To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFXS30766D

Key Features

  • 30 cu.ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Smart Cooling® Plus System

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$3999.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2888.99

Promotion Price*
print_proof_finish_d

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

Desktop_lifestyle_Door-in-Door

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

videobg

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

video_FT00001085
videobg

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

video_FT10000228
Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

capacity_30cuft_M02A

More Usable Space*

With the super capacity 30 cu. ft. refrigerator, you have more usable space, allowing you to store more food than ever before. *Compared to LG's standard width French door refrigerator.

LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much room! We’ve only been using the refrigerator for a couple of weeks but so far we love it. It looks great and is so spacious. The performance has been excellent so far.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed in this LG Bought this fridge in 6/2015 after much looking and comparing...loved the fridge now waiting on the second repair for the same non cooling issue. The first time they replaced the Mainboard, compressor & drier & recharged freon. So one would think its like a new refrigerator. The "loaner" fridge that Lowe's gave us actually worked much better than this one and it was the cheapest base model fridge they had. Lost all our food and probably will again this time before "loaner" gets back to us. We own tons of LG products from TV's to this fridge. But sorely disappointed in this appliance. Would not recommend this due to its not reliable at all!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Model with Plenty of Storage! I am very pleased with this refrigerator! I did extensive research on various models and decided on this model and so glad I did. I love the various compartments and the ample storage space.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator Waited a long time to buy a new refrigerator. Did a lot of research. So happy with the LG French Door refrigerator. So much room for everything. Well thought out design. I especially enjoy the door in the door feature. So convenient for accessing my frequently used items!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife and I love the features the door in door ice maker great product
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy I bought this refrigerator over a year ago and waited to review it. It has been a great edition to my kitchen. It has so much room to put everything you want in it. The shelves are adjustable to store any large or small item you want. The door-in-door gives you the option of storing items that you use the most. The only thing wrong would be that from the inside of the refrigerator, the door swings open if you accidentally bump it.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped freezing Just over 2.5 years and the freezer stopped freezing. Thus refrigerator is not cold either. I unplugged for 24 hrs and when I plugged back in started working for a day. It stopped again. Coils are clean. Shame we spent so much for this and it isn't working
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DREAM REFRIGERATOR I LOVE THIS REFRIGERATOR. For years I was waiting for my side by side to die. Finally we could get this frig. I LOVE all the different areas on the doors to store things. The door in door is a must . Shelves slide out for ease of reaching item in the back and we often side back the middle shelf so we can store multiple extra gallons of milk before we use them in the door in door. There is nothing we don't like about this.
Date published: 2018-11-22
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is it fingerprint resistant?

Asked by: Huck021202
The LFXS30766S is not fingerprint resistant. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-11-19

Does ModelLFXS30766S  refrigerator have dual ice makers?  

Asked by: Lewis H
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LLFXS30766D is not a Dual Ice Maker model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-19

What are  the recommended tempature settings ? 

Asked by: Football9
The default freezer temperature is 0°F and the default refrigerator temperature is 37 °F. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-04

 My freezer is cold the frog is not. The green light on the circuit boards flashing 6 times. i was told this is an error code. if so what does it mean? My model number is LFXS30766S

Asked by: wemeyer
I truly regret any frustration and inconvenience this matter may have brought to you and your family. So that we are able to gain more insight and research what assistance may be available to you, we request that you reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-01

Is the stainless steel color finger proof resistant?

Asked by: Marsiano
Hello, Fingerprint and Smudge Resistant Exterior is available only on Black Stainless Steel model, not on Stainless Steel. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-30

The board on our last fridge blew due to a possible power surge , what type of a power surge protector is recommended ?

Asked by: Mary17
We regret to read about the board in your ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS30766S blowing due to a power surge. There is a variety of Appliance Surge Protectors available from home improvement stores like the Home Depot, LOWE's, etc., but you might also want to inquire about Whole- House Surge Protectors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-05

I need something to store eggs in my refrigerator

Asked by: Sandee43
Regrettably, LG does not make an Egg Holder Fridge Bin or Egg Tray for the LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS30766S and recommends storing eggs in their carton. You will also find egg holder fridge bins online from online sites like Amazon, Bed Bath & Beyond, Walmart etc., ...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-10

Ice maker not working 

Asked by: Phifer
Hate to hear, please see the below help link for troubleshooting steps, if this does not help, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1400773605181-no-ice
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT