To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFXS29766S

Key Features

  • 29 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Door-in-Door®
  • 3 SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves/1 Folding Shelf
  • Smart Cooling®
Suggested Price

$3399.99

Suggested Price
counterdepth_hero_lifeStyle_pdp_1

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

video_FT10000227_M01B

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

video_FT10000227
Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Store more.

Store more.

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 29 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most unreliable fridge ever purchased This fridge is a pile of garbage. After operating for less than 2 years, the compressor died. We attempted to work with LG service (26 phone calls, 14 techs not showing up) and it still wasn’t fixed. Will never buy again. Garbage product.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far. Good size and dual ice maker, makes enough for cocktail parties with ease. Finger print resistance is a bit of a misnomer but do wipe off easily.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in this product! I bought this from Lowe's less than 3 years ago and already have to replace it! I won't be buying another LG product!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Features!! We bought this fridge about two weeks ago. Every morning I wake up to see it feels like Christmas! I love all the space inside and the double door is amazing and so convenient!! It’s beautiful and so easy to take care of.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The display can have problems. Have had this refrigerator for 3 years and I am now going on my 4th display. Within a few months of purchase the display bottom corner turned black, last year the ice button just turned on and emptied the whole tray onto my floor and would not turn off. The display I have now the door alarm works sometimes and it rattles whenever the compressor kicks in. I am now trying to set up a time to have it changed again, but work all week long. So one review wrote that the refrigerator is noisy. I agree, the compressor does get louder over time.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fridge I've ever bought Absolutely the best fridge ever made. Has every feature known to man. Even the dual ice makers make it awesome. Water filter and air filter are fabulous. I would NEVER buy anything in the future but LG products. This has been my first LG appliance and it's made a true believer of me. Cant say enough good about this fridge. Love it !!!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New frig I bought this for a rental property so I haven’t seen it since the day it was delivered. I’ve had no complaints
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ice taste bad I have flushed the water dispenser over 4 gallons of water and dumped about 6 trays of ice from both dispensers. The ice still taste bad. I checked the filter and it looks good, took it out and reseated it, no plug in it. Please help considering taking it back if it doesn't improve.
Date published: 2018-10-25
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_373
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05132520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I cannot remove the air filter mechanism to replace the filter!

Asked by: Jojo11
Hello, please see the link provided to assist with the air filter. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/answers/refrigerators2014/sxsdid/slider-air-filter.html
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-27

For some reason the freezer went off during the night and water dripped over the floor. We have the freezer set at 0 degrees and it is still not working or making ice. What suggetion do you have before calling service?

Asked by: Miltie
Hello, please see the link provided for troubleshooting steps on your issue. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1429710713371-not-cooling
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-19

Does this refrigerator come in white?  

Asked by: halee
Hello, the LFXS29766 is not available in white. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-27

The ice maker is not dispensing but the mechanism is on. We have turned the ice maker off and on but it still will not dispense. The water still dispenses.

Asked by: Jeppeli
Hello, please see the troubleshooting for theice maker below. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1337884416316-others
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-02

The digital panel will be off.  When the panel is not working the ice and water will not dispense.   When it is unplugged and replugged in it will work.  However we continue the process everyday.  

Asked by: Cj105
Hello, that doesn't sound right, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. We will need more information to be able to assist. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-08

How comparable is the freezer to a deep chest freezer? Does the temperature remain constant to safely store breastmilk? 

Asked by: Chris279
Regrettably, since we do not manufacture any chest freezers here in the U.S., we cannot compare the freezer compartment in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 29 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS29766S to one. If it's of any help, on most LG French Door models, the freezer compartment ranges from -13°C (8.6°F) down to -21°C (-5.8°F). As long as the refrigerator is installed in an area where the temperature is between 55°F (13°C) and 110°F (43°C), the cooling ability will not be adversely affected and the freezer drawer should not be opened too frequently...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-01

How do i turn my fefridgerater down and what temp should it be on 

Asked by: Maria 112063
The default temperatures for the refrigerator and freezer compartments in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 29 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS29766S and most LG Refrigerators is 37°F (2.8°C) for the refrigerator and 0°F (-17.8°C) for the freezer. You can adjust the temperature accordingly depending on how much food is stored in the refrigerator and on what the external temperature is. If you don't have much food stored in the refrigerator, you may not need to set it colder and on cooler days, you may not need to set it as cold. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-06-08

What should the temp of the fridge and freezer

Asked by: Sumdaisy
The recommended temperatures for the refrigerator and freezer sections are 37 degrees and 0 degrees. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05132520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT