To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFXC24726S

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • Smart Cooling® Plus System
  • Smart Pull® Handle
Suggested Price

$3399.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2888.99

Promotion Price*
store_more_LFXC24726S_d

Store More.

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 24 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

counterdepth_hero_v3

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Most shelf space.

Most shelf space.*  

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Easy in. Easy out.

Easy in. Easy out.

The Smart Pull® handle makes opening and closing the freezer quick and easy. All it takes is a simple lift of the handle for effortless access to your freezer.

LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room This a very big and nice counter-depth fridge. The shelf configuration offers a lot of flexibility for storing your food. So we are very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought it 6 months ago and I can not clean the stainless steel surface from fingerprints. What should I be using?
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality - three repairs in 4 years Bought this 3.5 years ago. First six months saw the main board go. At 2 years the compressor went and now it is not working again and none of the local people will touch it without LG sending them out, which you have to beg for.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refrigerator/freezer This was a big step-up from the refrigerator we had before. It is quiet, has great features, and looks great in our kitchen.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new refrigerator Ordered the new refrigerator a month ago and love it. Well designed. Love the features.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissapointed! Purchased the LG LFXC24726S in July, 2017. After 14 months, the refrigerator does not go below 50 degrees (freezer is fine). We have the Master Protection Agreement from Sears (thank goodness). After 5 Service calls, they sensors have been replaced in the refrigerator (back inside panel) and the control board & sensor in the freezer has been replaced. Still not fixed! Waiting on next step, replace the refrigerator!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great look, features, quiet, poor reliability We love the look, feel, features, quietness and Energy Star efficiency of this refrigerator. The reliability has been a big disappointment. Had to pay to have the ice maker spout realigned (made an icing mess) after about a year of service. A known assembly problem that LG wouldn't back. Yesterday, after only 3 years, had to replace the compressor (under parts warranty, but had to pay $$$ for labor). Others in my neighborhood have had the same compressor problem in the same time frame. in addition, I registered the products with LG right after purchase. MyLG website showed totally different products. I had to re-submit everything and now it's OK. i used to love LG stuff, now I'm skeptical
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features work very well! Bought this model a month ago and have been very happy with all the features on this unit. Has worked flawlessly so far and my wife and I could not be happier with our decision.
Date published: 2018-10-01
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_688
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05132461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How much clearance is required  above the width of 35.75

Asked by: Babbette
Hi Babbette. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726S has a width of 44 1/4" (includes the handles) when the doors are opened 90°, and has a width of 35 3/4" when the doors are closed. In other words, you will need a door edge clearance of 4 1/4" for either door for you to open the door 90°...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-09

When the left french door opens does the hinge expand into the space?

Asked by: Babbette
Hi Babbette. Please pardon us but we are not clear on your inquiry about the hinge expanding into the space when the left french door opens and will need some clarification. The hinges on the left and right door of the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726S open the same way. Both hinges attach to the door and to the case on the refrigerator. When the doors are opened 90°, the refrigerator will have a width of 44 1/4" (includes the handles). When the doors are closed, the refrigerator has a width of 35 3/4". If you click on the last thumbnail image with the '+5' superimposed on it of the thumbnail images to the left of the main picture of this refrigerator, a page with more thumbnail images will open up. If you click on the fourth or fifth thumbnail images that show the refrigerator with the doors open, you can zoom in on the images to get a clearer view of the hinges. That might be of some help in answering your inquiry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-09

Some images of LG LFXC24726 show 4 bins in the refrigerator door on the right where a gallon of milk can fit. Some show only 3 bins. I want 4 bins. Will the frig come with 4 bins? if not, how can I get an additional bin?

Asked by: YDAloha
All the images on our site for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726S, the owner's manual and the Specification sheet show this refrigerator as having three door bins on the right door, two adjustable, interchangeable Modular gallon-size bins and a Dairy Product Bin. A replacement door bin can be ordered from any of our Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors, but placing another door bin in the right door will condense the space between the door bins and you will not be able to store a gallon milk container or taller items in the door bins...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-21

WHEN WAS THE LAST UP DATE OF THIS REFRIGERATOR LFXC24726S?

Asked by: EDTOOSHORT
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726S first became available for purchase on the market on 06/27/2014 and there have been several iterations of it since. Regrettably, we do not have access to information of when the last update was, but the unit has a nameplate attached to it that identifies its date of manufacture, country of manufacture/assembly and other pertinent information...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-24

Do you have extra freezer spaces for this device

Asked by: silverbackdave
Other than the 7.90 cubic feet that is already available for the freezer space in this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726S, there isn't any more extra freezer space...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-05

Fridge LFXC24726S Spec says one ice maker, but there's an ice maker and bucket in the door, plus an ice bucket in the freezer drawer. Will both fill with ice or will I have to fill the bucket in the freezer manually?

Asked by: lolospringy
The icemaker stops producing ice when the indoor ice bin is full. To make room for additional ice, empty the ice bin into the extra ice bin in the freezer compartment. The bin in the freezer is used for extra ice when the storage in the door is full. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-07

LG LFXC24726D refrigerator, Lowe's spec. data sheet has height to top of case inches 68 inches. However spec. data sheet on LG web site has 68.785 inches, my space will take a 68" but NOT 68.785" What is the correct height to top of case?

Asked by: Jim5013
Hi Jim5013. The correct height to the top of the case for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 24 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726D is 68 7/8" (68.875") as listed in the product's specifications on its product page, http://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/lg-LFXC24726D-french-3-door-refrigerator on our site...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-11

How can I tell what the actual internal temperature is? Not the target or set temp. - the current ACTUAL temperature inside...

Asked by: BarryK
Hello Barry, you would have to place a refrigerator thermometer inside the unit to measure the temperate. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05132461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT