To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXC23746S

Key Features

  • 23 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • CustomChill® Drawer
  • Smart Cooling® Plus

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$3699.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3443.99

Promotion Price*
counterdepth_hero_v3

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

CustomChill™ Drawer

CustomChill® Drawer

This versatile drawer gives you additional refrigerator space when you need it. Featuring four temperature settings, it adapts to your needs and gives you the flexibility to store a range of foods from meats and fresh produce to cooking ingredients and cold drinks. Its adjustable dividers help with better organizing and accessing food.

video_FT10000227_M01B

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

video_FT10000227
video_FT10000228_M01B

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. 

video_FT10000228
LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Had it about two months and like the convenience of the middle drawer
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Have had this counter depth fridge for a few weeks. The stainless black coating still looks beautiful. The inside looks like the bridge of the Enterprise due to plenty of LED lighting. Ice maker can keep up with single HEAVY ice user. Will need to invite some folks.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have owned two, neither lasted two years We bought this refrigerator in Oct 2016. Our first service call was in Aug 2017, while it was still under manufacturer's warranty. We have had three subsequent service calls, in Mar 2018, May 2018, and Aug 2018 under the extended warranty we purchased. Each time it has been doing the same thing--a loud buzzing, mini-jackhammer noise that drives you crazy. The freezer eventually frosts over and the temperature rises. Each time we've had a different diagnosis, from evaporators, to frozen fans, to new circuit boards, to replacement gaskets. All these different diagnoses tell me that, either A) they have no clue what's wrong, or B) there are so many things wrong they don't know where to begin, or C) they won't say it's the same thing each time because then they run up against the lemon laws. This fridge replaced an identical model that we bought from Home Depot in May 2015 that lasted 16 months before they threw up their hands and wrote us a check. That one did the same exact thing this one has done. So why did we buy a second one?--1) This model is top-rated, so we figured what's the chance we'd get a second lemon? And 2) Nebraska Furniture Mart had one in stock we could get the same day, which is a big deal when you're without one. The company that handles the extended warranty has been good about scheduling service calls, but the techs can't solve the problem, and they go to great lengths to avoid calling the fridge what it is, a lemon. So we're out 3K for a fridge that lasted less than two years.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 compressors and 1 evaporator replaced After 2 1/2 years I have had 3 major repairs and a total loss of food! Customer relations is non existent. $275 to replace the first compressor under the limited warranty. 2 weeks later had to replace evaporator coil. 2 weeks later there was a $20 charge to replace the compressor a second time.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have bought this one much sooner Replaced another French Door refrigerator with this model when the ice maker in the older model disintegrated. We were worried about stepping down to the counter depth model, but are now glad we did. There is ample room inside the fridge, lots of storage compartments and options, and the big drawer is wonderful. The lighting is good, and you can see everything easily in view when you open the doors. We no longer "lose" items in the back of the shelves. Despite the shorter depth, you can put an amazing amount of items inside. LOVE the ice maker. It gives ample ice, the size of the cubes is great, and we have not yet had it jam. Hurray! That has to be our favorite feature. Only issues we've had are the little tray in the freezer is mostly in the way when you open the drawer. I wish we could push it back out of the way when needed or just lock it in place, and we may end up just removing it altogether. The linear compressor makes a little more noise than we are used to, but we are getting more comfortable with it. And finally, the plastic used on the crisper shelf is a little cheap feeling and we are careful not to stress it much for fear of breakage. All in all, this was an excellent purchase for us. We are pleased with this refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor ice making system I bought this refrig along with a microware, gas stove top, dishwasher and double ovens - all LG. The ice maker does not make enough ice to serve 6 glasses of ice for a dinner. There is not a reserve bin in the bottom so I cannot reach in to fill a glass or fill a thermos etc. Very inadequate for the cost of this refrig. My prior refrig had an ice maker and a large reserve bin for ice. This is such a disappointment. I live in the South and here, ice is a necessity all summer long. Would I buy this again - heck no!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted - a perfect fit! I've only had this refrigerator for a few months, but am already loving the features. I wanted a French-door refrigerator to replace my old standard fridge - at 6'4", I was looking forward to having the refrigerator portion more at eye-level to me! I did a tremendous amount of research into counter-depth refrigerators, including Consumer Reports and other respected review sources. I have LG laundry appliances, which have also been wonderful, which I feel gave me a little insight into the company and it's approach with major appliances. The 4th drawer is absolutely perfect for the kitchen - I can keep a wide variety of food and drink chilled and super-easy to reach. I've read the customer reviews about issues with things like the compressor … I purchased from Plesser's, which included a 10-year extended warranty at no additional cost. The overall percent of "issues" reported compared to the number of positive reviews still seems extremely small. LG has a great brand quality and reputation … I'm confident in the purchase and the quality of the product!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from falling apart after 1.5 years I bought this 1.5 years ago and the ice dispenser housing unit started to crumble spontaneously! Not pleased! and LG not helpful with resolution!
Date published: 2018-08-05
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05149921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have water but my ice maker won’t work it won’t mage or dispense ice

Asked by: Mycl
We hate to see you are having trouble with your refrigerator not producing ice. You can find troubleshooting assistance on the following help library article: https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1400773605181-no-ice If this doesn't resolve the issue you are experiencing, our support team would be happy to help. Please reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-02

How to change the water hose after it stars tuning black. Should I call for service help or is it something I can change?

Asked by: Laurie Banta
This will depend on what part of the water hose you are having an issue with, please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

When was this product LMXC23746D in black stainless first released? Was there more than 1 release? 

Asked by: Aharr3
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 23 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/ CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746D is a recent release as Black Stainless Steel but the regular Stainless Steel was first available in the market on 09/01/2014...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-28

The highest freezer drawer gets ice crystals on it, and the ice cream bars get really soft.  What's wrong?

Asked by: Barbidoll100
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The description provided suggests there may be an air leak near this upper drawer, allowing warm air into the freezer, allowing crystallization on the leaking humidity, and thawing of items near the leaking area. For additional help, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-06

What is the power consumption for the LMXC23746S refrigerator?

Asked by: Jolind
The Energy Guide label attached to the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S lists the Estimated Yearly Electricity Use as being 665 kWh...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

The chill drawer sensor does not recognize when it's closed. Light stays on the bottom of the French doors along with display and alarm even though the door is completely closed. Please advise where the door closed sensor for chill and freezer drawer are?

Asked by: Vikingleif
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. As we are not technicians, it will not be possible to assist with the drawer sensors mentioned. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-30

Need to know amperage. Or watts so I can calculate amperage. This is not the same as kw/year.

Asked by: Sammi Amm
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. According to our product documentation, this model should always be connected to an electrical outlet rated for 115V at 60Hz, and fused for 15 to 20 Amps. Such is required to guarantee sufficient amperage for the starting operation of the compressor system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2018-09-12

Does lg have counter depth refrig with drawer being freezer instead of refrigerator? ?

Asked by: Pugg
The CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S is the drawer between the freezer compartment and the refrigerator compartment and has a variable temperature range of 29˚, 33˚, 37˚, 42˚ F. The other LG Counter Depth refrigerators that do not have that configuration just have a bottom mounted freezer and refrigerator compartment...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-09-26
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05149921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT