To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFX21976ST

Key Features

  • 21 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispensing System
  • Sophisticated Style & Design
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$2899.99

Suggested Price
counterdepth_hero_v3

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

videobg

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

video_FT10000227
Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2014 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

ADA - COMPLIANT REFRIGERATORS

ADA - Compliant Refrigerators*

To be considered ADA-compliant, a French Door refrigerator must have a minimum of 50% freezer space no more than 54 inches above the finished floor.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
ENERGY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this counter depth French door refrigerator about a month ago as part of a total kitchen remodel. And I’ve been very happy with it so far. It is a little small so would be tough with a family of five. However it has tons of great features beeps to let you know if you’ve let the doo I bought this counter depth French door refrigerator about a month ago as part of a total kitchen remodel. And I’ve been very happy with it so far. It is a little small so would be tough with a family of five. However it has tons of great features beeps to let you know if you’ve left the door open. Has lots of great compartments . One of my favorite things is the cute small ice cubes that it makes. I love that part
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigerator provides good service Our choice of refrigerator serves us well. It provides a lot of capacity.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good for three weeks All is good with this refrigerator. Although, its only been three weeks. I am happy for the most part. The only changes that I would like to see are more room for tall bottles. There is only one shelf that folds so 2-3 tall bottles or containers can fit on the shelf below it. Yes, there is a door shelf but it is recommended that certain liquids not be placed on this shelf. Also, fingerprints show up regularly on stainless. I wish this model came with a fingerprint less finish.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unit way too small We purchased this refrigerator from Home Depot - when we got it home it is very small on the inside. Cannot even handle a large bottle of wine. We are only a family of 2. Not sure what we will do over the holidays ehen family arrives. Can’t put one more item in the unit.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look-great function I purchased this to replace a very bulky side by side model in my small galley kitchen. Such an improvement! Love how it looks and love how the interior Is set up. All storage! Ice maker is inside left door. Great idea!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance. It's only been 3 weeks now but so far the refrigerator performs perfectly. It's very quiet, the ice doesn't jam or stick together, the water is cold and the compartments hold their temperature perfectly.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Appliance This stainless steel counter depth refrigerator is a thing of beauty and is very functional and quiet.. Love the three door feature.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fridge I bought this refrigerator about three weeks ago. I like it's simplicity to operate without giving up features. The water and ice dispenser are easy to use and they both disperse fast. Adjustable shelves and drawers make it easy to accommodate food storage. I like the design. I like the fresh food on top for ease of retrieving items. (I have a bad back) Rarely go into my freezer more than once or twice a day. Runs quiet. Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

If a french door refrigerator still under warranty, has a cosmetic issue on the door can the door be replaced under warranty?

Asked by: lindy 1
Hello, the warranty does not cover cosmetic issues unless reported within 7 days of professional delivery . ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-17

I am looking for a fridge that is 67 "high with a finger print resistance finish what would you recommend?

Asked by: McCraw
Only our Black Stainless Steel Refrigerators and Appliances have a Stainless Steel that is coated with a darker hue and topped with a protective coating that makes them all fingerprint and smudge resistant. They are available as 3-Door French Door Refrigerators with Door-in-Door®, InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerators, 3-Door French Door Refrigerators, 4-Door French Door Refrigerators, 4-Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Door-in-Door® Refrigerators, Side-By-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door® Refrigerators, Ultra Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerators, Mega Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerators, and 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer. Regrettably, they all have heights of 68 3/8" or taller...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-11

Is the finish smudge proof

Asked by: Nance12
No, this particular model would not be smudge proof.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

What filter do I need for model lfx21976st

Asked by: Ed6511
The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (Part # ADQ36006101), Model # LT700P/PC is the compatible filter for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFX21976ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

My fridge is in a pretty tight space in my kitchen. If anyone opens the doors open too wide, the handle hits the counter. Is there any way to set the distance the doors can open?

Asked by: Coop1172
I apologize, but no; the refrigerator does not have a method available for limiting the swing of the hinges.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-22

Looking for a fridge that is countertop deep, 36w x 68 h? Preferably 2door fridge with bottom freezer

Asked by: Jules2
Jules2, we noticed that you're in Ontario, so you may want to check the Canadian site or contact them with this inquiry since models over there may differ from the models we have on the LGUS site. On the US site, we currently have 2 Counter Depth Refrigerators, the LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFX21976ST and the LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776ST. Both as you can see are 3 door, there aren't any Counter Depth refrigerators that are 2 door. The widths for the Counter Depth Models are 35 3/4" and both have a height of 68 3/8" to the top of the case and a height of 69 3/4" to the top of the hinge. The only 2 door Refrigerator that has the width you're looking for, 36" (actually 35 7/8" for this model) is the LG 26 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Model # LSXS26326* which comes with a Black, White or Stainless Steel finish. It has a height of 69" to the top of the case and a height of 70 1/8" to the top of the hinge...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-12

will the LFX21976ST

WILL THIS FIT INTO A SPACE 39 X 73?
Asked by: trilogy
The Energy Star Qualified LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFX21976ST had a width of 35 3/4" and with the doors open 90° with the Handles, the width is 44 1/2". It has a depth of 30" (includes handles) and when the door is opened 90°, the depth is 42 1/4". The Height to the Top of the Case is 68 3/8" and the height to the Height to the Top of the Door Hinge is 69 3/'4". The required clearance for the sides of the unit is 1/8" and 1" on the top and 1" in the back of the refrigerator. From the numbers you gave, it appears that the 73 (inches?) is the height, but we were not sure if the 39 (inches?) is the width or the depth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2015-08-18

Does this model have an air filter?

Asked by: anoopg
This model does have an air filter.
Answered by: anoopg
Date published: 2015-08-16
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT