To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFCS22520D

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System
  • Glide N' Serve® Drawer

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$1899.99

Suggested Price
Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

More organization. Easier access.

More organization. Easier access.

The 2 crisper drawers gives you easy access to your fruits, vegetables and beverages. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide N' Serve® pantry drawer, making the it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and roomy I purchased this unit in the blazing hot summer. The unit was installed at noon and by two i had refreshing ice cold drinks!!! The ice plus feature is wonderful produces extra ice in the shortest amount of time by regulating the freezer to coldest temperatures. The unit is compact but very roomy. The storage drawers are great and keep food fresher longer. Great purchase Thank you Melissa
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from refrigerator broke at 2 years would not cool but frezer worked lg gave me the runaround for 2 months could not get it fixed had to buy a new frige as I could not deal with there servise any more will never buy LG any more
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from INEFFECTIVE REFRIGERATOR This refrigerator has never worked properly. It does not cool the inside the way it should. I'm afraid of food spoilage because it just does not chill the food. I have been in contact with customer service and this issue is still not resolved. I would like my money back!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this refrigerator!!! We were desperate for a new refrigerator when our old one quit working after only five years. We looked online and selected this LG French Door refrigerator and are we glad we did. We've had it for about two weeks now, and aside from looking great in our kitchen, it functions beautifully. There's more than enough space in this reasonably sized refrigerator to house an ample amount of foods and beverages. LG is known for producing bottom freezer refrigerators that are reliable, so we're looking forward to enjoying this one for many years to come. Thank you, LG!!!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I am very happy with my new fridge. Nice and spacious. This is the first fridge I have ever owned that keeps the ice cream really frozen. Love it
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best features for the price Like it very much, so far. The only thing I would change is the sliding drawer in the freezer. It makes to much noise.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My nicest possession I bought this refrigerator on line from Sam’s Club and from the get go the process and delivery were very easy. I literally love my new lg refrigerator. The layout, the brightness, the overall design are very impressive. The hauling away of the old one was a plus. Ps it is quiet. I have an lg dishwasher and will be replacing my gas stove soon and will be looking for an lg.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it but.... i brought it in dec. i love it except i wish i knew how to control the ice maker sometimes it will make tons and then it takes like 2 day to even fill the bin . I love the fact that it has so much depth to it. All in all I really do love it contrary to what people warned me about it I would definitely by lg again! PS I just can't stand cleaning the outside doors everyday ugh
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_373
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05886136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is there an easy way to remove the ice bin to clean or empty it?

Asked by: michele18
To remove the ice bin: Pull the drawer as much as possible. Raise the ice box and take it out carefully. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-03

My lg inventer linear ref. Freezer is not getting cold. What should I check

Asked by: John magill
We hate to hear you are having trouble with the cooling system of your refrigerator. You can troubleshoot issues with a refrigerator not cooling from the following help library article: https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1429710713371-not-cooling If this doesn't resolve the issue you are experiencing, our support team would be happy to help. Please reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-08-10

Is there a touch up paint for black. Stainless steel refrigerator?

Asked by: DLB326
Unfortunately we do not have a touch up paint for our stainless steel units. Touch up paint is only available for Black, White and Titanium refrigerators. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-08-02

Is there a filter on the ice maker? If not, can we add one? Our ice is tasting funny and is like to filter the water.

Asked by: Lrlg
Hello, the LFCS22520S does not have a built in water filter, but you can buy an after market filtration system and install it. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-30

Can I attach the handles myself so refrigerator can slip through a 33" space?

Asked by: Little Big Ears
Pages 12-19 of the owner's manual for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFCS22520S has explicit instructions for how to remove/assemble the refrigerator door handles, removing/assembling the freezer drawer handle, removing the left refrigerator door, removing the right refrigerator drawer and assembling them. Please review those pages to assess if you can attach the handles yourself. You can download and print out a PDF copy of the owner's manual from our site, http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LFCS22520S#manuals...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-16

Is this model a zero clearance when doors are open? Which models are? My refrigerator needs to go against a wall so need zero clearence for opening door. Thanks 

Asked by: Dahni
HI Dahni. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 21 cu. ft. Large Capacity 30" Wide 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFCS22520D is not a "zero clearance" model. What you are referring to used to be listed a "Door Edge Clearance" for refrigerators. This model has a width of 29 3/4". When the doors are opened 90˚, the width is 38 1/4". THe difference is 8.1/2" meaning that you have a door edge clearance of 4 1/4". Regrettably, the specifications do not include a specification for door edge clearance anymore. We have a total of 74 refrigerators in our lineup that are catergorized as InstaView™ Door-in-Door®, Door-in-Door®, French Door, Side -By-Side, Top Freezer, and Bottom Freezer models. It might be quicker for you to visit our site at http://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/all-refrigerators review which of these interests you. There are filters on the site that you can use to contrast and compare the refrigerators and use to narrow down your search. The Specifications list the widths for the refrigerators and also lists their widths with the door open 90˚. If those two specifications are the same, then the refrigerator will have what you refer to as "zero clearance"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-06

The fan makes a clicking noise while running. Any ideas on how to fix it?

Asked by: Todd1000
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you may need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-26

I can not hear the door open warning tone, it is their but not loud enough..

Asked by: Tom Richie
When power is connected to the refrigerator, the door alarm is initially set to ON. When you press the Door Alarm button, the display will change to OFF and the Door Alarm function will deactivate. Please be sure the door alarm is activated. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-22
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05886136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT