To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFDS22520S

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • 4 Split SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves
  • Smart Cooling®
  • Energy Star® Qualified
Suggested Price

$1999.99

Suggested Price
Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG refrigerator, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Save money. Save energy.

This refrigerator uses at least 15% less energy than required by federal standards making it our most energy efficient fridge and a positive impact on your energy bill and your energy consumption.

CAPACITY
FEATURES
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
COOLING
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
SmartThinQ®
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price The LG LFDS22520S French door refrigerator is a great value for the money. It is much quieter than expected, with good interior lighting. It doesn't have ice in the door, but it does have chilled water in the door which is convenient. It is no bigger than my old refrigerator, but has nice features for the money.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet and looks great! I purchased this refrigerator 2 months ago and so far I love it. Its very spacious, very quiet, and love the water dispenser. It’s hard to find a 30” French door with water in the door.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Downsized with an ice maker that works! I waited three months for this refrigerator, so happy when it arrived! It is smaller than our last frig, but it holds everything we need. Like the freezer, but not a fan of the ice maker drawer coming open when you pull open the freezer. On humid mornings it also has a rectangle of condensation in the middle of the freezer door. It will disappear on its own. I guess it is such an improvement over our last expensive lemon frig that never worked right, I gave this one four stars.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French door fridge Our space dictated our French door choice and it works perfectly
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigerator is great This refrigerator is wonderful. Even though it is not as big as some, itmhas amazing places to store food, condiments, liquids, etc. I am extremely pleased with this refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small apartment and/or condo. I bought this to replace an old fridge in my small condo. I was limited by the 30" width of cabinetry. This LG fridge fit nicely, is pleasant to look at, and fits a lot of food; basically this is everything you should expect for a 30" fridge. If I had more width, I'd obviously look elsewhere, but IMO: 30" wide fridge around.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected, but very quiet This refrigerator is smaller than I expected but it is very quiet and the ice maker works great. I love the pull out freezer and serving drawer. The removable shelves make customization very easy.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality We bought this refrigerator about 5 months ago.We are extremely happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-29
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05863616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is the ice bin supposed to fill all the way to the top? Is the automatic shut off arm supposed to swing up and down? Mine is permanently raised (up position) and it seems hard to move if I try to get it to swing down and I don't want to force it.

Asked by: Rique
Hello, the ice bin will fill all the way to the arm or some what past it. The arm is only designed to have about 1/4" play to sense when ice has reached it. The arm is not designed like older style icemakers to move up and down. If the arm has been moved up and down, there is a chance it could be damaged as its sensor is sensitive. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-31

Is there somewhere that I can go into take a closer look at this refrigerator? 22 cu.ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator LGXYZ

Asked by: Darani
Home Depot I Pontiac Michigan on old Telegraph Rd and Orchard Lake rd
Answered by: Damsele
Date published: 2018-03-05

Can I get this in white? I just bought a house where all the appliances are white. The fridge needs to be replaced , but I can't buy all new appliances in stainless steel to match a new fridge. The dimensions fits the area that I have.

Asked by: LYDYBRKR
Regrettably, the Energy Star® Qualified LG 22 cu.ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LGXYZ is only available in stainless steel...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2018, m_9, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05863616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT