To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFX25973D

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • Plenty of Ice
  • Refreshment on hand
  • 2 Crispers + Glide N' Serve® Drawer

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$2449.99

Suggested Price
print_proof_finish_d

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

videobg

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

video_FT10000227
Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Plenty of Ice

Plenty of Ice

With Slim SpacePlus® ice maker in the door and another ice maker in the freezer, LG gives you enough ice to fill the cooler and serve the whole party.

Refreshment on hand

Refreshment on hand

A convenient water and ice dispenser keeps ice and water close at hand, saving you from opening the door every time you want water or ice. Keeping the door closed means the temperature inside stays more consistent, saving you money and helping keep your food fresh.

ADA - COMPLIANT REFRIGERATORS

ADA - Compliant Refrigerators*

To be considered ADA-compliant, a French Door refrigerator must have a minimum of 50% freezer space no more than 54 inches above the finished floor.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We love the space and all the great features it has.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Excellent product, replaced a fairly new one that did not preform well
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice and my family loves it works good fits ware I need it to and has not had no problems out of it
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great phone! I've had the phone about 2 months. I love the LG style. It's a little clunky with the case I have to have on it. Other than that, great phone!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with the product. The ice maker placed in the upper left door was key and then discovering another in the freezer drawer was an added plus. However I feel a third bin on the right door is needed and will attempt to order another soon. That is my only negative thing to say.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space and options We bought this a month ago and the unit initially had a minor leak in the water reservoir. James, the LG Factory Tech, came out and found the issue and replaced the reservoir the same day. He also noted one door was not aligned properly and he removed and reinstalled the door. James went over and above and resolved the issue in about an hour. Unit is working exceptionally well.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious Very pleased with this frig. Love the duo ice makers. Do wish the door shelves were a bit larger. The surface stays looking clean and polished. I have found LG is dependable and sturdy.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator/freezer! I already have an LG in one house and am so satisfied with it that we bought this second one for our cabin.
Date published: 2018-09-18
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The black stainless finish is peeling. Is there anything that can be done to stop and repair the peeling.

Asked by: Ace Soriano
We apologize you are having issue with your unit. So that we are able to gain more insight and research what assistance may be available to you, we request that you reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-30

I need touch up paint for stainless steel for model lfx25973st

Asked by: Laura176
Hello, sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your unit. There is no touch up paint for stainless steel. LG only recommends you use Weiman's Stainless Steel Cleaner and Polish or Cerabryte Stainless Steel Polish and Conditioner. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-10

Can I buy a shrinking shelf for this fridge? (The shelf that can slide half underneath)

Asked by: Kb512
Hello, any parts available for the LFX25973 can be found in the link provided. ^AC https://encompass.com/model/ZENLFX25973ST/ASTCNA0
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-23

Can I purchase additional modular door bins for the full size side of my door. Also is there a replacement dairy door bin that I can actually fit a carton of eggs in? 

Asked by: Npcuzzupe
Hello, parts are available in the link provided. ^AC https://encompass.com/model/ZENLFX25973ST/ASTCNA0
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-23

We would like to remove the glide n Serve bin and just have the 2 crisper bins at the bottom. Is that possible, do we need to order different crisper bins so they will fit there?

Asked by: WKgire
Hello WKgire, the set up of the unit does not allow for the Glide N' Serve® Drawer to be removed and crisper drawers put in its place. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-25

Is this fridge eligible for the energy star rebate?

Asked by: kyleh8892
Hello, that information is not set by LG. You would need to go to energystar.gov or check with your state energy rebates. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-09

How do I buy a glide and serve drawer and what is the cost

Asked by: Misskitty6613
Parts and acessories for our refrigerators or any of our products can be ordered from any of our Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors of which there are three located in the Western, Central and Eastern Regions of the U.S. The closest Parts Distributor to you that you order the Glide N’ Serve® drawer from for the LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Makers, Model # LFX25973D from is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-12

How do you remove drip tray from lg lfx25973 refrigerator

Asked by: Lykenspa
To remove the drip tray for the water dispenser, you just grasp it on either side and slide if forward and off the track. You can download the Owner's Manual at the following link and check out page 30 for instructions to do this: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LFX25973ST#manuals ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT