked by: Titobm208
Hello, we are unsure which drawer you are in need of. Please see the link provided for parts. ^AC https://encompass.com/model/ZENLFC21776ST
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-24

Are the doors flush with the side of the refrigerator when open at 90*? I have a wall on the right side and my overall opening is exactly 37" between the wall and the counter.

Asked by: Pahrump
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 21 cu. ft. French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776D has a width of 35 3/4" with the doors closed and a width of 44 1/4 with the doors opened 90°. That means each door is not flush with the sides of the refrigerator when opened 90°, and will be 4 1/4" wider than the sides of the refrigerator when opened 90°...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-12

How to turn on door alarm

Asked by: Jayloveyou33
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 21 cu. ft. 3-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776D has an 'Alarm' touchpad on the right-hand side of its control panel that you can press to enable/disable the door alarm. You will find the instructions on page 20 of your owner's manual for the refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-09

Hello, I cannot find the water filter is there one on this unit>

Asked by: Drilling
This unit does not have a built in water filter. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

Help! I cannot figure out how to adjust the freezer/refrigerator temps. Every time I push the button to adjust the temperature, it goes LOWER. I cannot figure out how to raise the temperature and I can't find the info in the manual. What do I do??

Asked by: katysnee
You have to keep pressing the button for it to start over again. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-18

We had the unit for 7 months and now the bottom freezer has ice built-up, ?no auto defrost. The upper unit is OK. What should we do next ?

Asked by: EPking
What you have described is far from what we expect. We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-17

I want a French door with double drawer without water and ice on the door. Is this available?

Asked by: Mary o13
We currently do not have a french door model available that meet these specifications.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

We just bought this fridge and have a question about the doors. The right hand door swings easily until it gets within an inch of closing and then you have to give it a little push in order for it to close the whole way. Is this by Design

Asked by: ALM in PA
This is by design. The left door would close automatically, however, the right door has to be pushed all the way closed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT